Informatica
3.8 of 5 261 reviews
www.informatica.com Redwood City, CA 1000 to 5000 Employees

Informatica Reviews

Updated Apr 18, 2014
All Employees Current Employees Only

3.8 261 reviews

                             

94% Approve of the CEO

Informatica Chairman and CEO Sohaib Abbasi

Sohaib Abbasi

(208 ratings)

83% of employees recommend this company to a friend
261 Employee Reviews
Relevance Date Rating
in

Review Highlights

Pros:
  • "Work life balance - Even workload, never forced to work overtime/weekends/late night"
    in 36 reviews
  • "Open work culture, emphasis on innovation and good learning oppurtunities"
    in 20 reviews
Cons:
  • "Work hours are brutal with no work-life balance"
    in 11 reviews
  • "Have to go through politics when getting your idea approved (even if you are in an R & D)"
    in 8 reviews
  • Show more review highlights

Reviews

  • Culture & Values
         
  • Work/Life Balance
         
  • Senior Management
         
  • Comp & Benefits
         
  • Career Opportunities
         
  • Approves of CEO

 

Awesome experience

SE Intern (Current Employee)
Bangalore

I have been working at Informatica as an intern for less than a year

ProsI have been working as intern for last 4 months.Very helpful collegues,Technically challenging job,Good work culture,free lunch and diner.Managers are super cool,they give proper respect to each and every employee .. be it senior or junior

ConsPackage is less. Internship pay is also lesser compared to other companies which are at par.

Advice to Senior ManagementKeep up the good work

Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

Was this review helpful?
Yes | No
Flag Review

Informatica Sr HRBP responded to this review

Apr 21, 2014

Great to see that you are really positive about the company; thanks for taking time to share your views.

Please get in touch with me if you would like to discuss regarding the concern you raised
... More

  • Culture & Values
         
  • Work/Life Balance
         
  • Senior Management
         
  • Comp & Benefits
         
  • Career Opportunities
         
  • Approves of CEO

 

Software Engineer Intern

Software Engineer (Current Employee)
Bangalore

I have been working at Informatica as an intern for less than a year

ProsGreat working culture
no workload
flexible timing

ConsCTC for each employees is very varying even if they share the same designation.

Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

Was this review helpful?
Yes | No
Flag Review

Informatica Sr HRBP responded to this review

Apr 15, 2014

Thanks for taking time to write this feedback; Good to know that you are happy with the culture at Informatica.

Please get in touch with me if you would like to discuss regarding the concern you
... More

  • Culture & Values
         
  • Work/Life Balance
         
  • Senior Management
         
  • Comp & Benefits
         
  • Career Opportunities
         

 

Awesome company to work for

Software Engineer (Current Employee)
Bangalore

I have been working at Informatica as an intern for less than a year

Prosless work pressure and very helping and friendly colleagues

Consnot yet as the company is a good place to work

Advice to Senior ManagementKeep up the good job

Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

Was this review helpful?
Yes | No
Flag Review

Informatica Director - Human Resources responded to this review

Apr 01, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Glad to know that you are enjoying your time in Informatica.
Regards,
Mathew

  • Culture & Values
         
  • Work/Life Balance
         
  • Senior Management
         
  • Comp & Benefits
         
  • Career Opportunities
         

 

good place to work

Anonymous Employee (Current Employee)

I have been working at Informatica full-time

ProsGood manager. Freedom to put your thoughts in to work

ConsThere is nothing comes to my mind right now.

Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend

Was this review helpful?
Yes | No
Flag Review

Informatica Vice President International Human Resources responded to this review

Apr 15, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts on Informatica - its always great to get feedback from our employees, past and present!

  • Culture & Values
         
  • Work/Life Balance
         
  • Senior Management
         
  • Comp & Benefits
         
  • Career Opportunities
         
  • Approves of CEO

 

Found my best place to work

Lead Applications Specialist (Current Employee)
Bangalore

I have been working at Informatica full-time for less than a year

ProsManagement shows care for the employee
Great technologies to work with
No bar in choosing technology, what fits in best basis not what someone follows
Always finding innovative way to solve customer problem in better turnaround and quality.

ConsCross team interaction takes the lag, specially RnD

Advice to Senior ManagementFelt little biased while awarding employees

Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

Was this review helpful?
Yes | No
Flag Review

Informatica Director - Human Resources responded to this review

Mar 02, 2014

Hi There,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am really interested in your feedback on awards especially since have have a very democratic process for determining the same.

