3D Systems "no one" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

3D Systems Employee Reviews about "no one"

Updated 26 Feb 2018

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
34%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
3D Systems President & CEO Vyomesh Joshi
Vyomesh Joshi
82 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management does not recognize extra effort (or is given to someone else that they prefer)(in 17 reviews)

  • "I hope they do before there is no one left to sell this great product(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no one"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (13)

    "Do not recommend, please read"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 3D Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Peers are great, love the ping pong table and the quarterly happy hours. Technology is really interesting. That's about it.

    Cons

    Absolutely hostile work environment. Upper management at Denver location does not care about their employees and will do anything to get by. The complete lack of respect is unbelievable and the fact it continues and no one at the corporate level is doing anything about it makes it even worse. HR team is severely lacking, especially in Benefits and recruiting. Takes months to get a response from benefits and even more time to hire after someone leaves. If you don't have an engineering degree don't bother applying because upper management only values those with engineering backgrounds and it shows with the favoritism that goes on. Truly not worth the amount of hours you have to work for the pay. I would not recommend!

    Continue reading
    3D Systems2018-02-27

    3D Systems Response

    March 19, 2018Director, Culture and Engagement

    Hello and thank you for the feedback. Under no circumstances do we accept a hostile work environment. Feel free to reach out to me personally if you wish to discuss a specific situation. It's difficult to address generalized comments about resources and engineering degrees - again, if you have a specific situation, I'm happy to discuss. On a personal note, I've worked for high tech companies my entire career (and I have an MBA). Early in my career, I did feel like a second class citizen because I didn't have an engineering degree. Over time, I gained experience and confidence in my skills. And I now know that I bring a great deal of value to engineering companies. I bring a different set of strengths. I value and appreciate what our engineers do and I also know that the good ones value and appreciate what I do. ; ) Kindest of regards, Melissa Dutmers | 3D Systems, Director, Culture and Engagement

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (12)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at 3D Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The regular people there are great. Some of the executives are trying other dint have a clue.

    Cons

    The executive management has some struggles. This wasn’t the best ran company under the old CEO. However the new CEO and some of the executive management team are trying to fit a 2D business into a 3D world which doesn’t work. It is not the same. They need to learn what we are selling and adapt to that market. I hope they do before there is no one left to sell this great product.

    Continue reading
    3D Systems2018-02-27

    3D Systems Response

    March 19, 2018Director, Culture and Engagement

    Dear "Sales", thank you for the feedback. I encourage you to send a message or talk with your leaders about your input regarding a 2D business. One of our company values is "Innovate with Purpose" which reads "Each of us owns taking thoughtful risks (failing fast and learning quickly), speaking up, listening to each other's ideas, and continuously improving quality in all areas of our work." If you see something that doesn't work, please speak up. We need every employee to bring ideas and solutions. I'll be sure to forward this comment to our go-to-market Executive Vice President so he can see your input. However, if you wish to propose a better solution and expand on your thinking, please reach out. Kindest of regards, Melissa Dutmers | 3D Systems, Director, Culture and Engagement

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (12)

    "Work environment was hellish."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rock Hill, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 3D Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cannot come up with a good thing to say about the company. It thinks it is still the leader in the industry.

    Cons

    More Chiefs than companies 10 times their size. Yet no one leads. Cronies are getting wealthy. Most people just go through the motions until they can find a better job.

    Continue reading
    3D Systems2017-06-08
  4. "Great company, very Innovative, but poor organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at 3D Systems

    Pros

    Great People Great Office Interesting products Love the industry

    Cons

    Systems were hard to find. I would have to look for all information as there was no-one to train me and there were no people to help me with finding simple information. Projects were started and then scrapped within a short amount of time so there was a lot of wasted effort.

    Continue reading
    3D Systems2016-10-05
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Mis-Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at 3D Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for advancement. Great place for a networker. Lots of resources available to get the job done.

    Cons

    Disorganized and unresponsive management. Everyone is overloaded with work, so no one responds to communications.

    Continue reading
    3D Systems2015-07-05
  6. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineering Intern in Wilsonville, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 3D Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are very nice and friendly. Work is very interesting and I always learn a lot.

    Cons

    There aren't enough people to meet management's goals, so everyone is overworked. There was no formal training because no one had time.

    Continue reading
    3D Systems2015-06-13
  7. Helpful (17)

    "Worst Company Ever. Stay Away."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at 3D Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Some employees are ok to work with. - Decent pay and benefits, but not great.

