Advance Financial Online Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated 23 Feb 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
75%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial Chief Experience Officer and CEO  Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
21 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    B+

    14 Jan 2021 - Online Agent in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay was good and the benefits.

    Cons

    Management had picks & chooses

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    na

    23 Feb 2021 - Online Agent in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible openminded good benefits - constructive on changes

    Cons

    schedule work life and balance difficult

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company to work for but they have sandy foundations

    7 Jul 2020 - Online Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, friendly staff, good teamwork environment

    Cons

    No job security with various external factors posing threats to take this industry under such as federal regulations etc. Higher ups are a constant revolving door.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Better Than Unemployment

    9 Sep 2020 - Online Agent in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employee paid insurance and 401K match

    Cons

    They treat employees like children

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Place to Work

    26 Feb 2020 - Online Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits and growth potential.

    Cons

    I did not have any cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Advance Financial Response

    Recruiter

    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! Best of luck on your new work adventures!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company, Great Culture, Great place to work

    25 Nov 2019 - Online Agent in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the best reasons to work for Advance Financial is that the company rewards hard work and commitment. Its a great place for professional growth and career advancement.

    Cons

    Fast Paced and busy, I like it though

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Advance Financial Response

    Recruiter

    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We value our employees who are committed to growing with us! It's so incredible to hear that you enjoy working with us and we can't wait to see the great things to come.

  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Strong Stomach and questionable morals

    1 Jan 2020 - Online Agent in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Open gym and food bars when new arrivals are trained

    Cons

    Borderline loan sharking and 270-360% loan interest

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Advance Financial Response

    Recruiter

    Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are always trying to improve our candidate experience and will share your feedback with leadership.

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Its ok

    7 May 2019 - Online Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good salary, insurance , nice work environment, good systems

    Cons

    Customers dont often understand what they are getting into

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Online Department

    27 Jul 2017 - Online 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are willing to teach you about the company.

    Cons

    They focus on the wrong things. The cx experience is important but why do we need to spend 5 days learning about it. We had a 5 day training and feel like we did not learn anything. We went over some handouts with screenshots of the computer. That is not helpful because once I actually went on the floor. I was clueless about what I was suppose to do. The 5 day training, should start with the cx experience class and the rest of the days we need to be on the computer learning the system. New hires also need to be taught by someone who has been working with the company for more than 3 months. It was like a new hire being taught by another new hire. The employees and the sups do not follow the same rules. If i am not allowed to be on my phone as an employee, the sups should not be allowed to be on their phones either. We all need to be on the same playing field and we are not. They also treat employees coming from a temp agency different than the full time employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    On line Department

    9 Nov 2017 - Online Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great benefits, open concept building, gym facilities and work shops.

    Cons

    On line Department is going under transition, lots of changes, you don't have your own desk, and have to share headset with others. I don't like that part but beside that is all good.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Advance Financial Response

    Experience Manager

    Thanks for the review!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews

Work at Advance Financial? Share Your Experiences

Advance Financial logo
or