Advance Financial Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Advance Financial Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated 26 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial Chief Experience Officer and CEO  Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
111 Ratings
  1. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Online Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits and growth potential.

    Cons

    I did not have any cons.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2020-02-27

    Advance Financial Response

    February 27, 2020Recruiter

    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! Best of luck on your new work adventures!

    Continue reading
  2. "Good pay and benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome management with many opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    Work life balance can sometimes be an issue.

    Advance Financial2020-01-28

    Advance Financial Response

    January 30, 2020Recruiter

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoying the opportunities with us! We would love to have you share your experience internally about work-life balance because we think work-life balance is non-negotiable. If this is not your experience, please don't hesitate to reach out to our HR team! Thanks for all that you do!

    Continue reading
  3. "Wonderful Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Schedules, Great Benefits/Pay, Volunteer Pay, Paid time off/Paid sick time, and a great work enviroment!

    Cons

    No set schedules for those who like set hours, but you know your schedule over a month in advance!

    Advance Financial2020-01-27

    Advance Financial Response

    January 29, 2020Recruiter

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback! Having flexible schedules means things are constantly changing, but you are so correct that we try to give our teammates as much time to plan as possible. Work-life balance is something that we value and are always looking for ways to support that for our employees!

    Continue reading
  4. "Good job for area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good for the area and the company is big into the work life balance. They also pay you to volunteer in the community up to 40 hours.

    Cons

    Mandatory weekly meetings, constant changes and a recent company wide reduction in hours.

    Advance Financial2020-01-17

    Advance Financial Response

    January 20, 2020Recruiter

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value our employees and want to support them both in their careers and their personal lives. As our company grows we are constantly looking for ways to best set up our employees and company to succeed. We hear you and will be sharing your feedback with our leaders. Please continue to keep us posted on how we are doing!

    Continue reading
  5. "Good job if you have no life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay and healthcare are good

    Cons

    Vacation time is given but frowned upon to use. Management is bad. Managers talk about tellers to other staff. Just because your hired in one store doesn’t mean that’s the town you will be working in.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2020-01-25

    Advance Financial Response

    January 26, 2020Recruiter

    Thank you for sharing this feedback. We have shared this with our leadership team and encourage you to reach out to HR internally so we can fix this as soon as possible. We always strive to treat everyone equally, so let's see what we can do to make this be your experience as well!

    Continue reading
  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Healthcare paid, Benefits, Great Pay

    Cons

    No real flexibility in work schedules

    Advance Financial2019-12-09

    Advance Financial Response

    December 10, 2019Recruiter

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are always looking for ways to make our experience better, so we will be sure to share this with our leadership team. Thanks for all you do at Advance Financial!

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I like this company because the company actually cares about their employees. The pay is good, good health is encouraged, it's really diverse, everyone is closely connected although there are many store locations, there are many friendly faces doesn't matter where you are, there are plenty of opportunities to enjoy yourself outside of the work environment to meet other team members and people in the community, and I appreciate that the company gives young individuals opportunities.

    Cons

    The downsides working at this company is that we're open on major holidays, things change too often...very often, and there is a lot to remember.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2019-12-07

    Advance Financial Response

    December 9, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We care deeply for our employees and want every person that joins our team to feel welcome and valued. We are glad to hear that has been your experience. We are always looking for ways to make things better and will share your feedback with our team.

    Continue reading
  8. "Complete crud"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They give you a pay check... But it isn't always right.

    Cons

    This is like the hood of Disney World. They pretend everything is great, but in reality it is a company that preys on people. They promise growth, but only if you brown nose harder than the the other pets.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2020-01-10

    Advance Financial Response

    January 10, 2020Recruiter

    Hey there - we are so saddened to hear that your experience with us has been less than amazing. We value our employees deeply and value their feedback equally. We will be sharing this with our leadership team and are open to any more feedback you have.

    Continue reading
  9. "Not Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Jefferson City, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I made it out of there

    Cons

    pay sounds good till they don't give you your full 40 hours insurance sucks it has a $6,500 deductible for just the employee alone. insurance not even cover medicine until you've met your deductible doesn't even give you a discount it is not a family oriented business

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2019-11-19

    Advance Financial Response

    November 20, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We will share this with our leadership team.

    Continue reading
  10. "Easy job, but with no work-life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Smithville, TN

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy job with good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Poor upper management with no work-life balance.

    Advance Financial2019-10-02

    Advance Financial Response

    October 3, 2019Recruiter

    Hey there! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and for your time with us. We would love to have you share more feedback with us on how we can do better (email hr@af24).

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 181 reviews