Adapty Reviews

Updated 30 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
61%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Adapty Chief Executive Officer Abbas Bhinderwala (no image)
Abbas Bhinderwala
20 Ratings
  1. "Excellent place to work!! You can learn, grow and have fun!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Thāne
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Adapty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Casual Attire on all working days Flexi working hours and work from home Good people to work with as you won't feel an outsider from beginning Fun activities on every Friday including Snacks Salary on time Coffee machine (CCD) is available Rewards and Recognition Mediclaim cover for Family Shuttle facility for evening till Thane station

    Cons

    Nothing as such can think of....

    Continue reading

    Adapty Response

    December 10, 2019Senior Manager Human Resources

    Thanks for taking out time to write a review. We would appreciate hearing any further suggestions/recommendations that you might have to help us grow from good to great !!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company for Freshers"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - UI Developer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adapty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friday Fun Activity, Learn new technologies, Friendly Environment, Flexible Timings

    Cons

    No Work Life Balance, No Comp Off for Saturday Working, Some Seniors/Managers have their own favouritism due to which politics is increasing.

    Continue reading

  3. "Great company to work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adapty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Working Hours Work From Home Option available On Time Salary Lots of Opportunity for Professional Growth Fun Friday Activities Recognizing your efforts in the form of Monthly Awards Smooth Recruiting Process Group Mediclaim Coverage for all the employees including dependents

    Cons

    Nothing as such, everything is perfect

    Continue reading

    Adapty Response

    December 10, 2019Senior Manager Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback. We really appreciate that you have taken out time to write a review and extremely pleased that you feel that Adapty is a perfect place to work !!

  4. "Good for freshers but they sign a bond with freshers of 2years."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Adapty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun friday, Extra curricular activities.

    Cons

    Rude management Seniors dont give you time to adapt to the environment, they want the work to be done assigned by them in a day time. Seniors and management do not relate anywhere to the name of company(ADAPTY). Be ready to be hire & fire Lots of favoritism. No proper screenings of employees, they just believe what comes to their ear. Doesnt listen to the other side and just fire you on that basis. You even have to work on weekends.

    Continue reading
  5. "Good company for Fresher's"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Thāne
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adapty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Good Salary 2. Flexible work timings & WFH 3. Managers are Supportive 4. Can expect good hike's 5. Enjoy Carrom

    Cons

    1. Variable pay portion is huge in CTC. 2. Once you resign no one cares about you. 3. Favoritism many times. 4. Seniors will take your credits.

    Continue reading

    Adapty Response

    December 12, 2019Senior Manager Human Resources

    Thanks for sharing the feedback. We are really glad that you were happy with the pay package, flexible working hours, good salary hikes, seniors support and other benefits during your stay at Adapty. Our compensation structure is as per Industry standard, Infact it is more competitive and attractive than many IT Organizations but we would really appreciate if you wish to have a one-on-one discussion with me/HR Team and help us have a better understanding of how we can together bring more positive vibes amongst our people.

  6. "Good company for freshers"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Thāne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adapty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary and Hike lots of learning opportunity Friday fun day activites Some managers and TL are very helpful and transparent in nature Policies are very good

    Cons

    Some of Tl do lot of Favoritism on who is lose relative of bosses.

    Continue reading

    Adapty Response

    December 12, 2019Senior Manager Human Resources

    Dear Colleague, thanks you so much for your feedback. We are really glad that you are happy with the benefits and your learning at Adapty. We believe in inspiring, influencing and growing our people. We would appreciate hearing from you any specific suggestions/recommendations that you might have to mention.

  7. "Worked around a year"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Adapty full-time

    Pros

    Good exposure to various technologies, people are very chill and feel like a big family. Salary and hike or good

    Cons

    Most projects are on old technology.

    Continue reading

    Adapty Response

    December 10, 2019Senior Manager Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback. We are so happy that you are finding your work challenging and getting opportunities to learn new technologies. This is what we hope all of our people feel on a day to day basis. Please keep the feedback coming and share your positive experiences with your peers both inside and outside of the company.

  8. "I have joined Adapty Solutions a month before."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Thāne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adapty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to join, Interviews were well organized. Panels & HR team were supportive during interviews. They are working on new technology. Very friendly environment to work. Clear salary structure, also other benefits are good.

    Cons

    Levels of interviews should be less.

    Continue reading

    Adapty Response

    December 9, 2019Senior Manager Human Resources

    Dear Colleague, Thanks for your candid feedback! We are glad that you are enjoying your time here! To select and onboard the best talent we are screening candidates thoroughly but certainly we will consider your suggestion :)

  9. Helpful (4)

    "Read carefully before joining!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Adapty full-time

    Pros

    1.Casual outfits 2.Friday fun activity 3.Salary on time

    Cons

    1.If you are joining this company then be ready to work on weekends. 2.No comp off for working on weekends 3.Top management is rude and can get angry on you at any time. 4.No latest technologies 5.Favoritism 6.Location is not good and there is always risk outside office as high voltage wires are hanging around the poles. 7.No work life balance

    Continue reading

    Adapty Response

    August 21, 2019Senior Manager Human Resources

    Dear Adaptian, firstly thank you for sharing your feedback. We are extremely glad to hear you appreciating our casual and fun-loving environment. Work-life balance is critical for all of us. Unfortunately, there are times when your job demands to go beyond your usual calling and spend extra hours at work – nuances of working in a thriving IT industry – and then of course get acknowledged and rewarded. At Adapty, all the projects are designed and delivered in collaboration with the customer, sharing common goals and objectives, with a sense of responsibility, professional approach and moral integrity. Thank you for your feedback, this is very useful for us to identify areas of improvement. We wish you all the best and encourage you to speak with your HR to discuss any specific areas of concern.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "They want a team of donkeys to sit and work entire day. I don't know on what basis they judge you"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Thāne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Adapty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At the time of joining what I thought was pros it came back as cons

    Cons

    They don't rely on what they say

    Continue reading

    Adapty Response

    August 21, 2019Senior Manager Human Resources

    Dear colleague, since you have worked with us in Adapty for a year you should be aware of our agile performance management process. This is a process that has been widely acknowledged and appreciated by all. So, we hope that you got your due share of feedback and opportunity to shape up. It is unfortunate to see your comments but we take it in the spirit of feedback and will continue to improvise our processes. It appears from your statements and specifically “time to prove himself” that you you were adequately challenged. We believe that in our industry and for development of our teams there has to be challenging assignments and continuous learning ability with appropriate support from the management. We wish you the best in your career.

Found 34 reviews