Aerotek Reviews

Updated 22 October 2014
Updated 22 October 2014
808 Reviews
3.3
808 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Aerotek President & CEO Todd Mohr
Todd Mohr
270 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • With hard work, there is the potential to make a lot of money in Recruiting & Sales (in 21 reviews)

  • Potential to make a lot of money as Recruiter or Account Manager (in 18 reviews)


Cons
  • If you are looking for work life balance, Aerotek is not the place for you (in 90 reviews)

  • No work life balance- Your work a minimium of 45 hours a week (in 34 reviews)

More Highlights

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. 4 people found this helpful  

    Working for Aerotek served its purpose in my life.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - PATIENT EDUCATION COORDINATOR in Atlanta, GA (US)
    Former Employee - PATIENT EDUCATION COORDINATOR in Atlanta, GA (US)

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Fast hiring process, long assignment, available recruiter, acceptable compensation

    Cons

    Lack of Integrity in the local branch. Taxes, unemployment, and customer service were not handled with Integrity. I was surprised and disappointed, however, Integrity is a virtue missing from many of our lives.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Encourage each other to be honest and walk in truth.

    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 15, 2014

    Thank you for your feedback and we’re sorry to hear about your poor experience. We would like to address any of your concerns as efficiently as possible. To do so, please email us at ... More

  2.  

    6 month recruiter and loving it

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Indianapolis, IN (US)
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Indianapolis, IN (US)

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Fun place to work, Fun people, you can move up quickly and make a lot of money

    Cons

    hours can be long but i enjoy having my weekends off

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 20, 2014

    Thanks for your feedback! We are very happy to hear about your positive experience.

  3. 1 person found this helpful  

    Pay rate is not highest, and health benefits are very expensive.

    Current Employee - Contract: Global Compliance Engineering in Vernon Hills, IL (US)
    Current Employee - Contract: Global Compliance Engineering in Vernon Hills, IL (US)

    I have been working at Aerotek as a contractor (less than an year)

    Pros

    They are very interactive to understand my experience at their client company. Aerotek rep has been taking me to lunch once a month to understand my experience at their client company.

    Cons

    Being a temporary worker, fear of loosing employment at any moment.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Pay rate should be better and based upon performance after about three months, there should be progress in career rather than stuck at same level!

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 10, 2014

    Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate that you are sharing your story with us.

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review
  5.  

    Good experience, too much turnover

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA (US)

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    People, fast growth, excellent experience

    Cons

    Depends on your director, attrition, no work life balance

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Be proactive to prevent attrition

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 15, 2014

    Thanks for your feedback! We are very happy to hear about your positive experience. If you have any concerns, please let us at [email protected] , and we will address them as efficiently as ... More

  6.  

    Account Manager

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Aerotek

    Pros

    Great entry-level opportunity for new grads.

    Cons

    The hiring model is to bring in entry-level and train up. The management style required for that model occasionally affects experienced employees negatively.

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 14, 2014

    Thanks for your feedback! If you have any concerns, we kindly ask you to email [email protected] , and we will forward them to the appropriate personnel to follow them up internally.

  7.  

    Aerotek is a great scientific staffing agency that delivers amazing jobs for all candidates

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Documentation Specialist in Vernon Hills, IL (US)
    Current Employee - Documentation Specialist in Vernon Hills, IL (US)

    I have been working at Aerotek as a contractor (less than an year)

    Pros

    Excellent Staffing agency; great pay; they find you a job and deal with all negotiations

    Cons

    No comment for cons for the company

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 11, 2014

    We are very happy to hear about your experience with us. Thank you for your feedback.

  8.  

    my experience with aerotek so far is good

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Irving, TX (US)
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Irving, TX (US)

    I have been working at Aerotek as a contractor (less than an year)

    Pros

    they are friendly and always there for you when you need them

    Cons

    needed to work for full time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 13, 2014

    Thanks for sharing. We are excited to hear about your positive experience with us.

  9.  

    Great company to work for definitely tests your commitment to hard work.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Schaumburg, IL (US)
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Schaumburg, IL (US)

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Work a lot of hours and promotion is based on who you know not what you know.

    Cons

    Bonuses and commission is very well.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    More training on the sales end initially

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  10.  

    Overall a good experience, but lacking on the benefits package.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Product Enrineer in Detroit, MI (US)
    Current Employee - Product Enrineer in Detroit, MI (US)

    I have been working at Aerotek as a contractor (less than an year)

    Pros

    Recruiter was helpful and made it very easy to get started.

    Cons

    The benefits package is all out of your pay and doesn't save any money from finding the benefits yourself.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
  11.  

    Found me good positions at reasonable rate.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Colorado Springs, CO (US)
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Colorado Springs, CO (US)

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Actually gave me vacation time while on contract.

    Cons

    Keeping temporay contracts but that is how it goes in the temp contract world.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep up the good work!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

Work at Aerotek? Share Your Experiences

Aerotek

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.