Advance Financial Branch Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Branch Manager

Advance Financial Branch Manager Reviews

Updated 30 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial CEO Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
7 Ratings
  1. "AF 24/7"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is no pros to mention.

    Cons

    Poor work life balance. Poor upper management and terrible communication.

    Advance Financial2019-07-30
  2. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent company with a lot of growth and really value their employees!

    Cons

    There isn’t any downside of working for this company that I’ve noticed yet! It took a while to make the move to Advance Financial and I’m so happy I did!

    Advance Financial2018-11-18
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Nashville, TN
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Larger "small business" with a wide reach in tn. Good pay (for most).

    Cons

    The manager training program is literally non existent. I'm not overreacting, its literally non existant. Each manager, if lucky enough, gets assigned another manager to train how they see fit, and for as long as the availability allows. I had 4 days of manager training, and that was3 months in...

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2018-08-07
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Too much stress for money orders and payday loans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    40 hours paid volunteer time Pretty good pay for hourly tellers Employer paid health care

    Cons

    24hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year - never close, not even if severe weather warnings are in place, not even if building has been flooded and has water still pooling, not evn if building has been damaged because someone drove their car into it. NEVER CLOSE Huge turnover means constantly short staffed, constantly having to come in early, stay late, or work extra shifts. Poor communication from Senior management down. Store managers often don't have the answers needed and there isn't a clear way to find the answers. Corporate preaches about having open door policy but then either take forever to answer or make you feel dumb for asking a question. Also a lot of time the answer is just "ask your manger" Try to justify overworking people with benefits and competitive pay. You might make good money but you will be so overworked you'll never get to spend it. Lack of integrity, had a district manager make frequent promises and offers but never delivered on them. Know of an employee that made up a false harassment claim, admitted it was a lie, and still got to keep his job with no repercussions. Performance tracking systems are inaccurate but are the only thing your review is determined by, Know of a manager that copy and pasted one employee review and gave to her whole team

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2018-06-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay Training is good and informative

    Cons

    The hours are very long and demanding. There is no flexibility in your managers schedule. There is no work/ life balance. I spend more time in the store then I do with my kids. This company worries more about making a dollar then whether or not their current employees are happy. Insurance premiums are way to high and don't offer good coverage. No advancement opportunities. Company doesn't promote within anymore.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2017-09-29
  6. "AF247"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training. Flexible hours. They care about their employees.

    Cons

    I have no issues with my employment or the company

    Advance Financial2017-09-07
  7. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great family company with great employees and a team attitude. Excellent pay and benefits and plenty of opportunities to give back to the public. Benefits package is great with added discounts on outside events also. Training is very good and you always have someone to advise you if needed.

    Cons

    Haven't really seen any cons to Advance Financial at this time.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2017-04-06
  8. "Great place of employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay Fun environment Fast paced Flexible schedule

    Cons

    On your feet the whole shift, would prefer a stool.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2017-03-23
  9. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Middle Valley, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small company where everyone knows everyone. Company activities and volunteerism are frequent and fun. Great employees to work with. Pay is great and opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    Hr needs to be expanded. Constantly short handed causing extra stress and hours. Sometimes upper management can be stifling. Can be political sometimes

    Advance Financial2017-01-19
  10. "Overall Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager Trainee in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Store training went well Good supervision and the trainers were available to answer questions Trainer helped me prepare for 30 Comp Test

    Cons

    Not everything is available to train for comp test i.e. real life situational questions. The customers service questions were more like trick questions because you could answer them a few different ways.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2016-07-28
Found 12 reviews