Adapty Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Adapty Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Abbas Bhinderwala
14 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Thāne
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adapty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent working Condition Approachable Leadership Work culture & Benefits

    Cons

    As of now nothing

    Advice to Management

    Doing well in all means ...

    Adapty2019-05-30

    Adapty Response

    June 6, 2019Director

    Thanks for the encouraging review. At Adapty, we strive hard to provide a positive and healthy working environment. Our work culture is the driving factor of our team engagement and client successes. We are super proud of it!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Thāne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Adapty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing as such from employess point of view

    Cons

    Senior Management does not understand the technologies. They fails to connect to you. Be ready for hire & fire policy. You have to complete 10 Hrs a day. There is no scope for implementation of new technologies. Although they chosen name Adapty but management does not adapt themselves anywhere neither with the technologies nor with the employees. All the ex-Adapty employee rules to screw life of other employees.

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating ex-employees of adapty who returned back from your competitors as God.

    Adapty2019-06-27
  3. "software engineer role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Adapty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good at fresher level. Have fun Friday and cultural activities.

    Cons

    No proper place to sit. No work-life balance. Nothing to learn for fresher level. Employees should be ready always to work on weekends and late night on working days. No value to employees work. Zero professionalism.

    Advice to Management

    please be professional

    Adapty2019-05-17

    Adapty Response

    May 23, 2019Director

    Thanks for your review and feedback. We are glad to see that you find Adapty good for 'fresher level'. The management has consciously focussed at hiring fresh talent and invest in grooming them to be capable tech leaders of tomorrow. 70% of our talent has grown organically and we ...

    Show More
  4. "Best work environments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adapty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked for a year at the Mumbai(India) office of adapty. It was a great place to work as a fresher straight out of college. The team was knowledgeable and the higher level management was most accommodating. They have an open door policy. Adapty has been growing in the last few years with long-term global projects and it was an amazing experience overall

    Cons

    Please add a coffee machine

    Advice to Management

    Just keep up the great work!

    Adapty2019-03-21

    Adapty Response

    April 9, 2019Director

    Thank you for your review and encouragement. As suggested, we now have a CCD coffee machine in our office. Enjoy your latte!

  5. "Best Organisation for Empolyee to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adapty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    + Challenging work helps personal growth. + Great company culture focused on autonomy and ownership. + Supporting and friendly colleagues.

    Cons

    No cons so far yet.

    Advice to Management

    Keep reaching for the stars.

    Adapty2018-07-19

    Adapty Response

    April 9, 2019Director

    Thanks for the review and encouragement. We will continue to aim at the stars and work towards building superstars!

  6. "Work and good relationship at same place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Thāne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adapty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * The growth of the company has been really great so far and in 2018 the company now have many projects to work on. * Management is approachable. * Work environment and culture of the company is decent. * Loyalty is always rewarded. (20 of my seniors got iPhone X for their loyalty). * This is a perfect place to start the career with as the company gives a lot of opportunity to the deserving once. * I appreciate the...

    Show More

    Cons

    *Currently no arrangements for physical activities(sports like TT or a small gym - must need).

    Advice to Management

    Let's keep up the good work, the way we have been doing so far. Hope to see a very big Adapty Family in the future with keeping everyone together.

    Adapty2018-07-17
  7. "I have been working at Adapty full-time (More than 2.6years )"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adapty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance; prompt in salary; Identifies talent and nurture; Support from management; Provides many chances to groom our knowledge; Actively participates in social activities.

    Cons

    Salary hike will not be more like a start-up or a funded company but still more than any leading IT giant companies.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going, increase hike perhaps. Company should give goodies to employees like hoodies with companies name printed OR Something else. . .. Also please give bags which are of good qualities.

    Adapty2018-07-19
  8. Helpful (15)

    "Unstable company with not much projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Thāne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Adapty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good for freshers than other MNCs. Everyone is easily approachable. Not recommended for senior employees. You get to learn a lot and under pressure. Good UI projects. Good exposure of latest technologies. Transport facilities.

    Cons

    Employees are bonded labour. Senior employees are habituated to work for long hours, late nights, even weekends and they expect you to do the same as well, only then you can be tagged as a worthy employee & paid accordingly. Office is located in a dingy building not even remotely appearing as an IT company. Appraisal system works on favoritism.

    Advice to Management

    Employees are human being with their personal life respect them . Stop expecting unrealistic goals. Pay according to the work you get done

    Adapty2018-04-02
  9. "best company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Thāne

      I have been working at Adapty full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      best company to work....good leads...

      Cons

      there are no cons.,as of now

      Advice to Management

      good management

      Adapty2018-03-31
    • Helpful (4)

      "Overall average company but needs good management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Engineer 
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Adapty full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexible working hours Exposure to new technologies

      Cons

      Constantly changing technologies due to which unable to get hold of one technology Managers should behave professionally Company not have much projects, so you might end up working on internal projects which will never go live

      Advice to Management

      When employees join your company fir try to understand skill set they have and according to that assign them work

      Adapty2018-02-17
    Found 23 reviews