APCO Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

APCO Worldwide Reviews

Updated 2 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
APCO Worldwide Chief Executive Officer Brad Staples (no image)
Brad Staples
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible working from home, great hard working environment and sociable(in 19 reviews)

  • "The NY office has great culture, smart people, and an engaged staff(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours with high expectations for excellence within the company itself(in 17 reviews)

  • "Very demanding clients meant that work-life balance was a challenge(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work for some"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate Director in New Delhi

    I worked at APCO Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great exposure to different topics

    Cons

    Workload and work life balance.

    APCO Worldwide2019-03-19
  2. "APCO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at APCO Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Good place to gain experience

    Cons

    Work culture can be an issue

    APCO Worldwide2019-08-06

    APCO Worldwide Response

    October 18, 2019

    Thank you for contributing your experience. I’m pleased you found APCO a great place to improve your experience and I would love to understand more about how you experienced the work culture, so we can make improvements. Please do get in touch with me directly if you are happy to discuss further. Alison Chisnell, Global Talent Director achisnell@apcoworldwide.com

    Continue reading
  3. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at APCO Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Nothing much to comment on

    Cons

    Great place to work in both Advocacy and Communications field

    APCO Worldwide2018-09-11
  4. "Good Workplace for Civil Engineering projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at APCO Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    * Supporting Environment * Lots of work to Learn.

    Cons

    * Lower growth rate. * No compensation and benefits.

    APCO Worldwide2018-09-20
  5. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at APCO Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work life Balance in the company

    Cons

    Not much negative. Need to be more aggressive in pitching for new clients

    APCO Worldwide2018-07-18
  6. Helpful (10)

    "Great place to work for apple polishers and faffers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at APCO Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    APCO is a global company so there is potential for access and exposure to working with global clients and colleagues.

    Cons

    Extreme politics in the India office right from the level of MD and senior staff. Apple polishers are openly appreciated and rewarded - not talent. It takes very thick skin to survive the dog eat dog environment especially since it is a small office with hardly about 15 client servicing staff. Unfortunately such an unhealthy atmosphere also undermines the advantage that a global company brings with it in terms of exposure to better assignments - bosses faff to the client, the favourites are made the 'faces' on these projects, while an unfortunate few slog behind the scenes to keep the clients happy. Increments and bonuses are also heavier for the favourites. The unlucky ones receive the left overs. APCO India has also witnessed a very high annual attrition rate under current MD since last five years. Again not a good sign for an organization.

    Continue reading
    APCO Worldwide2015-06-19
  7. "Dynamic work environment for policy, public affairs and government relations work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at APCO Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good exposure as you would have to apply yourself differently under dynamic circumstances and situations.

    Cons

    You have to ask for the kind of work you would love to do while at APCO.

    Continue reading
    APCO Worldwide2014-03-27
  8. "Strategic PR Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Dubai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at APCO Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Global exchange program, entrepreneurial environment with room to create your own opportunities

    Cons

    Work-life balance, senior management interactions

    Continue reading
    APCO Worldwide2020-04-02
  9. Helpful (3)

    "a very good agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Communications in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at APCO Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    - really interesting clients - very clever colleagues, from a wide range of backgrounds and nationalities

    Cons

    - always busy, can be quite high pressure - given it's a global agency it can be hard to ignore emails in the evening etc

    APCO Worldwide2020-03-09

    APCO Worldwide Response

    March 25, 2020

    We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for sharing your experience on Glassdoor and wishing you all the best in your new role! Perhaps our paths will cross again one day.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "A place of opportunity and continued professional growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at APCO Worldwide full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    For entrepreneurial and proactive individuals, APCO offers unlimited professional opportunities. If you can think it and build it, it's yours. It's a highly collaborative atmosphere where colleagues work together to win new business and deliver to clients. The diversity of the work gives employees a unique vantage point. However, many chose a career path solely focused on one industry or practice area-- becoming specialists in their field. It's also an environment of constant learning -- whether it's working for a new industry, a unique client challenge or new market -- a day doesn't go by when I don't learn something new. Over the course of my time at APCO, I've been given opportunities to travel, work on some of the most relevant issues facing society today, and build a really meaningful career. I stay at APCO because of the people, the work and the fact that every day is different.

    Cons

    For those who aren't proactive and entrepreneurial, APCO's structure can be a challenge. It's an incredibly rewarding environment, but it isn't a cultural fit for everyone.

    Continue reading
    APCO Worldwide2020-03-04
Found 200 reviews