Advance Financial Customer Care Agent Reviews

Updated 1 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
78%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial Chief Experience Officer and CEO  Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
10 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place of employment

    14 Nov 2019 - Customer Care Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paid health insurance offered, affordable dental/vision insurance offered, etc. Great pay, annual raises, paid volunteer time, great work environment.

    Cons

    There are no cons personally for me.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Advance Financial Response

    Recruiter

    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy all of our benefits and our work environment. Our employee's feedback is how we have been able to provide both!

  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Ole Boy network - Does not practice what they preach.

    17 Jul 2019 - Customer Care Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free Healthcare, On site nurse. Cater to diversity.

    Cons

    The HR department is not a separate location, Everybody talks so if you are in HR for discipline, you can count on other people knowing your business. My supervisor went to Online, He was sharp but they move the good ones. Get used to sob stories as the interest rate is 297.50%.....How is that legal? Call it a convenience fee and then you can feel better about yourself that it is not predatory lending. Reviews are done during training, who would not like to say nice things about their new job? Their mission statement and vision are nothing more than writing on the wall. They do not practice what they preach.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    22 Nov 2019 - Customer Care Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and nice work environment

    Cons

    Understaffed and not enough workers

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Advance Financial Response

    Recruiter

    Thank you so much for your feedback!! We are so happy that you enjoy the environment and pay here. In this job market, finding a good team fit is harder than ever, but our recruiting team is working around the clock to try and find more amazing teammates! Thanks for all that you do!

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good but could be better

    1 Dec 2019 - Customer Care 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are great, coworkers are great

    Cons

    Super micromanaged, not allowed to do anything to pass time during down time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Advance Financial Response

    Recruiter

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that your coworkers and benefits are right on par with excellence. We hear your feedback on the things that are not hitting the mark and will share them with our leadership team. Thanks for working to help us be the best place to work in Tennessee!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work! This company sets the standard for suburb customer service.

    1 Mar 2018 - Customer Care Agent in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Environment and atmosphere is very friendly and professional not only with customers but employees as well supportive management team that's clear with training and expectations competitive pay fun learning and competitive games during the day that help motivate you in the day and help you learn

    Cons

    none so far, this is the best company I've worked for in my entire career. I love the difference here!

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Customer Care Representative

    12 Oct 2017 - Customer Care Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    "Friends Helping Friends" , is the Advance Financial way and I can say from the time I stepped foot in the door "Friends Helping Friends is what I have seen and have experienced myself. I feel that they have great leaders in place to help you get started and I want to give a special shout out to Brittany, Kim, and Kristina for their time, patience, and determination to ensure that I succeed. I must say my training experience has been a great one. Here at Advance Financial they make sure that you feel welcomed! It is a great feeling to look forward to coming to work and knowing that you have a great team behind you to catch you when you fall.

    Cons

    The PARKING is not the best in the front but we do have extended parking though.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    22 Sep 2016 - Customer Care Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very reasonable when it comes to my schedule. I had a something scheduled that I could reschedule if I needed to but my manager worked around it. Very warm environment. Everyone is very friendly and willing to offer a helping hand.

    Cons

    I hate having to leave to go get lunch, yes I could bring lunch with me but I not only have to get my self ready in the morning, I have to get my 3 kids ready and I don't always have time to pack something. It would make it so much easier if there were drink or vending machines in the lunch area.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great company, positive enviorment

    28 Sep 2017 - Customer Care Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company really cares about it's employees, they want to see you grow and learn. They give you the right tools and information to get the job done. They care about you personally, and you're not just a body to fill a position. They honestly care about you and I can really appreciate that in a company. My direct supervisors are interested in helping out, ready to answer any questions and excited to see me grow in the company.

    Cons

    There is a kinda big workload, the job doesn't really condone or encourage office relationships. It is fast paced and they expect a lot, but they do prepare you do get the job done. For such a nice corporate office, they don't offer snacks or a cafeteria where you can purchase food. The hours are a long, usually more than 8 hour shifts and the schedule is not set. They do offer flexibility, however you have to check in to see when you're scheduled to work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    So much FUN!!

    8 Feb 2018 - Customer Care Supervisor in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best thing about Advance Financial is that it doesn't even feel like work most days. There is always a game or something going on to make work so much less boring. This place really gets it and values their employees.

    Cons

    The hours can be demanding and with it being a 24/7 company, it never stops. That can be daunting for some people, but overall, they make it very manageable.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    My Experience

    29 Nov 2016 - Customer Care Agent in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are lots of pros to working here, i currently work at the corporate head quarters, and working here is very easy. The people here are nice, helpful and hard working. You get great benefits. And they defiantly don't care about over time which i love.

    Cons

    CONS...... I dislike the fact they we don't get paid time and a half when working on a holiday. and we work EVERY HOLIDAY...... i understand its a business but there are a lot of us who loves spending time with family. i seen that on my first holiday which was thanksgiving, a lot of departments werent there, those who had to come should get something out of it in my option.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Work at Advance Financial? Share Your Experiences

Advance Financial logo
or