Supermedia

www.supermedia.com
Employer Engaged

Supermedia Reviews

Updated 4 March 2015
Updated 4 March 2015
323 Reviews
2.2
323 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Supermedia CEO Peter J. McDonald
Peter J. McDonald
166 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • Benefits are good, commission not bad and my co-workers are great (in 42 reviews)

  • Great working conditions, tops in pay and benefits (in 16 reviews)


Cons
  • 90% of the companies profits come from yellow pages which nobody uses anymore (in 41 reviews)

  • Upper management takes care of themselves - no loyalty for those of us who have been loyal (in 18 reviews)

More Highlights

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    I've been with the company almost 14 years the first 8 years were wonderful we worked hard but were paid well .

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Marketing Consultant in Baltimore, MD (US)
    Current Employee - Marketing Consultant in Baltimore, MD (US)

    I have been working at Supermedia full-time (more than 10 years)

    Pros

    If you are a hunter and are good at finding new business this is a great place to work.

    Cons

    working from home now not going to an office is very different lonely and very hard

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    too late to go back to print now

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Supermedia Response

    Mar 02, 2015Reputation Management Coordinator

    Hi- We can't thank you enough for your 10 + years of dedicated service. Keep up the great work and we look forward to a brighter future together. -Ed

  2.  

    Rollercoaster Ride- if you dare !!!!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Supermedia full-time (more than 5 years)

    Pros

    I love the people that I work with here and my clinets.

    Cons

    Products (internt) don't work. Have to do mor customer service for my clients than selling.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    We need inovative, creative Managers that know how to sell !!!!! Not here because of who they know and there time with the Company.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Supermedia Response

    Feb 13, 2015Reputation Management Coordinator

    Hi- We're continuously working to improve our products on a daily basis as we feel this is the only way to successfully offer our clients the best services for their business. Thank you for your ... More

  3.  

    Junk Products, Great Pay

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Media Consultant
    Former Employee - Media Consultant

    I worked at Supermedia

    Pros

    Solid Paycheck
    Friendly Co-Workers
    Didn't have to sit in an office all day

    Cons

    Lots of travel
    Rip off their customers
    Products don't work
    Management is clueless

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Take the time to understand the world today and stop living in 1989.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5.  

    Multi year top 5% ......use to be a good company to work for

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Premise Media Consultant in Chantilly, VA (US)
    Current Employee - Premise Media Consultant in Chantilly, VA (US)

    I have been working at Supermedia

    Pros

    If you have experience, not hard to be a top producer.

    Cons

    Not interested in building relationships with business owners. Force accounts to certain "key" reps. Constant turnover. Mgmt has hard time motivating sales reps and resorts to threats and intimidation to force sales activity.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Get out while you can.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Supermedia Response

    Feb 18, 2015Reputation Management Coordinator

    Hi- We hate to hear about the dissatisfaction you've outlined. We certainly want our employees to have faith in the company and products that we offer. If you'd like to discuss some of your concerns ... More

  6.  

    sales

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Supermedia full-time (more than 8 years)

    Pros

    great salary and benefits for employees. really nice people to work with and had some opportunity for growth. Experienced staff at most levels.

    Cons

    poor leadership with very little insight, management was out of touch with the reality of the work place, a lot of focus on avoiding layoffs with little thought towards listening to the employees.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    deal with the reality of the marketplace.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Supermedia Response

    Feb 18, 2015Reputation Management Coordinator

    Hi- We can't thank you enough for your 8 + years of service and for taking the time to provide your feedback.

  7.  

    Account manager

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Supermedia

    Pros

    Not a lot with this company

    Cons

    No one had a good direction for the company

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Have more management from the auto industry

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    Supermedia Response

    Feb 18, 2015Reputation Management Coordinator

    Hi- Thank you greatly for your time and service to the company and we appreciate you providing your feedback. -Ed

  8. 1 person found this helpful  

    Constant Change

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Marketing Sales in Los Alamitos, CA (US)
    Former Employee - Marketing Sales in Los Alamitos, CA (US)

    I worked at Supermedia

    Pros

    You get to learn a lot there. Lots of good people have worked there over the years.

    Cons

    Priorities change there multiple times a year. Too bureaucratic for a company looking to transform. Highly Inefficient.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Get one plan and stick to it before you change to another.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Supermedia Response

    Jan 13, 2015Reputation Management Coordinator

    Hi- Change and evolution of a company can be difficult for all involved. We greatly appreciate your service and for taking the time to post your feedback. -Ed

  9.  

    Was once a good place to work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Supermedia

    Pros

    company does pay well

    Cons

    Not sure where the company is going, new CEO has no clue. Good products if they invested more money in them.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    At least try to act like you care about your employees

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Supermedia Response

    Feb 02, 2015Reputation Management Coordinator

    Hi- We appreciate the service that you've provided to the company. Be assured that our new CEO will be working diligently to move the company forward in a positive direction for all. Thank you for ... More

  10.  

    A leaning experience

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Supermedia full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    Pay is decent, hours, union representation

    Cons

    Lack of support, unrealistic sales quota, pressure from management

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    n/a

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Supermedia Response

    Dec 16, 2014Reputation Management Coordinator

    H- We thank you greatly for the service that you provided to the company and for taking the time to post your review. -Ed

Work at Supermedia? Share Your Experiences

Supermedia

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.