ABN AMRO "working environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

ABN AMRO Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated 28 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
ABN AMRO Chairman, Managing Board Gerrit Zalm
Gerrit Zalm
167 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The deals are done mostly in Dutch(in 31 reviews)

  • "Politiek heeft de overhand in de top(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "systems Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ABN AMRO full-time

    Pros

    Good,Flexibility,Nice work environment,New technology,Good onsite opportunity, Devops transition

    Cons

    No cons from my 2 years experience with abn amro

    ABN AMRO2019-06-30
  2. "ABN AMRO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in New Delhi
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ABN AMRO

    Pros

    Small team highly personal working environment, great products and training, compensation linked to performance, advancement opportunities very good

    Cons

    Client focus not great, future of bank uncertain, globally weak outfit, management no stable, top talent leaving, compensation base not in line with market, market reviews not top quality

    Continue reading
    ABN AMRO2010-10-23
  3. "IT specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ABN AMRO

    Pros

    Positive working environment, lot of opportunities

    Cons

    Micro management takes the motivation out

    ABN AMRO2020-01-28
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at ABN AMRO for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and company culture.

    Cons

    Really none, You set your own goals.

    ABN AMRO2019-10-15
  5. "Good People but lack of growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Development Engineer in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ABN AMRO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good work life balance, friendly colleagues.Peaceful working environment for employee.People are very helpful. Very Social company.

    Cons

    Used to have a lot of opportunities for growth but now a days it is not the case. Also because of lot of political influence technology changes are very slow.

    Continue reading
    ABN AMRO2019-09-05
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ABN AMRO full-time

    Pros

    Exciting Work Environment and WorkLife Balance

    Cons

    No negative feedback about this bank

    ABN AMRO2019-06-22
  7. "Good employer with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Process Manager in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ABN AMRO full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    lots of opportunities for personal development open work culture good benefits / social plan innovative work environment

    Cons

    Continuous staff reductions to cut costs leaves many employees to feel insecure

    ABN AMRO2019-05-15
  8. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at ABN AMRO

    Pros

    Flexibility in the work environment

    Cons

    Small company so decisions are not quick

    ABN AMRO2019-04-01
  9. "Good place to intern at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ABN AMRO

    Pros

    Good working environment that provided enough support

    Cons

    There arent any that I can think of

    ABN AMRO2019-02-07
  10. "ABN AMRO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Singapore in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ABN AMRO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice working environment. All business heads are professional and collaborative.

    Cons

    Wholesale Banking Asia CEO is a highly aggressive woman. Not really what Asia needs.

    Continue reading
    ABN AMRO2019-01-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 38 reviews