AHEAD Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

AHEAD Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 92 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
AHEAD CEO Daniel Adamany
Daniel Adamany
77 Ratings
Pros
  • "Doesn't hurt that the office and work/life balance are amazing(in 10 reviews)

  • "On top of that, during the orientation meeting every part of the executive team was a real pro(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "The Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AHEAD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is the best place to work. I have been at AHEAD for a few months now and I have loved every second of it. Management is very transparent and you know what is expected of you constantly. Everyone is driven, motivated, and fun. I truly look forward to going to work every single day.

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Advice to Management

    None

    AHEAD2019-06-12
  2. "Pretty Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AHEAD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    AHEAD is a rapidly growing company with room for advancement

    Cons

    Extremely heavy work loads and poorly defined roles

    Advice to Management

    Internal processes need to be defined and implemented

    AHEAD2019-05-05
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Wait 5 yrs before applying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AHEAD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice location, building is kept up nicely and entry level staff is nice and friendly.

    Cons

    Sr. management team is made up of 55+ individuals who are all outdated and just want things to stay as is until they retire. Stay away and don't apply until this group phases out....Need not apply until 2025, trust me on this one.

    Advice to Management

    retire and make room for people with fresh ideas.

    AHEAD2019-04-30
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Great company and better people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Engineer in Chicago, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AHEAD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Driven people who actually care about the client. They care about the WHOLE delivery process and don't always worry about upselling like seen at the bigger consulting companies.

    Cons

    None come to mind right now

    Advice to Management

    Grow at a steady rate BUT keep the closeness together or else this amazing company will turn into your typical big consulting firm

    AHEAD2019-02-18
  5. "A place where great people become greater"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AHEAD

    Pros

    Competitive compensation, unparalleled culture, strong brand, incredible benefits, and leadership that inspires confidence.

    Cons

    We’re growing so fast that it can be hard to keep track of who does what across geographies

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing

    AHEAD2019-03-10
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Something is wrong here...many of the most talented employees are leaving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AHEAD full-time

    Pros

    AHEAD has some very talented engineers and technologists. The level of talent that AHEAD usually attracts also means that they can land large, career-defining projects. They generally tend to support training and certification.

    Cons

    AHEAD has previously prided themselves on having the best talent in the business. But over the last year, many of the most talented engineers and architects have fled the company for greener pastures. AHEAD is not a company that was built to scale, and management hasn't really addressed the scaling issues. Internal processes are horrible. Rapid growth has made these problems worse. There are no real career growth...

    Show More
    AHEAD2018-12-18
  7. Helpful (8)

    "AHEAD continues to be a great place to work and grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Architect in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AHEAD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative innovators that drive success while always looking out for our customers. These are the smartest people I’ve worked with in my career. Everyone’s ability to adapt and learn and share amazes me on a daily basis.

    Cons

    None. We are growing at a rapid pace but recruiting top notch people so it balances out.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring talented technologists.

    AHEAD2018-10-29
  8. Helpful (7)

    "If you question whether the grass is greener on the other side, it IS here at AHEAD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AHEAD full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The chance to work with the smartest Engineers/Architects in the Midwest. AHEAD is frequently rated one of the best places to work in Technology. Much of our work is on the Leading edge of Cloud Technology. Tons of new work coming in

    Cons

    Rapid growth in our staff, lots of new faces Work is constantly increasing

    Advice to Management

    You are doing a great job growing the company. Just remember to stabilize the company through this period of rapid growth (i.e. remember to appreciate the teams and their efforts)

    AHEAD2018-10-03
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Pre-Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AHEAD full-time

    Pros

    Great company, I would recomend

    Cons

    non, great place to work

    AHEAD2018-09-19
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Going Places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Solution Architect in Edina, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AHEAD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ahead, LLC really empowers you to take charge of your career. This is a place for go-getters. You can review other employees LI profiles to see growth is there. As a company, we're growing, especially in the Twin Cities MN. My manager actively encourages me to grow (heck, i have bonus requirements tied to achieving more certifications, conferences, etc - they pay me more to learn, i love that!). We all try to stay...

    Show More

    Cons

    The company is growing like gangbusters - and most troubles are just from growing at such a rate. There are some equipment security software I'm not a fan of being pushed down, and some formerly all hands in a cool place events are turning into "local events" (which may or may not happen). And i think one needs to explain why they really need to go to a conference or buy some materials (so far all my reasonable requests...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Provide cell phones. BYOD with AirWatch isn't cool.

    AHEAD2018-09-18
Found 92 reviews