2evolve "team leaders" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

2evolve Employee Reviews about "team leaders"

Updated 27 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
51%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "I found the team leaders - Rebecca & Anthony in particular, to be really supportive and helpful(in 12 reviews)

  • "If you like working with backpackers this is the place to be(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "I often heard upper management mocking and deriding the charities that engage their services(in 22 reviews)

  • "At the daily team meetings your team leader sets a higher target(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "team leaders"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Good progression opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 2evolve full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In the last 1-2 years I've been working here, I have seen many people start off as newbies and get promoted into team leader and shift leader positions. Some are also promoted into the corporate side. There are bonuses paid each week which is very rewarding if you hit the targets. The office environment is high energy and very fun to be in, not only during team huddles but throughout the day. There are coaches to help you if you are falling behind.

    Cons

    It is a sales based role so there are obviously targets to hit. There's an minority of new starters who have an entitled attitude as though success in sales is guaranteed after training. Just like other sales role, you do need a positive attitude and be resilient, as there are going to be times where results will be slower than usual. You also need to take initiative and think about why some calls were successful while others weren't. Unfortunately some new callers lose sight of that and give up too early.

    2evolve2019-11-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Easy progression, laid back environment, fabulous people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 2evolve full-time

    Pros

    I started at 2evolve a year ago, within 8 weeks I progressed to Shift leader, 3 months later I was team leader and now senior management. The organisation are quick to promote within and recognize potential. I'd never had any experience within the fundraising sector but it feels great when your hard work benefits non profit organisations!

    Cons

    If you don't do well with KPIs the job isn't for you. But for those driven by targets you'll love it.

    2evolve2019-11-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "A Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telefundraiser in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at 2evolve full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great employee incentives like giftcards/food etc. The team leaders try to make it really fun by playing games (because the job can be really difficult at times) Pay is good If you do well you are rewarded and if the management sees that you are trying, even if you are having a rough couple of days, they will work with you to get back on track. You can move up in the company quickly.

    Cons

    None..besides mild office dramas that are a given in any workplace and the nature of the job which can be tough dealing with negativity...it was a great job. I've actually considered moving back to NZ to work here again.

    2evolve2018-12-07
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Extremely shady company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at 2evolve full-time

    Pros

    Coworkers (aside from the team leaders/management) were super genuine and friendly, great banter and lots of laughs got me through.

    Cons

    The "coaching" I received was based on absolute stupidity - first I was told that I spoke too fast, so I slowed down. Then I was told I was talking too emphatically, so I chilled out. Then I was told that I had too relaxed of a voice...a ten year old could realize that this is all a pile of BS, lol. Not to mention that the scripts are absolutely cringe, and they should hire someone who actually knows how to write properly if they want to come across as legitimate. They love to use condescension in order to drill in their target scheme. You're constantly asked why YOU are performing badly when your numbers aren't what they should be - in reality, it's very much just luck. If you're working here, don't let it get you down! It's 100% a cycle of fake tactics to butter up new employees, and then fire them all hush-hush so it doesn't reflect poorly on the company.

    Continue reading
    2evolve2018-06-03

    2evolve Response

    June 18, 2018Business Partner

    It's a shame you didn't find the coaching helpful. Our training program involves lots of individual coaching from experienced, successful fundraisers as we find this is one of the best ways to help new staff develop and learn how to consistently achieve results. Our clients are some of the most well known and respected charities in the world and they are highly involved in the creation of scripts and how they want to be represented. We try to be honest and respectful in all our communication and treatment of staff and encourage any instances where this is not the case to be reported so it can be dealt with.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "A lovely place to work, great atmosphere and energy."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fundraiser in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 2evolve part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company has an excellent vibe through ugh the the workplace, it is so much better than what I would have expected from a call centre. Successes are celebrated throughout each day, with incentives and rewards given weekly and monthly too. Everyone is friendly and chatty, new people are always made to feel welcome and help is always on hand. Training is practical and informative, set out in a way to keep you developing while you orientate yourself around a new computer system and through calls too. The team leaders and shift leaders are lovely, supportive and very informative about targets, expectations and how to deal with unexpected situations. I feel valued working here and know that I am working for a good cause which ever charity I may be calling for.

    Cons

    Sometimes there can be pressure to perform when targets aren't met, not everyone responds well to this. This is Always discussed though and support and coaching is available to aid improvement where necessary.

    Continue reading
    2evolve2018-03-16

    2evolve Response

    May 23, 2018Business Partner

    Really appreciate your thoughtful review. We do review the computer training after a week to make sure everyone is comfortable and we are always happy to schedule additional training if anyone requires it. We can definitely make it easier for staff to access this extra help though. I also agree it is a lot of information to get to grips with when you first start but we do not expect new staff to retain this all straight away which is why we revise things a lot during the training period. We will look at making sure staff are reassured about this. Again I appreciate you sharing your experience as these types of insights really help us to continually improve.

    Continue reading
  6. "I had a brill 6 months at 2Evolve in Auckland, NZ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Fundraiser in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends

    I worked at 2evolve for less than a year

    Pros

    Great group of friendly, interesting people, always drinks after work on a Friday! Management and team leaders are really supportive, Guaranteed hours (around 40 hours a week) Great pay (NZ$20.20) Well known charities that look great on a CV!

    Cons

    Mentally demanding, Can be highs and lows depending on how well you are doing day to day.

    Continue reading
    2evolve2017-12-05

    2evolve Response

    December 8, 2017Business Partner

    Thanks for sharing about your experience in the NZ office, the pros and the cons are spot on! Sounds like you made the most of opportunity both professionally and personally.

