Advance Financial Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Advance Financial Manager Reviews

Updated 7 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial CEO Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
17 Ratings
  1. "Great company, could be better though"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company pays for health insurance, which is a great benefit. It's a pretty high deductible but you can't complain about free. There are buy up options for those who chose to. The company offers a good bonus structure. Id does require your store to be profitable to bonus though, so if you've got a new store it may take some time.

    Cons

    The company 401K match could be better.. it's currently at 5%, but given the revenue of this company I believe 8-10% would be more appropiate. This is the lowest 401K match I've ever received. Also, the ability to move from store manager to ops seems to have stopped now that the company is not growing their number of stores so rapidly anymore.

    Advice to Management

    Please increase the 401K match. It wouldn't do a huge number to the companies bottom line, but an 8-10% match would put this benefit in line with the rest of the benefits. If you want to encourage seniority, maybe have the match increase to 10% after say a year or two years. It would be greatly appreciated and really help us save for our families future.

    Advance Financial2019-09-08

    Advance Financial Response

    September 13, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback! We are proud of all of our benefits and are always looking to provide the best package possible. We have made note of your suggestion and will pass it along! Thank you for all that you do and for helping to make Advance Financial the best place it can be.

    Show Less
  2. "AF 24/7"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is no pros to mention.

    Cons

    Poor work life balance. Poor upper management and terrible communication.

    Advance Financial2019-07-30
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a family owned business based out of Nashville. They believe in giving back to the employees. Pay is good for the responsibility. I am cared for both as a person and a employee.

    Cons

    Its not much of a trade off but would like to have more growth opportunities. Most growth is in a different area of the state. I am unable to move at this time.

    Advance Financial2019-05-07
  4. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent company with a lot of growth and really value their employees!

    Cons

    There isn’t any downside of working for this company that I’ve noticed yet! It took a while to make the move to Advance Financial and I’m so happy I did!

    Advance Financial2018-11-18
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Nashville, TN
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Larger "small business" with a wide reach in tn. Good pay (for most).

    Cons

    The manager training program is literally non existent. I'm not overreacting, its literally non existant. Each manager, if lucky enough, gets assigned another manager to train how they see fit, and for as long as the availability allows. I had 4 days of manager training, and that was3 months in...

    Advice to Management

    Create an MIT program, have an all-inclusive non-discrimination policy, have more open conversations with all levels of employees. Practice what you preach (friends helping friends).

    Advance Financial2018-08-07
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Too much stress for money orders and payday loans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    40 hours paid volunteer time Pretty good pay for hourly tellers Employer paid health care

    Cons

    24hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year - never close, not even if severe weather warnings are in place, not even if building has been flooded and has water still pooling, not evn if building has been damaged because someone drove their car into it. NEVER CLOSE Huge turnover means constantly short staffed, constantly having to come in early, stay late, or work extra shifts. Poor communication from Senior... management down. Store managers often don't have the answers needed and there isn't a clear way to find the answers. Corporate preaches about having open door policy but then either take forever to answer or make you feel dumb for asking a question. Also a lot of time the answer is just "ask your manger" Try to justify overworking people with benefits and competitive pay. You might make good money but you will be so overworked you'll never get to spend it. Lack of integrity, had a district manager make frequent promises and offers but never delivered on them. Know of an employee that made up a false harassment claim, admitted it was a lie, and still got to keep his job with no repercussions. Performance tracking systems are inaccurate but are the only thing your review is determined by, Know of a manager that copy and pasted one employee review and gave to her whole team

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Communicate to your employees - All the way from Tina to the newest teller. And actually communicate don't just forward emails, really tell us what is happening, what is going to happen, and what you expect us to do about it. Provide training materials so people have something to reference. Watching someone do transactions for a day then having them watch me for a few days and just telling me what to do isn't... teaching. Not all managers know how to train, you should have set trainers that really know how to teach people. We should have an actual procedure handbook that someone can reference if they haven't done something in a while that talks you through exactly how to complete something. Stop half telling someone what to do and then "holding them accountable" when they don't completely do what you want. Tell them what you want, tell them how to do it, give them a reasonable amount of time to do it, make yourself available along the way if they have questions.

    Show More
    Advance Financial2018-06-04
  7. "Growth Orientation & Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Scope for growth and learning

    Cons

    Not completely structured org currently

    Advance Financial2018-03-08
  8. "Awesome Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company goes above and beyond to make their employees happy. Great benefits, excellent pay, and a lot of extras that you can't find anywhere else, such as 40 hours of paid volunteer hours and free healthcare.

    Cons

    I wish the corporate office was closer to my home.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Advance Financial2017-12-07
  9. "Awesome culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture of this company is nothing short of amazing. It is like nothing I have ever experienced in my entire working career and I cannot wait to see what opportunities await me here!

    Cons

    I cannot think of a single one!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to nurture and grow your employees and instill in them how values their work really is.

    Advance Financial2017-10-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay Training is good and informative

    Cons

    The hours are very long and demanding. There is no flexibility in your managers schedule. There is no work/ life balance. I spend more time in the store then I do with my kids. This company worries more about making a dollar then whether or not their current employees are happy. Insurance premiums are way to high and don't offer good coverage. No advancement opportunities. Company doesn't promote within... anymore.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The company should focus on work life balance more and their seasoned employees. The company should respect certain holidays for families. They need to close on Thanksgiving and Christmas Day.

    Advance Financial2017-09-29
Found 27 reviews