Informatica

  www.informatica.com
  www.informatica.com

Informatica Reviews

Updated 21 October 2014
Updated 21 October 2014
385 Reviews
4.1
385 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Informatica Chairman and CEO Sohaib Abbasi
Sohaib Abbasi
313 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • Work-life Balance: One of the best IT companies in Bangalore I have seen (in 62 reviews)

  • Good work life balance, helpful colleagues and work culture (in 28 reviews)


Cons
  • People worked themselves to the bone running in circles for upper management - no work/life balance (in 19 reviews)

  • Work is not a seasonal thing at GCS unlike R&D where everything happens "before" the release time (in 11 reviews)

More Highlights

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    Best place to work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Software Engineer QA in Bangalore
    Current Employee - Software Engineer QA in Bangalore

    I have been working at Informatica full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    1. Work life balance.
    2. brilliant co-workers, they are very helpful .
    3. Lots of opportunities to prove yourself.
    4. Informatica makes every employee feel that he/she is very special to the company that becomes a booster for a quality delivery(At least that is what happened with me )

    Cons

    1. As I joined fresh from college i found it a little difficult to adjust with the culture and understand the products initially, So may be a basic training on this would have been nice.
    2. There is very little opportunity portray your cultural talent here, so may be people like me to loves to participate in cultural events will be disappointed .

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    I am not sure whether it is only my observation or it's the culture here , I see only people from NIT or IIT gets positions for Dev( freshers ) , If other colleges also gets the similar opportunity then i think that will be great.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  2.  

    Great management, smart people and smart work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Lead Applications Specialist in Bangalore
    Current Employee - Lead Applications Specialist in Bangalore

    I have been working at Informatica full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Good compensation and smart work
    opportunity to work in cutting edge technologies

    Cons

    career opportunities are limited
    less work life balance

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  3.  

    Software QA

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Software QA Engineer in Bangalore
    Former Employee - Software QA Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at Informatica full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Learn extensively Good compensations Complimentay food

    Cons

    Internal team politcs , Employees should not be criticised infront of colleagues

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Make sure everybody is treated equaly

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Informatica Response

    Oct 20, 2014Sr HRBP

    Hi There,

    Thank you for your feedback. Good to know that you are happy with the learning opportunities at Informatica.

    Please feel free to connect with me or anyone from the management to
    ... More

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review
  5.  

    Best place to work for

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at Informatica full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    I have been with the company for more than 10 months now and I have to say this company has provided,
    Good working environment.
    Good colleagues who are ready to guide you to right path.
    No politics in the team where I am working.
    scope to learn lots of new technologies.
    Work life balance.

    Cons

    No cons as of now.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Informatica Response

    Oct 20, 2014Sr HRBP

    Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts. Glad that you are really positive about the company.

    Thanks ,
    Anoop Ramachandran

  6.  

    Great company to work with

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at Informatica full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    I have been working here for the past 3 years and I have always felt this is the best company to be in if you want to enjoy your life. With decent compensation, Informatica stands out as one of the best companies which ensures every employee to have enough time to spend with their family. After all thats more important than anything else.

    Cons

    In the recent years, there is a big shot people leaving the company and that is a concern to every one. Additionally, the quality of work is not up to the mark. They are still stuck with the older technologies.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    It would be good if Infa can introduce Car lease policy and reconsider having the friday bash.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Informatica Response

    Oct 20, 2014Sr HRBP

    Hi There,

    Good to see that that you are really positive about the company and happy with the work life balance at Informatica.

    While some of the exits were unavoidable, Informatica is a
    ... More

  7.  

    Best place I have ever worked

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at Informatica full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Team work
    Better Planning
    Work life Balance

    Cons

    Nothing I could think of.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Informatica Response

    Oct 20, 2014Sr HRBP

    Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts. Glad that you are really positive about the company. Thanks , Anoop Ramachandran

  8.  

    Informatica is good place to work, where carrier growth got no problem at all.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Informatica full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    great place to work in india

    Cons

    some time work-life balance become unbalanced,

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  9.  

    Really great place to work !!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Informatica full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    I am with this company since a month now. All I can say is this is really a great place to work. Have very good work life balance, great support from co-workers, proactive communications, decent salary structures etc.

    Cons

    Nothing as of now !.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Continue the good work !

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Informatica Response

    Oct 20, 2014Sr HRBP

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. Glad that you are having great time at Informatica.

    Thanks,
    Anoop Ramachandran

  10.  

    I had work at Informatica as a full-time Employee for more than 1 years

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at Informatica full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    1. Technical product based company
    2. Free lunch and dinner
    3. Flexible working hours
    4. Work Life balance
    5. Growth in your hand
    6. Perks, Bonus, No or minimum time tracking
    7. Upper management is very nice, Always helpful and believes you.

    Cons

    1. With inclusion of a lot of new people, Informatica has lowered the standard of people they are hiring.
    2. Pay is low as compared to similar companies.
    3. There is a lot of stagnation in the older projects. If you are trapped in one of those, there is no scope of innovation or growth .

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Kindly improve the standard of hiring and salary, please focus on quality and not quantity

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Informatica Response

    Oct 06, 2014Sr HRBP

    Hi There,

    Thanks for taking time to write this feedback. Good to see the positive responses.
    We do spent lot of time and efforts in hiring the right candidate and its extremely important that we
    ... More

  11.  

    Highly focused company with great people to work with

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I have been working at Informatica full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Informatica is a great company to work with. People are very knowledgeable including the management. Company is indeed quite focused and understands the market place really well. Work culture as well quite satisfactory; many folks in the team for almost decades and very low attrition rate allows quality products. Work-life balance is nice here. For few of the components, iLabs (India lab) has complete ownership which is rare to find in other MNCs in India. Also, I was glad to see less of the non-sense talk or work here; everyone is dedicated to the work they are involved in.

    Cons

    Yet to discover the Cons in this company. May be a suggestion that with many products being acquired, management can ensure to create necessary channel to allow employees understand the overall strategy of the company and how it can integrate with existing product lines. If something like that is already in place, I might have missed noticing it.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Great work; keep motivating the team and ensure transparency!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Informatica Response

    Sep 28, 2014Sr HRBP

    Thanks for taking time to write this feedback;good to know that you are really positive about the company's culture,work life balance. Let us keep it up and make it an even greater place to work ... More

Work at Informatica? Share Your Experiences

Informatica

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.