Absolute "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Absolute Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 165 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
Absolute CEO Christy Wyatt
Christy Wyatt
1 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company, great people and great product(in 19 reviews)

  • "They really take care of their employees by promoting a healthy work-life balance(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "A lot of pressure from senior management, especially quarter end(in 7 reviews)

  • "Dischord at the C-level: personal agendas seem to trump strategic objectives(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Absolute full-time

    Pros

    Great company, great people and great product! Good process.

    Cons

    Too many managers and sometimes it is hard to follow.

    Absolute2019-04-18
  2. "Review from my tenure a few years back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Absolute for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Canadian headquartered so it has a different vibe than a lot of software companies in Austin. Annual sales meetings are usually in Vancouver and can be a lot of fun. Some great people work there and the culture was great when I was there.

    Cons

    Absolute struggled to make the transition from the "Lojack for Latops" days to managing an array of smaller, more mobile devices. They went from being the only game in town for laptop recovery to a much more fragmented space of mobile device management and security. Revenues stagnated, attainment struggled and pressure began to build. It's been years since I've been there but word is they're still struggling to hit...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I wish I knew what advice to give. Redefining a company is no easy task, especially on a relatively small budget. I do know that the culture and the people used to make Absolute special and I hope that remains even in the face of mounting pressure.

    Absolute2019-01-24
  3. "Best Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, amazing collaboration, semi-flexible hours, lots of opportunity to move up within the company and gain new skills, lots of mentorship from management.

    Cons

    Compensation could be a bit higher

    Absolute2018-01-16
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Very unstable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Absolute for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great technology, unique (literally) A lot of great people Good work/life balance Good benefits

    Cons

    Very unstable Very few perks Little understanding of International markets

    Advice to Management

    Just get your act together

    Absolute2017-09-29
  5. "Great place to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute

    Pros

    Great people, great product. Lots of opportunity for professional growth. Huge market potential with the product.

    Cons

    Things are changing fast, so if you are looking for something that is slow and stable, this is not the place for you.

    Absolute2016-11-11
  6. Helpful (17)

    "Used to be amazing, lost it's lustre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Absolute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people however most are leaving.

    Cons

    The world's most boring job ever. Literally everyone sits around with nothing to do.

    Absolute2016-10-15
  7. Helpful (21)

    "Company is Absolutely Clueless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Absolute full-time

    Pros

    I had ample travel opportunities and good work-life balance while working for Absolute. There were many great people with great minds in the company as well.

    Cons

    When the current CEO came into the picture in June 2014, his CV gave many people high hopes with expectations of a great future for the company. Morale was high. However, it was all downhill since. Anyone who questioned the CEO's authority or raised any conflicting opinions was sent packing. The attempt to rebrand the company and refocus the core technology and product from an IT asset management solution into an InfoSec...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Do you really need that many CxOs? And even if you really do, the company isn't working like a well-oiled machine like it's supposed to if you haven't already noticed. Getting rid of people who can work and give two hoots about the company, and replacing them with those that supposedly "share your vision", which basically just means yes-people, is driving the company into the ground.

    Absolute2016-10-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "QA Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Absolute full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great compony to work for, great people, great environment

    Cons

    A lot of managers, 'high' managers, and 'super high managers to feed

    Absolute2016-07-25
  9. Helpful (26)

    "Just be careful..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute

    Pros

    Great people and culture. We are also getting a new office space soon which is exciting!

    Cons

    Great people are leaving or are all looking for work. Things have been going downhill since the new CEO came on board. He is all talk and no substance - I haven't seen him deliver anything positive. I wonder how long it would take for the Board to get rid of him. He is good at spending money though.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees as many of them are looking to leave.

    Absolute2016-05-20
  10. "Great place to a long term career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Analyst Level II in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Absolute full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment is great, people are friendly and patience, the location is awesome, there are lots of company's events, and you always learn something different.

    Cons

    Considering Vancouver cost of living the salary coud be a little higher.

    Advice to Management

    The managers I knew are great. I have nothing to complain.

    Absolute2016-03-20
Found 165 reviews