AbbVie Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

AbbVie Reviews

Updated Oct 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
AbbVie CEO Richard A. Gonzalez
Richard A. Gonzalez
450 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work life balance can be skewed(in 82 reviews)

  • "I seriously cannot think of any negatives seeing that my last job was in the military which demanded long hours and was non-collaborative(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Medical Safety Specialist in Cognizant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Safety Specialist in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time

    Pros

    i am working with abbvie since 10 Feb 2014 and great experience.

    Cons

    as per me cons there i am happy to work with abbvie

    Continue reading
    AbbVie2017-06-17
  2. "IT Technical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at AbbVie full-time

    Pros

    Very good benefits. Friendly people to work with. Sometimes good projects to work on. Can try out working in other business units 6 months if managers agree.

    Cons

    Not all processes in place. Struggling with innovation and new ideas. Dependent on one big medicine (60 percent revenue).

    Continue reading
    AbbVie2017-08-16
  3. "IIS Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    IIS Administrator in Bangalore

    I have been working at AbbVie for more than 3 years

    Pros

    At AbbVie, we have the expertise of a proven pharmaceutical leader and the focus and passion of an entrepreneur and innovator. The result is something rare in health care today – a global biopharmaceutical company that has the ability to discover and advance innovative therapies and meet the health needs of people and societies around the globe

    Cons

     Deployed ASP.NET applications on IIS  Monitoring IIS servers, services and application pools.  Troubleshooting of Sev1,sev2 and sev3 incidents within SLAs  Involved in monthly production releases and performed Changes within scheduled times  Involved in troubleshooting production outages and prepared RCA documents for Sev1 and Sev2 problem management tickets.  Continuous monitoring for High CPU and disk space alerts.  Involved in monthly production releases and performed Changes within scheduled times.  Good experience in using Debug diagnostic tool and configured crash rules for IIS process like w3wp.exe  Experience and troubleshooting with web applications and web.config issues.  Daily monitoring of SQL server jobs, services and backing up SQL server DB

    AbbVie2017-06-05
  4. "Awesome BioPharma to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Architect in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Awesome culture, work environment. Great Teams

    Cons

    The weather in chicago and the location.

    AbbVie2019-10-21

    AbbVie Response

    October 22, 2019Talent Acquisition

    We are glad you are enjoying your time at AbbVie. Thank you for sharing.

    Continue reading
  5. "Part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at AbbVie part-time

    Pros

    nice people. many food choices nearby. accessible location.

    Cons

    limited choice of pantry food

    AbbVie2019-10-20
  6. "Reasonable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director 

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time

    Pros

    Good package, reasonable work life balance.

    Cons

    Easy to get niched in a role.

    AbbVie2019-10-11
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Indian is in charge of everything!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Scientist in North Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AbbVie full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As an Indian, working in Abbvie North Chicago site is the best! We have more than half of the directors who are Indians, not even to mention other senior folks or new hires. I feel very comfortable while I worked here. The manager levels are building up a great research environment and culture. We get promte on time and way to go! Unfortunately, I left because of family, otherwise, I will stay forever!

    Cons

    none. Best place!Best place!

    AbbVie2019-10-01
  8. "Tenure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AbbVie full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and flexible work schedule

    Cons

    Architecture management team is a micromanager and they dont care about anyone other than their personal claim to the ivory tower

    Continue reading
    AbbVie2019-10-23
  9. "Senior Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at AbbVie

    Pros

    Good pay and bonus to start but raises are minimal

    Cons

    Environment does not support diversity and growth for a diverse population

    Continue reading
    AbbVie2019-10-19
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Control Scientist in Worcester, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, relatively flexible work environment. Low turnover(see cons). Fast paced environment (see cons)

    Cons

    Very minor complaints. Low turnover, people tend to stay in their positions, so jobs do not open frequently. Projects can be rapid fire and when it is busy it is very busy

    AbbVie2019-10-02
Found 1034 reviews