Actuate Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Actuate Reviews

Updated 19 Dec 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Actuate President, CEO, and Director Pete Cittadini
Pete Cittadini
48 Ratings
  1. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Actuate full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I learned a lot, and lots of opportunity for growth within the company.

    Cons

    Poor management, not a motivating work environment

    Continue reading
    Actuate2018-12-19
  2. "Sales Development Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Actuate full-time

    Pros

    Great environment Fast growing company

    Cons

    Not much room to grow Not much mentorship

    Actuate2018-10-17
  3. "Online Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Actuate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to work if you are just starting out of college. If your prove good work, management will in trust more responsibilities to you. Relatively easy going environment, not a lot of pressure outbreaks on of projects are completed as expected.

    Cons

    Low pay. Management doesn’t offer much in terms of career growth and planning. Management really doesn’t seem to know what they are doing or inspire a lot of confidence in employees as far as vision and direction of the company. It feels like a place where talent gets wasted. Employees get comfortable and so the feeling of new challenges and growth disappear.

    Continue reading
    Actuate2018-09-10
  4. "Major Account Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Actuate full-time

    Pros

    Smart people. Very good products

    Cons

    very top down and some of the decisions at the top are nuts.

    Continue reading
    Actuate2017-11-23
  5. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Actuate full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people - if you move to california

    Cons

    not good at acquiring companies

    Continue reading
    Actuate2017-09-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Actuate full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with.

    Cons

    Management has changed a lot as I heart from the people still stayed.

    Actuate2017-06-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Management - No Vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Actuate for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can maintain a decent work life balance.

    Cons

    During my time, the company lacked clear vision or direction. Departments didn't work well together as teams. It seemed there was more in-fighting and politics and they way you got ahead was being in the boy's club. Low pay, and management creates delusional sense of advancement. Total sales culture.

    Continue reading
    Actuate2017-03-18
  8. "Sales Development Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Actuate full-time

    Pros

    It was a fun group of employees and the company had a solid product. The job was low-stress. The company had fun outings and events.

    Cons

    No career path for Sales Development. Very hard to transition into another role. Management team was hit or miss. Some managers in certain departments were great while others were miserable. Because a huge amount of employees sat together in the same room, it was at times a very intimidating work environment and extremely competitive.

    Continue reading
    Actuate2017-01-02
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Think carefully before joining this team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Actuate full-time

    Pros

    A regular paycheck. Casual attire. A job title.

    Cons

    If you take a job with Actuate (and, from what I understand, the following will apply to all other OpenText logos as well), do it for the right reasons. Make it a short-term move intended to improve your income and job title. Stay no longer than necessary - as soon as you are ready to advance your career, start looking for that next job again. For entry-level folks: Go for it! Just don't drink their Kool-Aid. OpenText is the WalMart of software. However, since their goal is to hire college grads only, the entry level wages aren't too bad. Get a year or two of experience in the industry and then move on.

    Continue reading
    Actuate2016-04-23
  10. "Great place to work fresh out of college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Actuate

    Pros

    Lots of learning corporate culture Good Support Team

    Cons

    20-25% lower than market rate on Salary Odd working hours

    Continue reading
    Actuate2015-10-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 81 reviews