ANZ Bank Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

ANZ Bank Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1434 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
ANZ Bank CEO Shayne Elliott
Shayne Elliott
451 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "ANZ is a Great place to Work & Grow. ANZ Values diversity and Inclusion."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    The Leadership of ANZ values the contributions of staff and hear their voice. At ANZ things are constantly evolving and there is a greater focus on culture , growth mindset and sustainability !

    Cons

    Moving quiet fast paced so there is always an element of ambiguity !

    ANZ Bank2018-06-08

    ANZ Bank Response

    June 12, 2018ANZ

    Thank you for your comment. We value each review that we receive and appreciate your time in submitting a review. ANZ

  2. "FOH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at ANZ Bank part-time

      Pros

      Great boss and extremely friendly work place

      Cons

      I couldnt find any negative

      ANZ Bank2019-04-25
    • "On-boarding SME"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - On-boarding SME in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Culture, Empowerment, Better work life balance

      Cons

      Need collective decisions to implement changes in global team

      Advice to Management

      Need to advance in system to perform BAU and manage our bank service

      ANZ Bank2019-05-13
    • "Service Delivery Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ANZ Bank full-time

      Pros

      Good work life balance and understanding management

      Cons

      Technology wise the company lacks back

      Advice to Management

      No Nothing Nones Not at all No e

      ANZ Bank2019-05-13
    • "AM"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

      I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great work environment and fun place

      Cons

      Promotion is very slow here

      ANZ Bank2019-05-12
    • "Nice place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time

      Pros

      Nice place to work and Learn

      Cons

      Some time little bit pressure will be here .

      ANZ Bank2019-05-10
    • "Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time

      Pros

      Great company to work if you get good mentor and believe me work life balance if good

      Cons

      Growth depends on your manager

      Advice to Management

      Ever changing strategies..you will be sick of it and never know when your role will change..

      ANZ Bank2019-05-08
    • "Pretty good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Analyst 

        I worked at ANZ Bank full-time

        Pros

        Work atmospheric and cab facilities

        Cons

        Odd shift timings, mid night logins

        ANZ Bank2019-05-09
      • "Good place to start"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at ANZ Bank full-time

          Pros

          Formal environment. You get a global outlook of the business.

          Cons

          Salary package offered is on the lower side. The work done is pretty company specific. Not very useful in the outside market

          ANZ Bank2019-05-19
        • "Good for politicking"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Engineer 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time

          Pros

          Good work life balance, if you are good in what you do nobody will bother you, as long as you don't try to take their managerial post

          Cons

          Everything is based on the connections you have. You can decide what technology to bring in and implement it and a form a team and get the financing for it, if you have the right connections. You can skip all the rules and the reviews. If you are good in politicking, this is a good place to be in a managerial role.

          ANZ Bank2019-05-04
        Found 1434 reviews