ADT Security Services Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

ADT Security Services Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
ADT Security Services CEO Jim DeVries (no image)
Jim DeVries
91 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lots of room to move up with the company-Great training-good benefits(in 153 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, awesome team, conducive for innovation and positive multiculturalism(in 95 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Self confident ,motivated and go getting any kind of task and also meeting with any kind of people like upper to lower Main goal is attribute the work

    Cons

    Some times irritation .frustration after seeing narrow minded people But even though will make up immediately Seeing fradulant people some times will feel very sad about them why they will behave

    Advice to Management

    Please keep employees are permanent so that they are asset for you and also give me chance to work with you so that I can proove my self Need not to be follow up with me for the work

    ADT Security Services2017-08-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Wost company for Degree holders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Brinks in Chandigarh
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ADT Security Services

    Pros

    no pros worst company. noting to say on pros

    Cons

    no proper managment. poor management. no one to response for your querys. working hours in more than 14 hours.

    Advice to Management

    please treat employee as employee not as sale

    ADT Security Services2017-06-19

    ADT Security Services Response

    June 20, 2017Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    We are sorry to hear of your negative experience with Brinks in India. Unfortunately, this is the page for ADT in North America & we are not affiliated.

  3. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    you have to work all the time and its quite fun

    Cons

    people whom u talk they sucked!

    Advice to Management

    nothing everything is good

    ADT Security Services2012-06-25
  4. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time

    Pros

    The atmosphere is awesome they always want to help their employees succeed

    Cons

    I don't have any at this time

    ADT Security Services2019-10-17
  5. "very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good money good people and good culture

    Cons

    hectic and leads might not be the best

    Advice to Management

    better processes

    ADT Security Services2019-10-15
  6. "ADT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancing in the company

    Cons

    Poor pay, high turnover rate, no bonuses, poor training.

    Advice to Management

    Work on better incentives to keep employees happy.

    ADT Security Services2019-10-14
  7. "Best Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Sales Manager in Chatsworth, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth opprtunities and fun activities - had a great time.

    Cons

    None - great company! Best sales energy. Loved the teamwork

    Advice to Management

    Keep dling what you are doing

    ADT Security Services2019-10-11
  8. "Great organization but unfortunately went through a serious restructuring and outsourcing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Manager - Inside Sales in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and team spirit

    Cons

    Not focused enough on all around performance on a daily basis

    Advice to Management

    Run the organization with meaningful, impactful performance oriented KPI's

    ADT Security Services2019-10-10
  9. "Great place to work and great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good staff better program and product

    Cons

    No salary just commission can be tough

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    ADT Security Services2019-10-07
  10. "Not bad, but not as great as you'd think"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Boca Raton, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice people are in large supply. Welcoming and energetic. I enjoyed working with real good people.

    Cons

    Nothing really gets done despite the culture of busy-ness. Benefits are disgraceful for a billion dollar company... $5,000 deductible health insurance plan is the cheapest option. Vision and dental are limited and expensive too. Everyone is pretty much siloed in their departments and rarely collaborate together, even though all of the managers say they want their employees to connect more. For a multi-billion dollar... company, they are VERY stingy with benefits and employee rewards.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Increase your benefits, not their costs. Don't charge employees (employees pay for the taxes on the gift card and the gift card value itself) if they receive a gift card for doing a good job.

    ADT Security Services2019-10-08
Found 2346 reviews