Advance Financial Customer Retention Representative Reviews

Updated 26 Apr 2018

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial Chief Experience Officer and CEO  Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
6 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Service Mission

    7 Jul 2016 - Customer Retention Agent in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. 100% paid health and life insurance benefits. Friendly people. Great training. 40 hours paid for volunteering, paid day off for your birthday. Love that I can help people in my community by volunteering. I love the fact I am a Customer Retention Agent, not a collection agent so I am encouraged to treat people with empathy and respect. Upper management are down to earth and friendly.

    Cons

    high deductibles on the paid health insurance. No paid days off for holiday until after a year of employment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    1 Mar 2018 - Customer Retention Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like the flexibility that this company gives you to volunteer and pick your own schedule. I also like the benefits package and option for free gym membership. I have also never worked for a company that is so committed to their customer service standards as this one

    Cons

    I wish we had the same desks everyday

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    It's Fun while getting the job done!

    12 Oct 2017 - Customer Retention in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've really enjoyed the management team in the Collections department! I strive to help our customers meet their financial needs while educating to manage their payments! Setting up payment arrangements allows me to collect at a higher rate. The higher rate in collections makes me my manager's favorite! The energy and communication the Management team is amazing by celebrating each monies collected.

    Cons

    A service defect that is improving is setting expectations at the beginning of the month and making sure the systems are running and working properly. Quicker if you will.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Advance FInancial

    23 Jan 2017 - Customer Retention in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really like the atmosphere of Advance Financial. They have the highest standards when it comes to customer service. I like the professionalism of the company and the employees. I would recommend this to anyone seeking a good career.

    Cons

    I would add vending machines

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    First 30 Days

    7 Sep 2017 - Customer Retention Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work place, great co workers, and great managers!

    Cons

    Location, surrounded by train tracks. But a solution would be maybe moving closer to work. haha

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    TNT

    7 Sep 2017 - Customer Retention Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Advance Financial really is a company of friends helping friends.

    Cons

    "Uniforms", The TRAIN, NO SOAP IN THE KITCHEN???

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    working in Retention/Collections

    26 Apr 2018 - Retention Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Simple paced, easy tasks, working the dialer through the day, if you every worked collections in a call center environment, then you its pretty much self explanatory. Just collect payments via phone, and hit your monthly goals.

    Cons

    wish the dress code was more laid back (t-shirt, jeans, maybe shorts) in the call center since we're not in front of customers. My manager Too strict about working weekends.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Working for AF 247

    21 Dec 2017 - Customer Retention Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The training programs at AF 24 7 are designed to set employees up for success. Managers and co workers are extremely helpful throughout the learning process. The unlimited overtime is a plus alongside bonuses to get above the financial curve.

    Cons

    Working weekends can be a bummer.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    AF Review

    18 Aug 2016 - Customer Retention Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Potential for a good bonus. Great insurance benefits. Great coworkers.

    Cons

    Uniform. There is not a set schedule and you have to work weekends.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Not bad

    27 Nov 2016 - Customer Retention Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people, fun environment to work in.

    Cons

    Impersonal responses to individual customer situations, outdated equipment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Work at Advance Financial? Share Your Experiences

Advance Financial logo
or