Aditi Consulting Contractor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Aditi Consulting Contractor Reviews

Updated 25 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Aditi Consulting CEO Raja Narayana
Raja Narayana
1 Rating
  1. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - IT Contractor in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aditi Consulting for more than a year

    Pros

    - They are very active in helping you find a job, the initial recruiter that contacted me was a little pushy, but he was also very supportive and didn't let me give up even when I doubted my own qualifications for the position. Thanks to him and Aditi I was able to find a great new position and a major corporation and change my whole life. - They have excellent support staff and occasionally check up on me to make sure I'm doing well at my job. - They have a good payroll site that lets you check your various benefits and submit hours, and they will also give you a gentle reminder if you forget to submit your timesheet. - When I first started I needed to take a drug test, but the location I was at was not one of their partners, so they simply had me pay for it, then compensated me, and they did so promptly.

    Cons

    - I have no complaints, they are a great company.

    Continue reading
    Aditi Consulting2019-11-25
  2. "Hired as contractor for 6 month project"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - DAC Engineer Contractor in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aditi Consulting for less than a year

    Pros

    Hiring process was very detailed in what was needed; punch list provided which showed current status of each item for submission. Benefits were offered, including dental.

    Cons

    Communication from Account team to contractors was challenging. Hiring company was probably at fault. Contract ended early, hiring company did not notify Aditi.

    Aditi Consulting2018-11-20
  3. "Review On Aditi Consulting Only"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Public Content Contractor in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aditi Consulting for more than a year

    Pros

    - Fortune 500 Clients - Responsive - Personal - Supportive - Transparent

    Cons

    - Onboarding could've been smoother but could've been because of the client.

    Continue reading
    Aditi Consulting2017-09-20
  4. "Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Contractor in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aditi Consulting for less than a year

    Pros

    The account managers are fantastic - there is a level of service here that I haven't really received from any other agencies.

    Cons

    None. To fill up space the minimum word space here I guess one area would be smoother transitions from one account manager to another, if one does leave. However I realize transition accounts is never easy.

    Continue reading
    Aditi Consulting2017-08-31
  5. "Recommend the Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Public Content Contractor in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aditi Consulting for more than a year

    Pros

    -Above average benefits (health insurance premium, PTO/personal time off accrual) compared to other agencies. -Excellent customer service from the Employee Relations. Took the time to check-in via a phone call at the beginning, as well as traveled to the contractors' locations for meet & greet.

    Cons

    -Background check was excruciating (the worst experience on the subject) with excess automated discrepancies, inflexibilities, phone calls, emails, etc. PLEASE improve this area. -Onboarding process needs improvement (i.e. Did not receive first-day confirmation / instructions until the last business day prior - received Friday & starting following Monday) -Direct emails of Employee Relations personnel would be more convenient vs general "help" email inbox followed by ticket creations on each correspondences (receipt acknowledgment vs internal ticket processing would be more appropriate)

    Continue reading
    Aditi Consulting2017-09-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Don't bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Contractor in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aditi Consulting

    Pros

    There are no pros about this agency. They're awful.

    Cons

    Multiple "recruiters" will call you with the same job description, but offer completely different job information (salary, etc.). They barely speak English. When they do manage to call you, nine times out of ten it's for a job that's not even relevant - the "recruiters" clearly just do basic keyword searches and then send out mass emails based upon them. For example, I have ZERO engineering background, but I constantly get offers for engineering positions sheerly based upon one job title I once held. Their "recruiters" are rude and pushy. I had one call me, incorrectly pronounced my name, and then ARGUED WITH ME when I explained how to pronounce my name. Um...excuse me? I'm pretty sure I know how to pronounce my own name.

    Continue reading
    Aditi Consulting2016-05-23

    Aditi Consulting Response

    July 27, 2016Business Operations Manager

    Hi there, we appreciate your honest feedback and we are deeply sorry about all the inconvenience caused to you during the recruiting process! Being one of the Fastest Growing Staffing Firms in the USA, we keep reviewing and updating our processes around connecting candidates with job opportunities in all locations. To the same effect, we recently have updated and solidified some of our processes involving our recruiting team, and opened communication lines more effectively so there is clarity regarding each candidate's feedback, availability, and background. Please send a note along with your direct contact details to help@aditistaffing.com and we will reach out to you for a detailed discussion. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience caused and look forward to creating a long-lasting professional relationship with you.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (14)

    "Annoying, Un-Organized Minority Owned Staffing Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Contractor in Newark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aditi Consulting

    Pros

    NONE. Aditi Staffing is another one of the thousands of Indian owned staffing agencies that operate in the USA and India. While they have their US headquarters in Bellevue, WA, which I am sure is deliberate to be near both Microsoft and T-Mobile, that is about the only pro I can think of and then, of course, that is really only a pro for people who live near the HQ.

    Cons

    Recruiters calling from all over the USA and India chasing the same jobs here in the USA. No coordination of who speaks with a candidate. Different recruiters will quote different lengths of contract periods and rates of pay for the same job at the same client leading one to conclude: a) they are lying or b) they are so confused that one hand doesn't know what the other is doing. The medical coverage they offer(ed) even before the ACA law was passed are terrible and expensive. Several of their recruiters have tried to renegotiate rates after you agree to a rate. Their onboarding process is, as mentioned by other reviewers here as disorganized and absurdly mismanaged as you would hope to NOT have to endure. As is the case with just about every non-American Staffing agency operating in the IT space, they try to low-ball the rate or re-negotiate it up until the day you start a contract. There are regular payroll/paycheck problems that take far too long to resolve. My advice to contractors is to avoid this company like you would avoid Ebola infested areas of Africa.

    Continue reading
    Aditi Consulting2016-02-17

    Aditi Consulting Response

    February 24, 2016Business Operations Manager

    Hi There, Thanks for the honest feedback and we are deeply sorry about all the inconvenience caused to you while dealing with the teams! All our processes are in compliance with federal law. Aditi Staffing is proud to be an Equal Opportunity Employer. All qualified applicants: - receive equal attention for employment without regard to race, color, religion, gender, national origin, disability, protected veteran status, or any other characteristic protected by law - upon being hired, will be required to verify identity and eligibility to work in the United States and to complete the required employment eligibility verification document form. Being one of the Fastest Growing Staffing Firms in the USA, it is required for us and we keep reviewing and updating our processes around connecting candidates with job opportunities in specific locations. To the same effect, we recently have updated and solidified some of our processes and have deployed a specialized Employee Relations team to work directly with each consultant from initial offer all the way to contract end. We have a ticketing system to track each of the issue raised and the time it took to resolve as per internal SLAs. Having received your feedback, we investigated and found we have a few consultants on contract with us in Newark, NJ location and the tool shows that the last set of issues raised were in the month of December 2015 and were taken care. Having said that, we request your help in investigating further into the spill in the system, whether it was through Recruiting, On-boarding, or Payroll. Please drop a word along with your direct contact details on help@aditistaffing.com and we will reach out to you for a detailed discussion. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience caused and look forward to creating a long-lasting professional relationship with you. Regards, Team Aditi Staffing

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews