ACC Concrete Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

ACC Concrete Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
41%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Diploma Engineer Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ACC Concrete full-time

    Pros

    It is aGood place to work.

    Cons

    Nothing Downsides about Acc concrete limited

    ACC Concrete2019-09-15
  2. "Best organisation to start your career in Construction industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Manager in Thāne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ACC Concrete full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to learn. Faster learning curve.

    Cons

    Very poor work life balance.

    ACC Concrete2019-08-10
  3. "Worst working conditions for an engineer."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - GET & Assistant Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ACC Concrete full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Made me good decision maker, when I made the decision to move on from that job.

    Cons

    Everything. No difference between a daily wage labour and an engineer.

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring engineers. You don't need them. Hire diploma/ITI holders. They'll over the sky to work for you.

    ACC Concrete2019-06-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at ACC Concrete

    Pros

    Good exposure and allowed to understand every function of the company.

    Cons

    Management should give little attention to intern.

    ACC Concrete2019-01-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Very Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ACC Concrete full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice working culture. Overall good.

    Cons

    Slow promotion and less hike in salary

    ACC Concrete2018-09-15
  6. "Horrible work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Management Trainee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ACC Concrete

    Pros

    Everything it has cons no pros

    Cons

    They told after internship they will provide training certificate after completion of 3 months I haven't received certificate till now putting so many mails to HR no response. Lack of team work. Not paying salary on time. Not providing allowance at time. Worst place to work

    Advice to Management

    Top management is supportive not at middle level.

    ACC Concrete2018-03-03
  7. "acc concrete work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at ACC Concrete full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good for diploma holders to work

    Cons

    no requirement of b.tech holders as nature of job requires more physical effort than mental work

    Advice to Management

    don't recruit b.tech holders from premium institutes and focus on good training to diploma holders as plant and processes are simpler and no production line is there

    ACC Concrete2018-01-28
  8. "Assistant Manager sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ACC Concrete full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training team will help you flourish your personality.

    Cons

    low salary package, extreme politics, worst managers.

    ACC Concrete2017-08-26
  9. "ACC CONCRETE is not ACC Cement... Mind it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ACC Concrete full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Was a great place to work till mid of 2016. Was transparent and people at ground level were also heard to.

    Cons

    Current management has ruined the good work done by the previous management. There is no man to man involvement. It has turned into an autocratic rule. Zero succession management. Only the favourites are bound to survive.

    Advice to Management

    Trust the people at ground. Improve the culture of engagement and involvement. Let the speak. Else, you may be losing many more deserving people as you have in the last few months.

    ACC Concrete2017-02-26
  10. "Good Company to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at ACC Concrete

    Pros

    1)Highly supportive top managemnt. 2)Smooth process for travel reimbursement

    Cons

    steady growth lacks proper work culture

    Advice to Management

    Improve work conditions for employees

    ACC Concrete2017-01-31
Found 15 reviews