Absolute Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Absolute Software Engineer Reviews

Updated 17 de May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
Absolute CEO Christy Wyatt
Christy Wyatt
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (8)

    "declining company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Absolute full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very unique core product. Require state-of-art development .

    Cons

    laundering money is major business from 2015, as a result development stopped, core team was kicked out. One of core team member with experience of 15+ years was treated so badly they he died shortly after contract termination.

    Advice to Management

    no advice for a crooks

    Absolute2019-05-18
  2. "Good company for you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Ho Chi Minh City

    I have been working at Absolute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Product development and public company Flexible working hours Attractive bonus There is happy hours activity every week

    Cons

    Bike parking really needs cover

    Absolute2019-03-02
  3. "Java Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Absolute

    Pros

    You will have chance to work with a lot of talents and gain experience from the expert in Canada and Vietnam team. The culture and activities in Absolute are various and exciting.

    Cons

    Code quality is not so good. There are so many technical debt.

    Absolute2018-07-04
  4. Helpful (2)

    "An amazing time to work here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Absolute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I' worked at Absolute for over a year (I quit as I have to move to another province) and really enjoyed the company culture. Colleagues are friendly , fun , patient and willing to help. The company offers lot of activities allowing employees to have fun after work Working time is flexible and promoting work-life balance.

    Cons

    None - it's a great place to work!

    Advice to Management

    The managers are great. No complain.

    Absolute2018-03-08
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer II in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours and decent culture

    Cons

    Limited growth opportunities and salary increases

    Advice to Management

    Make more investments to core infrastructure to allow the company to grow

    Absolute2017-08-30
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Systems Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent career and personal/family life balance. Executive/Management in Product Development endorses and practises the true sense of Agile/Scrum methodology.

    Cons

    Communications between software teams is poor. The only inter-team communication that goes on is between team lead and/or project manager level. Developers and QA are in left in the dark. Growing adoption of Agile is improving that. Executive/middle-management-to-team level communication is improving. Currently you have to wait until the next all-hands meeting to get your questions answered or concerns expressed.

    Absolute2016-07-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Software Engineer Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive environment to work in. The teams are diverse and inclusive, and I have had many opportunities to improve on my current knowledge and learn new skills. I have really enjoyed my experience here thus far.

    Cons

    Lots of middle-management. Sometimes it seems to take a long time for managers to get consensus on how to accomplish a task. You can sometimes find yourself attending meetings to talk about other meetings.

    Advice to Management

    The steps taken to improve our work flow and organization are a great step forward. I think it will improve our efficiency and communication dramatically. I think that management has a good sense of how we move forward, and has been receptive to input and feedback when it is given.

    Absolute2016-03-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Software Engeneer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - very friendly environment, no pressure from management and colleagues; - great location and business center facilities; - very good compensation package; - talented colleagues, interesting stack of technologies;

    Cons

    Maybe it is not a perfect location for drivers: heavy traffic in Downtown (especially in mornings) and lack of affordable parking space nearby.

    Absolute2015-05-20

    Absolute Response

    June 3, 2015Absolute Software

    Thank you for the valuable feedback!

Found 8 reviews