Advance Financial Manager Reviews

Updated 12 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
57%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial Chief Experience Officer and CEO  Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
155 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good

    4 Mar 2021 - Overnight Customer Service Representative in Knoxville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved the overnights because less micromanagement. I was trained well by my overnight supervisor Brad so I feel as though it helped me to be a good overnight CSR. I also ended up appreciating my manager. Things changed however. Not sure I really like the things that followed like mass lay-off. I think that they got rid of a couple really good reliable workers but oh well. I’m excited for the new doors that have opened for me.

    Cons

    Gossip typical high school type bull that you can easily find in many jobs like this one. That is why I loved working overnights so I wouldn’t hear too much of the drama.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Career

    21 Apr 2021 - District Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, benefits, leadership, and the employees that I worked with in the field and at corporate.

    Cons

    Slow sometimes but not much else

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Wouldn’t recommend

    12 May 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Jackson, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay and great teammates

    Cons

    Management, schedule, job details, employee advancement

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Working at Advance Financial

    5 May 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Health Insurance Good Hours (for now) Easy Job

    Cons

    Cooperate micromanages Often adding new responsibilities

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    They make you feel valued

    22 Feb 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Springfield, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    they value their employees, great pay.

    Cons

    the hours you worked, at times being alone in the store. it could get boring at times

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Experience

    10 Mar 2021 - Operations Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Leadership, Nice Office, Fun Environment

    Cons

    Long Hours, Challenging Work, Competitive

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Ehh

    10 Apr 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I think the Wage is very good

    Cons

    the script is very annoying

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Advance

    18 Jan 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits Good pay for the work Helpful team members depending on which store location. Ability to pick up hours at other stores Get paid to volunteer up to 40 hours a year

    Cons

    Sometimes over staff and only get around 30 hours Things were always changing but sometimes the communication wasn't all that great. Company doesn't really value your opinion even when they say they do Mandatory weekly meeting

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Good

    9 Apr 2021 - Retail Branch Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The owners care about their employees

    Cons

    Work life balance is demanding and hard to balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company

    25 Feb 2021 - District Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team environment, Insurance, Owners who truly care about their employees

    Cons

    I don't have any at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 253 Reviews

Work at Advance Financial? Share Your Experiences

Advance Financial logo
or