    Continue reading
  7. "Blast from the past"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telefundraiser in Surry Hills

    I worked at 2evolve full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked here a few years ago, and a few days ago bumped into someone who is STILL working there (big ups to Tank!) so I thought I'd give my two cents. I stayed put for 9 months or so before I finally got the boot, but to be completely honest it was the most unique work experience ever. Everybody in the office hated their job - it was mentally exhausting for team leaders and callers alike. Despite the difficulties encountered on the phones, the office banter was second to none - most of the staff were in the same 'fresh to Sydney' boat, so from this we built amazing camaraderie. It was less like going to work, and more like hanging out with your buddies all day. Friday nights couldn't come fast enough and many of them were spent at the Aurora building lasting friendships over cheap beers. I ended up share-housing with staff during, and long after working there, and to this day my absolute closest friends are people I encountered at 2evolve. Apart from the social aspect, I was 18 at the time so working on the phones was my first full-time job. I learned a lot about the inner workings of charity, which helped me pick up various roles in the non-for-profit sector years after, and I also have to acknowledge the very intense coaching left me with solid (and lasting) sales skills. All of the odd jobs I've played around in before finding my footing career-wise and getting an education were somehow influenced by 2evolve. I look back at my time at 2evolve fondly, and bring it up pretty much every time I meet someone who's on a WHV from America or the UK.

    Cons

    All jobs have cons. Like anyone else, I struggled with some campaigns and missed my targets. I would stretch out calls to be casual chats for over an hour, just to avoid saying the script again. I can literally still whistle the call waiting music. All of these things are recurring symptoms of boring jobs in any industry, but the stand out worst thing was watching my friends got fired in front of me. Coupled with the low wage there was a constant fear of facing the same reality and running out of money.

    Continue reading
    2evolve2017-09-05

    2evolve Response

    September 14, 2017Business Partner

    Thanks for taking the time to post this. We have a lot of young staff that come here for their first real job and it's great to hear of your fond memories and the skills you acquired. We try to make it a fun team environment as target based jobs can be stressful. For a role that requires no qualifications or experience, not only will we provide you with training but you will also earn above award rates. As these are sales roles and we do require staff to meet their targets and provide returns to the charities. Things may have changes since you worked here as everyone in the office certainly does not hate their job!

    Continue reading
  8. "Perfect Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Officer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at 2evolve full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was with the 2Evolve company for around 10 months in total. Some of my fondest moments are while being with this company. I met some of the best friends that completely made my travelling experience. While also with the company I was given the opportunities to learn new experiences and gain valuable knowledge with regards to vital work ethic that I can carry with me through multiple situations and career opportunities. During my time with the organisation, I was able to work closely with many people that were able to inspire me to work harder and succeed. Working with both my team leader and the CEO of the company I was able to adapt quickly to new situations and work within a friendly, constructive environment. I was also able to gain valuable lessons in becoming an efficient and conscientious person and really work on my inter-personal skills. This job also teaches a person how to work both alone and within a team environment. 2Evolve has given many opportunities to many people including myself, offering me the prospect of working in a partner company and furthering my understanding and knowledge of workplace etiquette.

    Cons

    As with most companies, 2Evolve has a high turnover with backpackers coming and going. This can affect the culture within the company and can lead to negative reviews left by hearsay within the company floor. During my time with the company not much affected me in a negative way. As with any job you always are going to come across people you may not get along with. However mixing with many people over time in the company does enable a person to come across different types of people. A personal negative for me would have to be sat at a desk all day. For someone that isn’t easily concentrated I did at times find it difficult to stay at my desk for periods of time.

    Continue reading
    2evolve2017-09-03

    2evolve Response

    September 14, 2017Business Partner

    Thanks for sharing your experience with 2evolve. We love the diversity of people that work here and understand that for a lot of people, they will only be with us for a short time. But for people who want to build a career in fundraising, there are lots of opportunities at 2evolve.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 2evolve full-time

    Pros

    I've been working at 2evolve since the end of November and have found it an amazing company to work for. I had a great manager when I started who made me a shift leader not too long after starting there, after being a shift leader for a while I became a team leader and have had so much support and guidance the whole time I have been there from my Team leader Jay, to higher management, GM Jakub all the way to the Owner Mel.

    Cons

    Love everything about 2 evolve but if I had to choose some cons it would be when I have to say goodbye to people when backpackers fly home.

    Continue reading
    2evolve2017-06-16

    2evolve Response

    June 18, 2017Business Partner

    Thanks for sharing your experience of working with 2evolve. Great to hear about the support you have had from management and I hope your continue to progress in your career.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (4)

    "2Evolve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Officer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at 2evolve full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was with the 2Evolve company for around 10 months in total. Some of my fondest moments are while being with this company. I met some of the best friends that completely made my travelling experience. While also with the company I was given the opportunities to learn new experiences and gain valuable knowledge with regards to vital work ethic that I can carry with me through multiple situations and career opportunities. During my time with the organisation, I was able to work closely with many people that were able to inspire me to work harder and succeed. Working with both my team leader and the CEO of the company I was able to adapt quickly to new situations and work within a friendly, constructive environment. I was also able to gain valuable lessons in becoming an efficient and conscientious person and really work on my inter-personal skills. This job also teaches a person how to work both alone and within a team environment. 2Evolve has given many opportunities to many people including myself, offering me the prospect of working in a partner company and furthering my understanding and knowledge of workplace etiquette.

    Cons

    As with most companies, 2Evolve has a high turnover with backpackers coming and going. This can affect the culture within the company and can lead to negative reviews left by hearsay within the company floor. During my time with the company not much affected me in a negative way. As with any job you always are going to come across people you may not get along with. However mixing with many people over time in the company does enable a person to come across different types of people. A personal negative for me would have to be sat at a desk all day. For someone that isn’t easily concentrated I did at times find it difficult to stay at my desk for periods of time.

    Continue reading
    2evolve2016-06-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews