AIG Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Jan 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 268 of over 6,192 reviews

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
AIG President and Chief Executive Officer Peter Zaffino (no image)
Peter Zaffino
206 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits and great people in teams(in 320 reviews)

  • "Work from home for most employees(in 269 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Senior Management cares about their employees(in 130 reviews)

  • "Stay focused on work life balance(in 99 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work from home"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Place to work

      Dec 20, 2020 - Senior Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee Friendly policies, Work from home options, Salary mid range

      Cons

      Fast and rapid changing organization. Witnesses multiple changes in past years.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      So much to learn

      Nov 3, 2020 - Assistant Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Shift time Annual appraisal Learning Cab facility Work from home

      Cons

      Micro Management, delayed Promotion, basic pay range is low

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      CAT Analyst

      Jan 6, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Work Environment Flexibility in terms of Work From Home

      Cons

      Not so clear career path

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Assistant Manager

      Oct 29, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working, 2 days work from home in a week, employee engagement

      Cons

      Slararies are not consistent for the job grades Rewards and re cognition is not so efficient

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AIG Response

      Employee Relations Manager

      Thank you for sharing your perspective on working with us. We’re happy to hear that you enjoy the flexibility we provide. We are committed to building a culture of transparency and trust, where our employees feel supported and valued as they work to help our customers. Please continue letting us know how we can improve.

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Senior software engineer

      Sep 20, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good comp, high pay, work life balance , work from home

      Cons

      Hire fire policy, not for developers

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to work

      Apr 13, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Uttar Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home/ Leave compensation

      Cons

      Management is not good/ Politics

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AIG Response

      Employee Relations Manager

      Thank you for sharing your feedback on working with us. We’re happy to hear that you enjoy the flexibility of working from home and compensation. We are committed to building a culture of transparency and trust, where our employees feel supported and valued as they work to help our customers. We’re disappointed to hear that you’re not satisfied with your experience at AIG. To discover more about our company's leadership and direction, please visit our employee intranet.

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Unstable Company

      Jun 30, 2017 - Portfolio Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary , Cab Facility and work from home

      Cons

      AIG Bangalore is highly unstable company with no vision. Whatever has been done so far in the organization has not led any fruitful outcomes. Few of the examples are: 1. Hiring Engineering students for data entry Job which is the major cause of high attrition 2. Incapable HR which believes in hiring more and more people but not retaining them. They have been awarded for massive hiring but no penalty for high attrition rate 3. Till today no one understands the worth of work done by Engineering team at India Office. 4. Processes are broken and people continue to frustrate due to constant change 5. Senior Management including top leadership at India office is incapable and have no technical knowledge 6. Incapable leaders continue to get good appraisal to maintain the diversity agenda 7. Most of the capable leaders have left the organization 8. Top leaders at India office are not in line with business vision and are there to take care of IT and admin. 9. HR practices and people are horrible and are extremely unfriendly 10. Favoritism is visible everywhere 11. Have shut down Data solution office due to lack of vision 12. Had hired incapable leaders in past who were later sacked due to their poor performance and politics

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Aig

      Jan 10, 2017 - Programmer Analyst in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good to work Better Organisation will allow to learn new technologies work from home so work life balance is there

      Cons

      Leadership should be improve more Clarity in the work flow and less politics

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Giant Global Brand But Bengaluru Office Is a Waste

      Sep 17, 2016 - Cat-Modeling in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary on-time Nice office space and interior design free cab facility work from home facility HR Management listens to employees and care for them.

      Cons

      Less and sometimes no hike No respect for juniors Lots of politics South Indian Leads and managers prefer to make their own group and play politics with others Nothing to learn No knowledge sharing No work-life balance Only copy-paste work and no analytics

      9 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      The AIG Experience

      Jan 7, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Olathe, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      When I was hired at AIG in 2015 it appeared to be an exciting and welcoming environment. I could see myself growing within the company. The training was extensive and thorough. I felt prepared with all of the tools I needed to be a successful teammate. They offered a substantial amount of paid time off to balance my work/home lifestyle. They also offered the ability to work from home, which I was able to do.

      Cons

      Once I was able to work from home. There was a sudden change in management for my department. The change was abrupt and my colleagues and myself with various questions. Once the department was uprooted and based out of Wisconsin is when the shift started to happen. The close knit work family environment was gone. It felt as though the new management wanted to do away with the initial employees in the department

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 268 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with AIG Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at AIG? Share Your Experiences

    AIG logo
    or