AXA UK Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

AXA UK Reviews

Updated 8 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
AXA UK CEO Claudio Gienal
Claudio Gienal
41 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Challenges of a big corporate, slow tied down in red tape occasionally, had some really awful managers but nothing you can do about it(in 8 reviews)

  • "Currently no direction from senior management(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA UK

    Pros

    Shifty timings, people management, learning opportunities

    Cons

    Change of location very frequently

    AXA UK2018-08-30
  2. "Its ok not the best one , there are many things needed to change to a preferred employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    workplace, infrastructure, location. ( none else come to my mind)

    Cons

    No transparency in immediate management, no flexibility for movements across teams

    Continue reading
    AXA UK2012-06-10
  3. "None"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Specialist in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA UK

    Pros

    UK client support is very good.

    Cons

    Bad Management in AXA BS.

    Continue reading
    AXA UK2010-09-28
  4. "Great work environment, improvement needed on management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Assistant 

    I worked at AXA UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team environment, friendly staff, flexible working hours, great future opportunity within axa, trainers were great.

    Cons

    The HR team - the reference checks for the past 5 years employment history was far too excessive to put a candidate through, getting conflicting answers & there is not accountability from various HR members when putting requests in such as exemption from pension fund - only to find out this was not done by phone call or always following up when requests not completed and long response times. Low average pay for the work we have to do. And more seniors needed in order to support the new PA's.

    Continue reading
    AXA UK2020-03-08

    AXA UK Response

    March 16, 2020Head of Employer Brand

    Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review on our Glassdoor page! We're really pleased to read you left AXA having enjoyed working with the people in your team and with hours that suited you. We will also forward your feedback regarding reference checks to our HR team as we're always looking to improve our services where possible.

    Continue reading
  5. "Axs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good around vision and strategy

    Cons

    Lack of clear career prospects

    AXA UK2020-03-07

    AXA UK Response

    March 16, 2020Head of Employer Brand

    Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a review on Glassdoor! Please remember you can always have a chat with your manager regarding your career prospects as they'll be able to explain what's available to you if you're looking to further your career with us.

    Continue reading
  6. "Tries hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AXA UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Encourages good work life balance

    Cons

    Doesn’t have good collaborative tools

    AXA UK2020-02-23

    AXA UK Response

    February 24, 2020Head of Employer Brand

    Thank you for leaving a review. Its great to see that our focus on work/life balance is working and we agree, we are still learning, each day how all our department can collaborate better. Please share any ideas you have with your managers.

    Continue reading
  7. "A great challange!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development & Engagement Consultant in Eastbourne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA UK full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It is a environment where a lot of (good) change is going on and therefore a real opportunity to make your mark. The future is out there and AXA is beginning to do some really good things in this space. Positive disruption is key and there is a renewed vibe going on. It is exciting and if you like a challenge where you can participate and drive... I've had a number of roles over the years and my latest role is the most challenging but the most rewarding. I have felt I have had a direct influence on the business by improving the engagement and culture.

    Cons

    Not everyone likes to get involved, let alone drive in an area of change. Previously it was a comfortable company. People are beginning to find this is not possible anymore, so it might not be for you if you want a quiet life. It was also silo'd in places but those walls are breaking down.

    Continue reading
    AXA UK2020-01-20

    AXA UK Response

    February 13, 2020Head of Employer Brand

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We read every review and your comments are listened to.

    Continue reading
  8. "Ok company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive 

    I worked at AXA UK full-time

    Pros

    Support you in your financial exams

    Cons

    Senior director and management layout is all over the place

    AXA UK2020-01-28

    AXA UK Response

    February 13, 2020Head of Employer Brand

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. All comments are read and fed back to look where we can improve.

    Continue reading
  9. "Good career progression with the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager Finance in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AXA UK full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Provides internal job opportunities and career progression

    Cons

    Large corporate where things can move/progress a bit slowly

    AXA UK2020-01-29

    AXA UK Response

    February 13, 2020Head of Employer Brand

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's super helpful to know what our current and previous employees think that we do well and things that we can improve on.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great terms and conditions

    Cons

    Slightly bureaucratic but trying to change

    AXA UK2020-01-14

    AXA UK Response

    February 13, 2020Head of Employer Brand

    Thank you for your comments and review - we greatly appreciate you taking the time to feedback to us.

    Continue reading
Found 172 reviews