AECOM Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

AECOM Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
60%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
AECOM President & CEO Michael S. Burke
Michael S. Burke
1,695 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Avoid AECOM GDC and prevent others also"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Team in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AECOM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can become master in mobile games , you will have ample leisure time to spend , if you really dont like work this is just the right place

    Cons

    Favoritism , Partiality , Hidden information , No work , Lowering your confidence , worthless local senior management , No trg , No development , You will gain your weight , always be in stress for getting fired ( Low utilization )

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the employee development , Favoritism is on rise have on check on it, Communism based favor is on rise, Unbalanced work distribution , Dissatisfaction is on rise and most of the employees wants to leave thats why attrition rate is so high.

    AECOM2019-05-27
  2. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AECOM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work culture is too cool

    Cons

    Salary is not up to expectation

    AECOM2019-04-22
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AECOM full-time

    Pros

    Excellent projects and the work quality deliverd is reasonable

    Cons

    Need to know more about technical knowledge

    AECOM2019-04-21
  4. "WORKED AS AN OFFICE MANAGER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Vijayawāda
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AECOM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Best place to learn work,team leading skills, Management skills

    Cons

    nothing is there to downside list.

    AECOM2019-04-01
  5. "A great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at AECOM full-time

    Pros

    You can work for multiple geographies.

    Cons

    Extended working hours but with drop home cab facility

    AECOM2019-03-31
  6. "Cost Consultancy Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior QS in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AECOM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment to learn advanced platform Nice Team leaders Good Place to begin careers

    Cons

    No personal life No Big Increment

    AECOM2019-03-20
  7. "Recomended with caution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mid Level Engineer in Calcutta

    I have been working at AECOM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    (1) Prestigious national and international projects (2) Internation travel in international projects (3) Some work team is really good based on proejct you r involved in (4) Wvery year increment

    Cons

    (1) No work life balance. late night work (2) some employee get benefits only. Not all (3) little help from seniors ( 4) Low salary

    Advice to Management

    Management should think about the employee work life balance.. Should think to give better opportunities to old employees

    AECOM2019-03-31
  8. "Junior Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AECOM full-time

    Pros

    One of the best places to work at, the amount of exposure I have achieved in 3 years is fantastic!

    Cons

    No cons for the company

    AECOM2019-03-16
  9. "Make your Own Path"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I have been working at AECOM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Timing and facilities of an MNC

    Cons

    Management is very immature. Affect career path of people below them

    Advice to Management

    You need more experience to be in that position and not through personal contacts.

    AECOM2019-03-16
  10. Helpful (5)

    "AECOM GDC : A Company with worst Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AECOM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I didn't find a single one. Or we can say I was hopeful when Nitin Kansal was there but after that a some unprofessional ppl are managing this UNIT GDC.

    Cons

    Location: Udyog Vihar not safe for women at all. Although they run buses from Sikanderpur Metro but it takes min. 30 mins to reach there. Job Security: None !! I have seen people (asked to leave) just after their joining of 2 months just because when they visit Onsite , GDC management get to know they are not suited for that role. Management: Worst..!! Mostly are kicked out employees of WSP. You will find more... managers then engineers there. If you are from North India you may face some partiality or racsist. Top management involves in small small things like...who will sit where, which locker to be alloted to whom, what will be the menu of meal, even buses time they manage. No proper procedures for anything. They outsource designers on per hr basis in bulk to complete their global project. Small cafetaria but its fine. Only bootlicker survives there .... no value for how much work you do. All the best if you join there !! Better go with small company with small name who values their employees.

    Show More
    AECOM2019-03-20
Found 4548 reviews