    Cons

    - This company lacks communication. There is no formal structure on how to do things. You will be thrown in to figure things out until someone comes in to call you out on doing it wrong, THEN they will offer to "help." - Horrible policies in terms of products. Cannot offer returns and absolute crap products being put out on the market with false advertising. With these type of policy, it will go out of business fast. - The engineers are a joke. - Need to treat your employees well. 3D Systems has a high turnover because people are simply unhappy and miserable at work. The management doesn't care about you. You are treated like crap and being talked to like a five year old. Most good employees will go to a better place where they are respected. - Every new manager comes in to talk about change...but guess what? Nothing ever changes because once again, management does not listen to employees or accept feedback being offered. - Management only wants to make the CEO and his kids happy. No one else. - Open office plan is horrible, but that's a personal preference.

    Continue reading
    3D Systems2015-05-29
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Could be so much more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rock Hill, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at 3D Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    3D Systems has cool technology. Some projects are interesting and the work is usually challenging. There are many smart people.

    Cons

    Total lack of cohesive direction from senior management. Very much a "run here, now run back, now run over there!" kind of place. No one has any authority to do anything, and everything bottlenecks into around 5 people at the top. The atmosphere is toxic with cynicism.

    Continue reading
    3D Systems2014-10-06
  9. Helpful (10)

    "Quit spending money and invest in what you have!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at 3D Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - 3D printing is a new and exciting field. - They gave me my very own computer to work at! - Some how they still offer healthcare.

    Cons

    I joined 3D Systems through an acquisition. Not a big surprise because like many other companies that have been bought out, 3D enjoys doing this and not taking the time to fully integrate anything. If your like me and read all of the other glassdoor reviews you will see that there are quite a lot of similar problems within the company and not a lot of time to devote fixing them. My first complaint is the lack of management and leadership within the company. This company if focused on one thing and that's making money. You get into management by putting up with the same crap you have for the past 5+ years. If your one of the lucky few that can stand it that long you will realize that everyone must bow down because you have now been promoted. This is truly the kind of attitude that is displayed. A true leader will realize that he needs his employees to have his own job and without them his position would be gone. That is not the case at 3D systems. Management often makes you feel like you're easily replaceable and if you speak up you will be gone. My second complaint is not allowing time for proper training to take place. Look 3D we get it, you want to buy every company that owns a 3D printer and saturate your name all over the market. How about investing into these companies you buy and offering them some real training for growth. This will not only increase your chances of making more money but also increase your longevity as a company and the employees that stay aboard. My third complaint is there is no time for anything. Projects often have extremely tight time lines and often lack the time for any real engineering or design. Mistakes are made by everyone and they filter on down the line till management can scold the person that screwed up. Also there is an everyday changing schedule that makes a work/life balance nearly impossible. You will come in in the morning and not be able to tell your wife that you can make it to dinner by 6 because something has come up. My fourth and final complaint is the lack of a good company culture. No ones time is valued and because of this people bicker and fight like its 6th grade. The company culture suffers the most because of the decisions made from the top down. No one is cares about anyone below them and will do whatever it takes to try and climb the ladder. My advise. If you are a person that needs a jobs, sure take it. But if you're the type of person that wants to grow your career and develop great ideas that eventually create well thought out products, 3D is not for you. Oh and have fun being paid a good $20,000 less then you should be, guess that's what happens when you buy out a company every week.

    Continue reading
    3D Systems2014-09-17
  10. Helpful (12)

    "Horrible company, period."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 3D Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some cool technology at first, but that quickly gets old.

    Cons

    I have no clue where to start with this... This company wants you to live, eat and breathe 3DS. You could work 80+ hours a week and every day your lead will ask you, "How late can you stay?" There is NO work-life balance. If you say no to more work you feel like youre going to be fired. If you cant work mandatory weekends management wants to charge you sick or vacation time if you miss anything over 40+ hours. No one remembers the OT you put in, but they cant forget the two times you were late, 3 years ago. Micromanagement from hell. I think this company invented the term from the way managers act. Uninformed people making redlicious decisions that never make sense, from the top down. At any time there are at least 3 people telling you what to do and one of them isnt even your boss. I've witnessed managers belittle employees in front of other employees but when employees stand up for themselves its chopping block time. Never take an issue to HR, theyre useless in this company and amount to absolutley nothing. I pray you dont come in under a temp service. If you do, expect to be there well over a year before youre hired, IF youre hired. In the time you will be given empty and false promises of when your official hire date actually is. If youre lucky enough to be a direct hire, be prepared to wait just as long. This company doesnt care at all for the individual, just how much money the upper management can line their pockets with. Build, build, build - thats their motto. All that matters is the numbers. Doesnt even matter if you dont have parts, build it, stack it in the floor and build some more! The CEO is an absolute idiot. Manages his employees with fear and disrespect and that attitude flows down hill right to the bottom. Be ready to be told youre replaceable on a daily basis, have your job threatened on a daily basis and be amazed at the idiots running the show.

    Continue reading
    3D Systems2014-09-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews