24 Hour Fitness Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

24 Hour Fitness Reviews

Updated 19 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2107 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
24 Hour Fitness CEO Tony Ueber (no image)
Tony Ueber
49 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Hourly pay ( if you don’t make commission you’re making minimum wage) which is difficult to live on(in 92 reviews)

  • "I communicated this to upper management and HR and was told the changes were to come(in 70 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Personal Trainer in Concord, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great gym atmosphere and definitely a gym I prefer anyone to work at. You gain lots of knowledge, great fitness manager and coworkers are pretty cool as well.

    Cons

    There aren’t any cons thus far

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    24 Hour Fitness2019-09-19
  2. "Former Employee for a year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Service Expert in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy job to learn on the fly. Flexible with hours Easy to sell memberships with EVO

    Cons

    Dealing with member complaints Clean members trash Closing by yourself can be challenging because you'll have to deal with people trying to walkin and sometimes break into lockers

    24 Hour Fitness2019-09-19
  3. "Very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They Have Great Benefits For You.

    Cons

    No Cons for the job

    24 Hour Fitness2019-09-10
  4. "Very Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Expert in Compton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, great co-workers, friendly environment.

    Cons

    No commission on membership sales anymore.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-09-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Service Expert 

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness part-time

    Pros

    Free gym membership and discounts on fitness and products

    Cons

    Management does not care about customers or employees, only the bottom line.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-09-17
  6. "The position was outsourced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Digital Advertising Sales Representative in San Ramon, CA

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was able to work remotely

    Cons

    It was outsourced and pay wasn't the best

    24 Hour Fitness2019-09-18
  7. "Low pay, crappy management, even worse upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Trainer in Englewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fitness industry Free membership to the gym Sometimes really cool people work there

    Cons

    Horrible pay structure Nearly impossible to make any kind of money if you’re anything other than a personal trainer Upper management doesn’t care at all for most employees When I worked there, my manager sucked The company really doesn’t care about the customers Incredibly difficult to move up. Near impossible

    Advice to Management

    Break the business up and sell it to other companies who know how to do it better. Or, treat employees and customers like you actually care

    24 Hour Fitness2019-09-17
  8. "24 hour fitness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Miami, FL

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    fun and good atmosphere free membership

    Cons

    hourly pay is low but its part time and fairly easy, so for the type of work its about right

    24 Hour Fitness2019-08-28
  9. "Great if you get along with coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness full-time

    Pros

    Free gym membership Flexibile hours

    Cons

    Grind you every month . Don’t care for you unless you do well

    24 Hour Fitness2019-08-27
  10. Helpful (2)

    "It's fun, but you won't attain financial freedom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fun work environment, keeps you in a healthy life mindset, you get to interact with people from diverse backgrounds and benefits are pretty good.

    Cons

    The only day they close is Christmas day, so no holidays off, unless your corporate and they enjoy a lot of holidays off. They say its about changing people's lives, but all the business calls I was ever on were about numbers, not changing people's lives. The pay for management is on the lower side.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-08-20
Found 2107 reviews