Advance Financial Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Advance Financial Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial CEO Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
102 Ratings
  1. "Easy job, but with no work-life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Smithville, TN

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy job with good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Poor upper management with no work-life balance.

    Advance Financial2019-10-02

    Advance Financial Response

    October 3, 2019Recruiter

    Hey there! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and for your time with us. We would love to have you share more feedback with us on how we can do better (email hr@af24).

  2. "Crazy work hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, good employees, close to the house

    Cons

    The hours are CRAZY!! Very inconsistent, not a good job for a single parent like myself

    Advance Financial2019-08-16

    Advance Financial Response

    October 18, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback about your time with us. We pride ourselves on being flexible with our employees and their schedule needs, so we are sorry to hear this was not your experience with us.

  3. "Best place to learn how to sell loans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    the pay was and also the schedule

    Cons

    your always alone and sometimes teller won show up and you might stay for the shift

    Advance Financial2019-07-31
  4. Helpful (1)

    "The pros don’t outweigh the cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits - 401k, student loan payment, flexible schedules (Pro & con)

    Cons

    The hours! The flexible schedules are good if your manager will work with your needs. Otherwise it’s terrible. You’re stuck working every weekend and holiday. But corporate? They’re off enjoying their weekends and holidays with family while we are at work. The pay isn’t too great. If you work a lot of overtime its good but who wants to live at work. Management pretends to care. If you’re family or in the clique... you’ll do great!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Friends helping friends needs to be followed by management and corporate. Stop forcing good reviews.

    Advance Financial2019-08-26

    Advance Financial Response

    September 13, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve and have made note of your scheduling concerns. We do value all employees and are disappointed your experience didn't make you feel that way. We appreciate your time with us and wish you nothing but the best!

    Show Less
  5. "Pays great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, such as employer paid insurance, 401k matched 5%, company pays toward student loans, and paid volunteer time.

    Cons

    No life, schedule all over the place. Poor management, glorified teller who makes schedules is what a manager basically is for a store.

    Advice to Management

    Care about your employees the way this company claims to do.

    Advance Financial2019-07-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company. Never work here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros to working here.

    Cons

    Poor management Poor training Poor work ethic Racist Sexist Terrible benefits

    Advance Financial2019-07-26
  7. "Great relaxed job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and easy work

    Cons

    Sometimes can get very boring and alot of standing

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Advance Financial2019-06-07
  8. "Its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Online Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary, insurance , nice work environment, good systems

    Cons

    Customers dont often understand what they are getting into

    Advance Financial2019-05-07
  9. "Great for advancement, not much work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. If you work hard and are a valuable employee, there are so many ways to move up either into management or into the corporate office. Just know this can take years, but definitely is possible! 2. I liked my manager and upper management. 3. The company pays you to volunteer for 40 hours in the year. They do care about charity work. 4. The starting pay is great. Ask for the maximum.

    Cons

    1. The insurance is free, but it isn't that great. Very high deductible. 2. 24/7 means, 24/7. You will have to work some holidays, and even as a daytime teller will have to work til 11pm or midnight. Depending on your manager, all your shifts may be like that. 3. I found that the company was nit-picky over being a couple minutes late sometimes, but employees who called out continuously were not punished or held... accountable. 4. Some days you work at 7 am to 4 pm, sometimes you work 3:30 pm to midnight. Hard to have a work/life balance. 5. This kind of establishment attracts a rough crowd regardless of location. Yes, you are safe behind the safety glass - doesn't mean creeps do not constantly come in or act weird. 6. Not a bad job if you don't mind working all the time and don't have much happening outside of work. Also worth it if you plan to move up in the company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Close on holidays. Hard to promote yourselves for instilling a work/life balance when you are open every holiday and make employees work. Offer more vacation days. This is not a traditional retail job. Stores should be able to give employees set schedules, and let employees trade shifts.

    Advance Financial2019-03-06
  10. "24/7"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Columbia, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    company starts off with great pay and offers great benefits. No college degree required

    Cons

    does not have set schedule. will be expected to work any and all shifts

    Advice to Management

    Communicate better

    Advance Financial2019-03-19
Found 171 reviews