AbbVie Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

AbbVie Reviews

Updated 11 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
AbbVie Chairman & CEO   Richard A. Gonzalez
Richard A. Gonzalez
458 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work life balance can be skewed(in 86 reviews)

  • "I seriously cannot think of any negatives seeing that my last job was in the military which demanded long hours and was non-collaborative(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Medical Safety Specialist in Cognizant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Safety Specialist in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time

    Pros

    i am working with abbvie since 10 Feb 2014 and great experience.

    Cons

    as per me cons there i am happy to work with abbvie

    Continue reading
    AbbVie2017-06-17
  2. "IT Technical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at AbbVie full-time

    Pros

    Very good benefits. Friendly people to work with. Sometimes good projects to work on. Can try out working in other business units 6 months if managers agree.

    Cons

    Not all processes in place. Struggling with innovation and new ideas. Dependent on one big medicine (60 percent revenue).

    Continue reading
    AbbVie2017-08-16
  3. "IIS Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    IIS Administrator in Bangalore

    I have been working at AbbVie for more than 3 years

    Pros

    At AbbVie, we have the expertise of a proven pharmaceutical leader and the focus and passion of an entrepreneur and innovator. The result is something rare in health care today – a global biopharmaceutical company that has the ability to discover and advance innovative therapies and meet the health needs of people and societies around the globe

    Cons

     Deployed ASP.NET applications on IIS  Monitoring IIS servers, services and application pools.  Troubleshooting of Sev1,sev2 and sev3 incidents within SLAs  Involved in monthly production releases and performed Changes within scheduled times  Involved in troubleshooting production outages and prepared RCA documents for Sev1 and Sev2 problem management tickets.  Continuous monitoring for High CPU and disk space alerts.  Involved in monthly production releases and performed Changes within scheduled times.  Good experience in using Debug diagnostic tool and configured crash rules for IIS process like w3wp.exe  Experience and troubleshooting with web applications and web.config issues.  Daily monitoring of SQL server jobs, services and backing up SQL server DB

    AbbVie2017-06-05
  4. "Company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AbbVie full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really lovely company to work for

    Cons

    Nothing would deter me from applying again

    AbbVie2020-02-11
  5. "Collaborative company with bright culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientist in North Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Values culture. Collaborates with universities and biotechs to advance research efforts quickly, keeping patients in mind. Easy Interstate and commuter train access for daily commute.

    Cons

    Drawing in great talent is difficult given mid-western location. Research takes place in 3 distant location, occasionally makes internal collaborations difficult. This is actually improving.

    AbbVie2020-02-11
  6. "Acceptable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Project Manager in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company offers a good employee welfare

    Cons

    The team is less competitive and it won't support a career growth

    AbbVie2020-02-07
  7. "Not Tech Savvy, very bureaucratic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AbbVie part-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, Great pay, Friendly people

    Cons

    Not very tech savvy Slow to get things done

    AbbVie2020-02-05
  8. "AbbVie Pharma good place to work overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AbbVie part-time

    Pros

    Friendly Professional Safe Culture Efficient

    Cons

    None None None None None

    AbbVie2020-01-29
  9. "Reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assistant Scientific Director 

    I worked at AbbVie full-time

    Pros

    Remote flexibility and open to all advance degrees climbing the ladder

    Cons

    Politics are pretty bad on certain teams

    AbbVie2020-01-29
  10. "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reimbursement Supervisor in Abbott Park, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AbbVie full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, salary and bonuses were very good.

    Cons

    Toxic working environment in the pharmacy.

    Continue reading
    AbbVie2020-02-09

    AbbVie Response

    February 11, 2020Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have a strong commitment to employee satisfaction, as well as delivering a positive, safe work environment for all. We want to hear about your concerns in more detail. Please reach out to us at HRConnect.northamerica@Abbvie.com. Concerns may be reported anonymously.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1067 reviews