Avery Dennison

  www.averydennison.com
Work in HR? Unlock Free Profile

Avery Dennison Reviews

Updated 10 August 2014
Updated 10 August 2014
219 Reviews

3.4
219 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Avery Dennison Chairman, President, & CEO Dean A. Scarborough
Dean A. Scarborough
141 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • good careers oportunity ; good work/life balance specially in the European HQ (in 15 reviews)

  • Fun work environment with a good work life balance (in 14 reviews)


Cons
  • Used to have work-life balance, now it's just talk (in 7 reviews)

  • Upper management do engage at the production level to relate to all employee group (in 12 reviews)

More Highlights

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    highly Political team

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Sales/BD  in  Haryāna
    Former Employee - Sales/BD in Haryāna

    Pros

    Good exposure to work with global team

    Cons

    AD, India lack any senior leadrship/goal.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  2.  

    It was good except some minor things

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - GOLD Associate  in  Bangalore
    Current Employee - GOLD Associate in Bangalore

    Pros

    The profile that Avery offers me is great for the carrier development and best learning opportunities.
    It gives me the good opportunities to implement my ideas and views. The environment and culture of AD is good.

    Cons

    Not getting the same platform as compare to US and UK employee. The global appearance of Indian employee in AD India is very less as compare to the Other which carries the same potential.

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO
  3.  

    Great Profile - Cool Environment

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - GOLD Associate  in  Bangalore
    Current Employee - GOLD Associate in Bangalore

    Pros

    In this profile, you are treated with quite some respect and there are a lot of expectations
    The exposure is quite good as compared to other management trainee profiles
    Very open to new ideas

    Cons

    The profile deserves a bit more compensation than they offer in India. I guess the profile has good packages in Avery elsewhere.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Standardize the pay package for a profile irrespective of location.
    Levy more responsibility on Asian nations.
    Can utilize the GOLD profile more and in a better way.

    Approves of CEO
  4. We want your feedback – Are these company reviews helpful to you?  Yes | No
  5.  

    Truly Innovative Brand Providing Intelligent Solutions!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Director  in  Glendale, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Director in Glendale, CA (US)

    Pros

    Working for the company has been such an amazing experience, from senior level executives to interns within the workforce, all employees are driven, excited and progressive in how they contribute solutions to our company success. We're a company of 26,000 globally, but move at the pace of a startup...and I love that about the company.

    Cons

    I don't really have a con so I"m going to type this sentence so Glassdoor allows me to submit my review. Thanks and peace be with you.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Continue to facilitate innovation and collaboration. Our senior leadership team is already making an impact, from the new corporate location to engaging with our employees globally. We have an amazing CEO, CHRO, CLO, CIO, etc. I couldn't ask for better leadership.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Avery Dennison Response

    Aug 12, 2014Digital Communications Specialist

    Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate your recommendation.

  6.  

    Terrific people...hard working. Traditional company that's becoming more innovative every day.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Corporate Employee  in  Glendale, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Corporate Employee in Glendale, CA (US)

    Pros

    Highly collaborative -- great people who truly want to make a difference. Fair pay and benefits...with many other perks that signal the company cares about its workforce (opportunities to volunteer, summer hours, flexible schedules). Accessible leadership team -- open office environment.

    Cons

    Very lean budgets... Little time to breathe from one initiative to the next.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Take a moment to celebrate the hard work of your employees. They care deeply about the company -- and recognition goes a long way.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Avery Dennison Response

    Aug 12, 2014Digital Communications Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback. We'll look into improving communications with senior management.

  7.  

    Avery Dennison is a company that cares and impacts the world in a positive way

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Director  in  Glendale, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Director in Glendale, CA (US)

    Pros

    Innovation, sustainability, culture and community investment are at the core of the company...loving every minute of it! I feel like I'm part of a team that wants to make a difference. I work with smart people that span the globe, literally. When I look at our product, we truly are "Everywhere You Look". When I look at the opportunities across the globe, we are "Careers - A World To With".

    Cons

    Complexity of business units/products are both a challenge and asset to navigate. I don't have much to say that is negative. Like any large company, there are complexities to deal with, all part of life I guess. Go with a small company if you can't handle it. Me? I love it.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep up the good work. The communication department is the best of its kind.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Avery Dennison Response

    Aug 07, 2014Director, Global Digital Corporate Communications

    Thanks for the input, we're always looking for ways to improve.

  8.  

    Good progressive company.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Very innovative company. Very excellent at employee development and mobility. Very customer focused.

    Cons

    Divisional leadership and philosophy at a division level can change frequently along with a change in direction. Need to remain flexible.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Avery Dennison Response

    Aug 07, 2014Director, Global Digital Corporate Communications

    We appreciate the transparency in your feedback, and thank you for the recommendation.

  9.  

    Good Company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Customer Product Development Specialist  in  Beaverton, OR (US)
    Current Employee - Customer Product Development Specialist in Beaverton, OR (US)

    Pros

    Great Work Life balance and office culture

    Cons

    Leadership and lack of training

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Avery Dennison Response

    Aug 07, 2014Director, Global Digital Corporate Communications

    We will evaluate improvements in relation to your comment on more training. Thanks for the insight.

  10.  

    Well-recognized company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager  in  Painesville, OH (US)
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Painesville, OH (US)

    Pros

    Good benefits. Good training

    Cons

    No chances for promotions.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    Avery Dennison Response

    Aug 12, 2014Digital Communications Specialist

    We appreciate the feedback, we will look into more opportunities for internal promotions.

  11.  

    Lack of Vision

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Director  in  Painesville, OH (US)
    Former Employee - Director in Painesville, OH (US)

    Pros

    Good Pay, colleagues below top management level are quality people with good intentions.

    Cons

    Short sided Leadership team always fishing in the same pods with blind spot for new market potential

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Recognize talent and embrace innovation

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Avery Dennison Response

    Aug 12, 2014Digital Communications Specialist

    Thanks for your review. We'll look into better ways to communicate with the leadership team.

Worked for Avery Dennison? Contribute to the Community!

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.