ADT Security Services Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

ADT Security Services Reviews

Updated 26 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
42%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
ADT Security Services CEO Jim DeVries (no image)
Jim DeVries
133 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits - lots of amenities(in 161 reviews)

  • "ADT has great benefits, great pay, and great leaders that really care about the culture and the employees(in 95 reviews)

Cons
  • "You have to fight install from blowing out your job(in 121 reviews)

  • "Need to give a base to sales reps(in 92 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Self confident ,motivated and go getting any kind of task and also meeting with any kind of people like upper to lower Main goal is attribute the work

    Cons

    Some times irritation .frustration after seeing narrow minded people But even though will make up immediately Seeing fradulant people some times will feel very sad about them why they will behave

    Continue reading
    ADT Security Services2017-08-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Wost company for Degree holders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Brinks in Chandigarh
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ADT Security Services

    Pros

    no pros worst company. noting to say on pros

    Cons

    no proper managment. poor management. no one to response for your querys. working hours in more than 14 hours.

    Continue reading
    ADT Security Services2017-06-19

    ADT Security Services Response

    June 20, 2017Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    We are sorry to hear of your negative experience with Brinks in India. Unfortunately, this is the page for ADT in North America & we are not affiliated.

    Continue reading
  3. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    you have to work all the time and its quite fun

    Cons

    people whom u talk they sucked!

    Continue reading
    ADT Security Services2012-06-25
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Residential Sales Representative in Lancaster, PA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Premium product, sells itself with a little knowledge

    Cons

    calls issued to reps sometimes ended to be coordinated better because of distance.

    ADT Security Services2020-03-27
  5. "Bonus policy changes too much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's fairly easy job if you don't mind taking to people

    Cons

    They started using some program that listens for your tone of voice so if u don't sound excited or friendly enough it grades u badly. Too many changes to bonus payout structure. ADT is barely surviving amongst it's competition that offer much cheaper service for a few less benefits

    Continue reading
    ADT Security Services2020-03-25
  6. "Busy Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Emergency Dispatch Operator in Irving, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time

    Pros

    Ability to advance, being able to save lives

    Cons

    Pay was deceptive, the call metrics were constantly changing

    ADT Security Services2020-03-25
  7. "Great job if you aren’t afraid of big businesses"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Guaranteed Salary - Extra pay for training - Awesome commission and bonus structure - Pay for your cell - Pay for your gas mileage - Will pay for some college annually - Decent discount programs with ADT & tons of other vendors - Your in charge of your own schedule if your producing - Reputable, long standing company with a brand that speaks for itself - Co-workers genuinely care about you - 20 days PTO that starts to accrue from day 1 - Get a computer - get 1 month of paid training - Easy access too vendors to help you - Can work from home sometimes

    Cons

    - Lucky if you get 2 company leads each month. You must find your own. - After the corporate training, there isn’t much more one on one training - During the Coronavirus they want you knocking on businesses doors..... - Cost is always a barrier you have to overcome when selling as all of our competition beats our price. - No WiFi hotspot or iPad so if your in the field and need Internet your out of luck if your phone has no service. - Not enough training on talking to business owners. - literature and sales aides are virtually non-existent. Even when your new, you’ve got to figure out how to make them and what to make to help you sell. - incoming company leads go to your manager who assigns them. They don’t get sent directly to you. I’ve watched multiple sales happen in my territory because the lead was provided to another rep. - There doesn’t seem to be anyone who will help you learn the Ropes. They’ll answer questions for you but a lot of time, you won’t know what to ask until your out in the field and blindsided by a prospective client. - No zip code list provided to identify your territory, you’ve got to look at a vague map and guess.

    Continue reading
    ADT Security Services2020-03-24
  8. "Good reputation in market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Sales Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time

    Pros

    Good environment to work, flexible hours, great benefits.

    Cons

    Management, leadership team and customer experience

    ADT Security Services2020-03-17
  9. "I enjoyed helping people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I help families be safe

    Cons

    Other competition and offers that companies offer

    Continue reading
    ADT Security Services2020-03-18
  10. "Long term employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ADT Security Services

    Pros

    We help save lives for a living. We make the difference for our customers at the most crucial moments in their lives.

    Cons

    Not for everybody. High standards because of what we do. The people who complain and leave usually can’t or won’t work to meet those high standards. For those of us who do there’s not a better place to work. We make a difference every day.

    ADT Security Services2020-03-15
Found 2403 reviews