Advance Financial Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Manager

Advance Financial Manager Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial CEO Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
14 Ratings
  1. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent company with a lot of growth and really value their employees!

    Cons

    There isn’t any downside of working for this company that I’ve noticed yet! It took a while to make the move to Advance Financial and I’m so happy I did!

    Advance Financial2018-11-18
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Nashville, TN
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Larger "small business" with a wide reach in tn. Good pay (for most).

    Cons

    The manager training program is literally non existent. I'm not overreacting, its literally non existant. Each manager, if lucky enough, gets assigned another manager to train how they see fit, and for as long as the availability allows. I had 4 days of manager training, and that was3 months in...

    Advice to Management

    Create an MIT program, have an all-inclusive non-discrimination policy, have more open conversations with all levels of employees. Practice what you preach (friends helping friends).

    Advance Financial2018-08-07
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Too much stress for money orders and payday loans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    40 hours paid volunteer time Pretty good pay for hourly tellers Employer paid health care

    Cons

    24hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year - never close, not even if severe weather warnings are in place, not even if building has been flooded and has water still pooling, not evn if building has been damaged because someone drove their car into it. NEVER CLOSE Huge turnover means constantly short staffed, constantly having to come in early, stay late, or work extra shifts. Poor communication from Senior management...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Communicate to your employees - All the way from Tina to the newest teller. And actually communicate don't just forward emails, really tell us what is happening, what is going to happen, and what you expect us to do about it. Provide training materials so people have something to reference. Watching someone do transactions for a day then having them watch me for a few days and just telling me what to do isn't teaching....

    Show More
    Advance Financial2018-06-04
  4. "Growth Orientation & Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Scope for growth and learning

    Cons

    Not completely structured org currently

    Advance Financial2018-03-08
  5. "Awesome Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The company goes above and beyond to make their employees happy. Great benefits, excellent pay, and a lot of extras that you can't find anywhere else, such as 40 hours of paid volunteer hours and free healthcare.

    Cons

    I wish the corporate office was closer to my home.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Advance Financial2017-12-07
  6. "Awesome culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The culture of this company is nothing short of amazing. It is like nothing I have ever experienced in my entire working career and I cannot wait to see what opportunities await me here!

    Cons

    I cannot think of a single one!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to nurture and grow your employees and instill in them how values their work really is.

    Advance Financial2017-10-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay Training is good and informative

    Cons

    The hours are very long and demanding. There is no flexibility in your managers schedule. There is no work/ life balance. I spend more time in the store then I do with my kids. This company worries more about making a dollar then whether or not their current employees are happy. Insurance premiums are way to high and don't offer good coverage. No advancement opportunities. Company doesn't promote within anymore.

    Advice to Management

    The company should focus on work life balance more and their seasoned employees. The company should respect certain holidays for families. They need to close on Thanksgiving and Christmas Day.

    Advance Financial2017-09-29
  8. "AF247"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training. Flexible hours. They care about their employees.

    Cons

    I have no issues with my employment or the company

    Advance Financial2017-09-07
  9. "GROWING LIKE CARZY RETAIL AND CORPORATE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work in the corporate office and it has a very different feel when you think corporate. There is that team and family vibe. The company values its employees and provide 100% company paid benefits, which kick in at 30 day mark, and have many team building outings as well as a work out facility in our office.

    Cons

    Due to the tremendous growth we are spread a little short but you can always rely on your team to help, when needed.

    Advice to Management

    Continue expanding on retail and online. Which allows your employees to grow their career along with you.

    Advance Financial2017-09-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Advance financial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great company to work for.. great benefits and people I have trained with were very helpful and willing to teach. I was in a a 6 weeks program and it was very thorough. The program helps you get the basics of your job and then other managers help you with management training.

    Cons

    The business is open 24/7 HOWERVER, if you have a great team, work life balacne can be very nice.

    Advice to Management

    Keep moving in the right direction.

    Advance Financial2017-04-06
Found 24 reviews