Feel free to come
... More

  • Culture & Values
         
  • Work/Life Balance
         
  • Senior Management
         
  • Comp & Benefits
         
  • Career Opportunities
         

 

PM @ India - Okayish

Senior Product Manager (Former Employee)
Bangalore

I worked at Informatica full-time for more than a year

Pros* Good exposure to global enterprise clientele
* Great foundation for new PMs in enterprise software (processes, complexity and pace!)
* Good work-life balance
* If you are interested in complex, slow-evolving technologies & products, this place will be an interesting place

Cons* Inherits all disadvantages of MNC offices in India (Command-Control at HQ only; PST time calls, Multiple BUs vs Platform)
* Inherits all disadvantages of previous generation Enterprise Software (Convoluted products / technologies with a lot of history and geography, Yearly releases are normal, not very modern products especially poor UX)
* Specifically, the nature of products are highly technical - if you don't have a tech background, most likely you'll struggle to do anything of note as a PM)
* Some Indian teams are burdened with post-retirement managers! Check which team you are joining if you are.

Advice to Senior ManagementIncubate innovation especially in India.
UX needs modernization.
Offer all products on the cloud and reap the benefits of fast iterative releases for yourself and your customers.

Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend

Was this review helpful?
Yes | No
Flag Review

Informatica Director - Human Resources responded to this review

Feb 18, 2014

Hi There,
Thanks for giving us your feedback. Appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you think of Informatica and the work here.

We are a company that is evolving continuously and
... More

  • Culture & Values
         
  • Work/Life Balance
         
  • Senior Management
         
  • Comp & Benefits
         
  • Career Opportunities
         
  • Approves of CEO

 

Company that cares for People

Anonymous Employee (Current Employee)

I have been working at Informatica full-time for more than 8 years

ProsGreat Management Team, CEO with an outstanding vision and has lived to his word that he would make the company a Billion dollar company, Great Products and passionate R&D team, Outstanding Support Team, Very young and energetic atmosphere in Bangalore and fundamentally a company that cares for its employees.

ConsBelieve a lot and a very persistent belief in the potential of people. Good and Bad.

Advice to Senior ManagementNone. Keep up the great things you are doing.

Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

Was this review helpful?
Yes | No
Flag Review

Informatica Director - Human Resources responded to this review

Feb 11, 2014

Hi there,
It's always very exciting to hear from our long timers. Very happy to know that you are really enjoying your work at Informatica. Employees like you are the basis of our success. Keep
... More

  • Culture & Values
         
  • Work/Life Balance
         
  • Senior Management
         
  • Comp & Benefits
         
  • Career Opportunities
         
  • Approves of CEO

 

Enjoyed my 2 years and 7 months at Informatica India

Senior Consultant - PreSales (Former Employee)
Mumbai

I worked at Informatica full-time for more than a year

ProsGreat place to work, Awesome colleagues, Great learning opportunities, Huge investment done on individuals, Transparent, No Politics at all.

ConsSmall organization with considerably small footprint in the market as compared to the Big guys.

Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

Was this review helpful?
Yes | No
Add Employer Response Flag Review

  • Culture & Values
         
  • Work/Life Balance
         
  • Senior Management
         
  • Comp & Benefits
         
  • Career Opportunities
         
  • Approves of CEO

 

Great place to work

Anonymous Employee (Former Employee)
Bangalore

I worked at Informatica full-time for more than 3 years

ProsBetter Work-Life balance
Good Management
Better Pay

ConsNo Cons as such. Best and Great place to work for

Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

Was this review helpful?
Yes | No
Flag Review

Informatica Sr HRBP responded to this review

Feb 18, 2014

Thanks for taking the time out to write this feedback. Happy to know that you are having a great time at work.

Thanks,
Anoop Ramachandran

  • Approves of CEO

 

Worst Support Center Bangalore

Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee)
Bangalore

I have been working at Informatica full-time for more than 5 years

ProsGood Benefits, Shift allowance, weekend support allowance, good culture, outings, kick-offs, parties, good infrastructure, laptops, transport, free food, appraisals are descent

Cons1. Recruit more tamilians
2. Preference to tamilians
3. Career growth to tamilians
4. Lots of politics
5. Too much work and scare employees if they don't work about firing
6. Compete between support centers and make employee to work more
7. Frequent changes in process
8. Less paid compared to QA and R&D
9

Advice to Senior ManagementPlease provide equal opportunity and real work life balance

Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend

Was this review helpful?
Yes | No
Flag Review

Informatica Director - Human Resources responded to this review

Feb 04, 2014

Hi There,

I have not heard from you so far. Would definitely like to hear from you about some of the concerns you raised. Can you please get in touch with me?
Regards,
Mathew

Hi
... More
RSS Feed Embed

Worked for Informatica? Contribute to the Community!

Informatica Videos

Loading...

Informatica – Why Work for Us?

We Put Potential to Work We believe the information potential is endless—and data integration is more important than ever. We believe it is the bedrock of truth that enables organizations to ask and answer even more… Full Overview

Provided by employer [?]

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.

Glassdoor is your free inside look at Informatica reviews and ratings - including employee satisfaction and approval ratings for Informatica CEO Sohaib Abbasi. All 261 reviews are posted anonymously by Informatica employees.