Absolute Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Absolute Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 153 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Absolute CEO Christy Wyatt
Christy Wyatt
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Absolute

    Pros

    Decent offices, good training possibilities

    Cons

    Awful people and company culture

    Absolute2018-10-08
  2. "Principle Engineering Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Absolute full-time

    Pros

    Great technology and work environment

    Cons

    Employee and skills development are not as high as I'd like them to be.

    Absolute2018-08-27
  3. Helpful (8)

    "There are Better Software Companies in Vancouver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Absolute full-time

    Pros

    New office and good perks (free food, beer, etc.)

    Cons

    Don't expect a long lasting career at this company. The lack of product direction, frequent changes in senior management, and ongoing departmental infighting will eventually result in you being let go or leave on your own. Don't waste your time with Absolute; there are better software companies in Vancouver.

    Absolute2018-08-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Absolute full-time

    Pros

    Good company Culture & Activities are excited and various Colleagues are young talents Managers are humorous and funny

    Cons

    Workload and code quality should be cared more

    Advice to Management

    Nothing!

    Absolute2018-07-04
  5. "Java Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Absolute

    Pros

    You will have chance to work with a lot of talents and gain experience from the expert in Canada and Vietnam team. The culture and activities in Absolute are various and exciting.

    Cons

    Code quality is not so good. There are so many technical debt.

    Absolute2018-07-04
  6. "Services and wages payment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Preparer in Kitchener, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Absolute full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good in wages payment and providing quality services

    Cons

    Timings don't suit me because of late sitting work

    Advice to Management

    work hours should be flaxible

    Absolute2018-03-20
  7. Helpful (2)

    "An amazing time to work here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Absolute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I' worked at Absolute for over a year (I quit as I have to move to another province) and really enjoyed the company culture. Colleagues are friendly , fun , patient and willing to help. The company offers lot of activities allowing employees to have fun after work Working time is flexible and promoting work-life balance.

    Cons

    None - it's a great place to work!

    Advice to Management

    The managers are great. No complain.

    Absolute2018-03-08
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Corp Greed at its finest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Absolute full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great technology and a great office space in downtown Vancouver

    Cons

    CEO and CFO are really only concerned with lining their own pockets. Most of SR Mgmt is subservient to them and walk around on egg shells

    Advice to Management

    Replace the CEO and CFO bring in new leadership that cares about building a company and rewarding its people for success

    Absolute2018-03-15
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Consider your options - you can do better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute full-time

    Pros

    A free cookie once per week.

    Cons

    Poor examples of leadership. All lip-service to keep employee retention.

    Advice to Management

    Consider what it feels like to be an employee here with no big picture and low morale. There is a reason that nobody really smiles.

    Absolute2018-02-01
  10. "Best Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, amazing collaboration, semi-flexible hours, lots of opportunity to move up within the company and gain new skills, lots of mentorship from management.

    Cons

    Compensation could be a bit higher

    Absolute2018-01-16
Found 153 reviews