AIM Consulting Group, LLC Reviews

Updated 13 Apr 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
86%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
AIM Consulting Group, LLC CEO Nate Eimers  (no image)
Nate Eimers
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "AIM Consulting promotes teamwork, accountability and healthy competition to achieve top results(in 26 reviews)

  • "Great people and great team support(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "AIM has some of the typical growing pains of a smaller organization turning into a larger company(in 12 reviews)

  • "The consulting world is fast paced - so it isn't for everyone(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Supportive Employer, Great Culture!

      13 Apr 2021 - Manager of Talent Acquisition and Retention 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love working at AIM because of the ongoing support I receive. One of our values is "choose positivity" and I see this day in and day out among our team. If you have a question, there is always someone who is there to help, and there are multiple people that want to see you succeed - and give you the tools to do so.

      Cons

      None that I can think of!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Unlimited Potential

      5 Feb 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Leadership is making major investments in organizational maturity, growth, and scalability for 2021 and beyond - Individual growth and development opportunities for those that are seeking to hone their craft - Phenomenal people - people that appreciate high performance, high expectations, high levels of accountability, high levels of ownership, high levels of autonomy - Great earning opportunities

      Cons

      - Benefits could be improved - With some of the high expectations and accountability that people have, this might not be the right place for those looking for a job

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Supportive Consultancy- Highly Recommend

      2 Nov 2020 - Lead Consultant in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The negative reviews are quite baffling. Being a female of color, I feel overwhelmingly welcomed and positively challenged; I have worked at AIM for over a year and feel I have found a home. The culture is truly amazing. I enjoy the technical lunch and learns, find solace in the fact that I have a technical manager who cares about my career growth and find value in working for a true consulting company which places people on a bench. Other Seattle based “consulting” companies may advertise a bench, then cut you when project comes to fruition; not AIM. The leadership is competent, engaging and accessible. I like the offering to attend Ask Nate, the copious cultural events, volunteer events, and not to mention the pay and bonus structure far exceeds my expectations.

      Cons

      Projects can be very demanding. Of course, demanding is client and project specific. The benefits are expensive. Review the benefit package before signing.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fast-paced and fun!

      5 Feb 2021 - Account Executive in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rewards hard work. Get to connect with some great customers and figure out ways we can help them. Collaborative & supportive culture.

      Cons

      It's hard. Like many sales jobs. It's competitive but if you put in the work, you do find success. It can just be a grind.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      19 Feb 2021 - Manager of Talent Acquisition and Retention 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing company culture, a lot of upward mobility, great leadership, internal investment in employees

      Cons

      Full benefits but somewhat expensive

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company and great culture!

      5 Feb 2021 - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High earnings potential and exceptional team.

      Cons

      Very fast paced working enviroment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best Team/ Company in the Twin Cities

      17 Sep 2020 - Account Manager in Edina, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You cannot find a better team in the Twin Cities, literally. Whether you're a consultant or a client, its obvious that this team cares about your success. The training I've received during my brief time here has been complete and thorough. The management, oh my gosh, the management, they are the cats meow. From Nate, to VP's, to Directors, to branch managers like Megan and Clare, you cannot find better, stronger, more charismatic, more inspiring leaders in the Twin Cities. Everyone here is Olympic podium level, and our clients are the winners.

      Cons

      Nothing, Nada, Zilch, Squat, Zero

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Okay

      24 Feb 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice staff and good location

      Cons

      boring work and uptight culture

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company!

      8 Sep 2020 - MTAR (Manager of Talent Acquisition and Retention) in Edina, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been working for this company since January and I must say, it is the most collaborative and supportive job I have ever had. The sense of community at AIM, especially in a year where we have all been pulled from working together due to Covid-19, in simple unmatched. Everyone here has a voice regardless of title and it is truly a company I am proud to work for.

      Cons

      I really do not have any Cons to list as I have felt they have exceeded all expectations for a company I'd like to work for, especially during these trying and uncertain times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Opportunity

      15 Sep 2020 - Account Executive in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It has been an amazing opportunity in a "choose your own adventure" role where you have the chance to work with amazing companies and be part of their real world solutions. The diversity of clients, challenge of the work and ability to create your own path make AIM a great place work.

      Cons

      As you can assume with any account leadership role, you need to put in maximum effort. You'll fail if you don't actively engage with new and current clients daily, respond appropriately to their needs and take the right partners.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 142 Reviews

    Popular Careers with AIM Consulting Group, LLC Job Seekers

    Management Trainee
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Business Development Executive
    Learn About the Job
    Business Development Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at AIM Consulting Group, LLC? Share Your Experiences

    AIM Consulting Group, LLC logo
    or