Absolute Reviews

Updated 2 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Absolute Chief Executive Officer Christy Wyatt
Christy Wyatt
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some great people work there and the culture was great when I was there(in 20 reviews)

  • "Working time is flexible and promoting work-life balance(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "C-level executives threaten and force employees(in 8 reviews)

  • "A lot of pressure from senior management, especially quarter end(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to start the career in Analytics"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Environment - Everyone is keen on learning new stuff and sharing of knowledge is a big plus here

    Cons

    Need to adjust with work-life balance but not impossible

    Continue reading
    Absolute2019-01-17
  2. "good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Head in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Absolute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    everything is perfect there, they are awesome

    Cons

    nothing as such. great people out there

    Continue reading
    Absolute2018-10-23
  3. "One of the best company I've ever worked for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Big office, free cookies & coffee. - Friendly working environment, flexible working time. - Very good benefits & good supports from HR up to CEO level, especially during COVID isolation time.

    Cons

    - A global company with multiple sites around the world, so there is timezone discrepancy. You might not be able to join some events with the HQ in Vancouver at the same time as other folks.

    Absolute2020-06-02
  4. "Strong core capabilities with a great team building for the future"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We have a unique and easy to describe value proposition and we really deliver on it! Great corporate culture and a team that is invested in making Absolute and it's products the best they can be.

    Cons

    Some legacy baggage that the current team is working hard to overcome. Reliability and transparency of the product is definitely improving.

    Continue reading
    Absolute2020-04-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very relaxed work environment, plenty of room to develop in your career, friendly people in the office, good work lie balance. Its hard not to like being here.

    Cons

    Still lacking some industry standard processes and best practices, but it has gotten a lot better since the new CEO was hired. I look forward to seeing where absolute is in 5 years.

    Absolute2020-01-30
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Absolute Software"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Absolute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good technology, company been around a long time.

    Cons

    Mgmt. and direction controlled by one persons agenda. company really run for the profit of a few board members.

    Absolute2020-01-22
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Sales Review"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Absolute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people around you. Typical yearly sales meeting held on resorts in Canada.

    Cons

    For a company so small, it lives in its own way in times of delivering executable paperwork to customers for purchase. Also, is heavily reliant on OEM and partner to assist sales process. Poor career growth. Poor culture: work life balance, work from home, you will be treated like a number, and looked at sideways if any leadership knows you wish to or took vacation. Horrible end of quarter processes. Leadership is designed to lead through fear over enablement.

    Absolute2020-01-15
  8. "Small company but great network"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule depending on manager

    Cons

    Lack of diversity and culture

    Continue reading
    Absolute2019-12-24
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Great teammates but leadership lacks proper vision and sometimes experience"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior QA Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Absolute full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive salary, great company culture and team mates, good perks and benefits

    Cons

    Management and leadership team lacks long term vision and goals at times. Leadership team are all over the place - not sure if it’s feasible to have so many Chief officers, executives who have to be flown in and beat their accommodations etc. Most of the time you won’t find them at the office. Why not hire leaders locally? Too many hirings and firings! Management not always open to feedback or open to changes internally. Can be difficult to work with HR or management.

    Continue reading
    Absolute2019-12-21
  10. "Great job with lots of opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Helpdesk Analyst in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -The people you work with are very great -Everyone seems to be willing to help -Getting coverage for time off is not hard -Pushes you to work more and more -Great benefits (Health) -Work life Balance is great -Management team is very helpful and encourages you to keep working hard

    Cons

    None that I can complain about

    Continue reading
    Absolute2019-12-05
Found 164 reviews