Aerotek

  www.aerotek.com
  www.aerotek.com

Aerotek Reviews

Updated 18 November 2014
Updated 18 November 2014
842 Reviews
3.3
842 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Aerotek President & CEO Todd Mohr
Todd Mohr
282 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • With hard work, there is the potential to make a lot of money in Recruiting & Sales (in 21 reviews)

  • Potential to make a lot of money as Recruiter or Account Manager (in 18 reviews)


Cons
  • If you are looking for work life balance, Aerotek is not the place for you (in 93 reviews)

  • No work life balance- Your work a minimium of 45 hours a week (in 36 reviews)

More Highlights

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. 1 person found this helpful  

    Great Place, Great People, Great Opportunity

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Recuriter in Grand Rapids, MI (US)
    Current Employee - Recuriter in Grand Rapids, MI (US)

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    The people who work at Aerotek are very motivated and truly care about your career. It is a great place to work if you are looking for a dynamic career. There is a lot of opportunity to grow as a recruiter/account manager. Great culture.

    Cons

    Hours, takes a lot of dedication.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 11, 2014

    We really appreciate your feedback. We are very happy you have had such a positive experience. Thank you for working with us! Best regards.

  2.  

    Amazing!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - CSA in North Richland Hills, TX (US)
    Current Employee - CSA in North Richland Hills, TX (US)

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    The people you work with truly care about you. I couldn't ask for a better group of people to spend each day with.

    Cons

    Nothing-I couldn't think of a better place to work.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 18, 2014

    We are very happy to hear about your positive experience. Thank you for sharing this with us.

  3.  

    Good Agency

    Former Employee - Customer Support Associate in Norwood, MA (US)
    Former Employee - Customer Support Associate in Norwood, MA (US)

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Very professional look and feel to their Braintree office. I was hired on a temp assignment almost immediately. They were very good at all the administrative aspects.

    I really liked the way you can submit your work hours without having to fill out a paper timesheet.

    Cons

    Could maybe push for raises.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep up the good work

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 18, 2014

    We appreciate your feedback and we are excited to hear about your positive experience working with us. Thank you for choosing Aerotek.

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5.  

    Very professional company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD (US)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD (US)

    I worked at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    They only contact you when there is a real job. Before you get the interview, they will send you a lot of material regarding the company and help you prepare the interview.

    Cons

    Nothing bad. I finally changed my job simply because I need to relocate.

    Recommends

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 17, 2014

    Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear about your positive experience working with us.

  6.  

    Great company to start your career

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    ability to make a lot of money, great atmosphere and people are great

    Cons

    long hours and low pay at the start

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 17, 2014

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you sharing your thoughts about us.

  7.  

    "Great Place to Work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Aerotek

    Pros

    Great environment and culture fit. Everyone is always willing to help you personally and professional to be successful.

    Cons

    You have to put in long work hours.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    n/a

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 17, 2014

    Thanks for sharing. We are excited to hear about your positive experience with us.

  8.  

    Aerotek

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Administrative Clerk in Hudson, NY (US)
    Former Employee - Administrative Clerk in Hudson, NY (US)

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    They will try their best for you with the right opportunity. The account managers are really nice and they see the potential in their clients.

    Cons

    I don't think they have much in the way of jobs. They have to go according to the economy, which is very slowly getting back on its feet

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 11, 2014

    We appreciate your comment, and we are happy to hear your thoughts about us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us improve our service. Thanks!

  9.  

    Great company with great people.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere and you get out what you put in.

    Cons

    Working with people can be challenging/

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    None.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 8, 2014

    We are very happy to hear about your positive experience working with us! Thanks for your comment!

  10.  

    it was constant work and did their best to keep me working

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Environmental Field Technician in Lynn, MA (US)
    Former Employee - Environmental Field Technician in Lynn, MA (US)

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    they treated people with respect and professional at all times

    Cons

    maybe took a little time to get another assignment

    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 8, 2014

    We are really happy to hear about your positive experience working with us. Thank you for choosing Aerotek, and best of luck with your new career!

  11. 1 person found this helpful  

    Learned a lot

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Phoenix, AZ (US)
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Phoenix, AZ (US)

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Chance to earn a lot, and move up in the company

    Cons

    Long hours, tough to have work life balance

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Work on work life balance

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 3, 2014

    Thank you for your comment! Customer feedback is important to us and we appreciate you sharing your experience working with us.

Work at Aerotek? Share Your Experiences

Aerotek

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.