Advance Financial Customer Service Representative/Teller Reviews

Updated 25 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
17%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial Chief Experience Officer and CEO  Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
19 Ratings
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Review of the company based on procedures

    25 Jul 2020 - Teller in Oak Ridge, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with a team, customers, receiving bonus, and having a boss that was Sure we followed all rules.

    Cons

    Dealing with upset customers, being told different things from corporate.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Friends help themselves

    21 Mar 2020 - Teller in Fayetteville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am finally free of that place.

    Cons

    There have been signs this company was heading downhill for quite some time. Small things here and there. Really pushing hard to sell loans, focusing on just the most profitable customers, getting extremely picky on who they'd approve. Then they started charging for services they once touted as free. Then they started making some stores close at 8. Then they started being super strict about overtime. Then they said raises were suspended indefinitely. Then they drastically cut hours. Then they started firing people they could get rid of easily. Now I've heard they've laid nearly everyone else off and cut salaries by as much as 25%. All of this is off course to keep people safe from the corona virus. While some companies are giving employees paid time off. This company has decided to save itself and put the dead weight on the streets at a time when it is all but impossible to even go out and look for a job. You cant even go inside most places. How are you supposed to find work right now? This company has no loyalty to it's employees.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Decent company

    13 Feb 2020 - Lead Teller 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Enjoyed the atmosphere of the company.

    Cons

    Closing at midnight was never fun

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Advance Financial Response

    Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Being open 24/7 can be tough, but we appreciate your commitment to our customers. Best of luck on your new endeavors!

  4. 2.0
    Current Employee

    okay

    12 Jul 2019 - Teller 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    they have a lot of overtime

    Cons

    work / home life is horrible

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Pretty Good place to work

    5 Dec 2018 - Customer Service Representative/Teller in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, flexible schedules, fantastic benefits, company cares for you!

    Cons

    Not always staffed. Not always recognized for the hard work you do. Somewhat unrealistic expectations.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Company Review

    18 Aug 2016 - Customer Service Representative/Teller in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are very flexible and are willing to work around your schedule. I personally am a student and they work with my schedule and it helps a lot. I really like the fact that the company offers so many products so you're not constantly doing the same thing at work. The other employees are very helpful and everyone is willing to help you achieve. Training was really fun and I got to learn products quickly because of the help of my fellow coworkers.

    Cons

    I would say we lack some communication with managers and higher management. Some of the systems are new that we use to process transactions and there are glitches once in a while so you have to be very careful and review everything at the end of your shift.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Misleading

    27 Mar 2017 - Customer Service Representative/Teller in Memphis, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a job, with free medical insurance. Not good insurance, but it eliminates a pay back during tax time if you can't afford it anywhere else.

    Cons

    -It's can be incredibly misleading based on reviews. You are basically forced to give positive reviews when showing up to required test dates in Nashville. -You get hired with expectations on 3&6 month raises but you have to nag your management to get it. -your Ops managers can essentially make up rules on a whim when it's convenient for them. (New rules on uniform, vacation time, your raise.) -no room for advancement. Have spoken to several who after 5+ years with the company that they simply "weren't promotable" -you may be left in a retail location alone for hours on end. Without breaks. -not allowed cell phones or even books to read. So prepared to be bored to death on slow days.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    30 days in.

    13 Apr 2016 - Customer Service Representative/Teller in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So far i really like my job. The systems that we use are pretty updated as compared to my previous company. That makes my job so much easier. The expectations of employees are set upfront so there are no surprises. They want the best of the best. If you dont want to go the extra mile with a smile then you need not apply. Managers and coworkers are pretty cool to. The company is still growing and i like how they are up to date on work culture and how to deal with customers.

    Cons

    Some coworkers complain about not having enough time at home. Thats all i can think of will update later

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    My 30 day Review

    26 Jan 2017 - Teller in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best reasons to work for Advance Financial is just because its a helping hand. I love to help people and with the people I am surrounded by the throw off the same positive vibe that i am looking for.

    Cons

    Cons about working at Advance Financial is the scheduling. You don't have a "set" schedule, but you do get a lot of hours.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company - Not Great Hours

    29 Nov 2016 - Customer Service Representative/Teller in Winchester, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I truly enjoy my coworkers in the retail store. We are able to all be team players and everyone is extremely helpful. I also feel that the company does provide extensive new-hire training, which I feel is valuable.

    Cons

    The hours are a major downside - but you realize that when you sign up for the job because the company is open 365 and 24/7. If you have children, the hours are tough because you have to keep your availability open.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

Work at Advance Financial? Share Your Experiences

Advance Financial logo
or