Advance Financial Reviews

Updated 25 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial Chief Experience Officer and CEO  Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
280 Ratings
  1. "Great company with great culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, decent salary, fun colleagues

    Cons

    You have to take a shuttle from the parking lot

    Advance Financial Response

    March 30, 2020Recruiter

    Thanks for the review. Sorry about the shuttle, we have limited parking.

  2. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, able to have work life balance, meet great people, able to volunteer and help out community

    Cons

    Working holidays but at least the holidays are rotating.

    Advance Financial Response

    February 19, 2020Recruiter

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Being a 24/7 company can be difficult, but we are so glad to provide flexibility with holidays to make sure the employees who do work on major holidays are able to take time off before or after. We appreciate your contribution and can't wait to see the great things to come!


  3. "Awesome Job/Great People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Recruiter in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, family atmosphere, challenging. Great place to start a career. In 8 months I went from a telephone agent to a recruiter.

    Cons

    Give option of work from home

    Continue reading

    Advance Financial Response

    February 12, 2020Recruiter

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback! We love being able to provide advancement opportunities to our employees. We have shared your experience and suggestions to our leadership team and appreciate your sharing.

  4. "Best Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We have amazing Benefits! A Great Culture! Friends Helping Friends is who we are!

    Cons

    Its great place to work.

    Advance Financial Response

    January 28, 2020Recruiter

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! You nailed what it's like to work here. Keep up the great work and keep us updated on how things are going!!

  5. "Wonderful Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Schedules, Great Benefits/Pay, Volunteer Pay, Paid time off/Paid sick time, and a great work enviroment!

    Cons

    No set schedules for those who like set hours, but you know your schedule over a month in advance!

    Advance Financial Response

    January 29, 2020Recruiter

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback! Having flexible schedules means things are constantly changing, but you are so correct that we try to give our teammates as much time to plan as possible. Work-life balance is something that we value and are always looking for ways to support that for our employees!

  6. "Incredible Company To Work For!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leiter Projektmangement / Senior Berater in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are amazing! The leadership team here at Advance Financial truly cares about their employees. They are always improving so that employees are happy.

    Cons

    Some employee's are wanting to work from home. They could look into that to see if it would work for certain employees.

    Continue reading

    Advance Financial Response

    January 26, 2020Recruiter

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you feel valued and love the people you work with. We might be biased, but we think we have the best team in all of Tennessee! Thanks for the suggestion, we have shared this with our leadership team. We are always looking for ways to have our environment support our work, so keep the suggestions coming.

  7. "Great Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Advance Financial is a GREAT company to work for as a complete career path. You will be truly valued as an employee and treated with respect. The overall benefits package is great for my family.

    Cons

    I do not have any at this time.

    Advance Financial Response

    January 8, 2020Recruiter

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so happy that you are enjoying your experience. It is so important for us that all of our employees feel valued, respected, and supported. Please continue to share your thoughts with us so we can continue to make Advance Financial the best it can be! Congrats on your 3 years and the more to come!

  8. "Mashup of talent around every corner"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative Director in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hands down it’s the people. Advance Financial is a melting pot of not only talented individuals, but ethnicity and culture from around the world. Every day is a new adventure and an opportunity to advance your career forward.

    Cons

    Working in the retail sector always presents its challenges, but knowing you’re helping customers financially move from point A to point B makes all the difference.

    Advance Financial Response

    December 17, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We work to hire the best of the best from all over and are so glad that you value that as well. We are always looking for ways to make the retail experience better for both our employees and customers - so please keep helping us work towards that by sharing your feedback!

  9. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Healthcare paid, Benefits, Great Pay

    Cons

    No real flexibility in work schedules

    Advance Financial Response

    December 10, 2019Recruiter

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are always looking for ways to make our experience better, so we will be sure to share this with our leadership team. Thanks for all you do at Advance Financial!

  10. "Great Company, Great Culture, Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Agent in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the best reasons to work for Advance Financial is that the company rewards hard work and commitment. Its a great place for professional growth and career advancement.

    Cons

    Fast Paced and busy, I like it though

    Continue reading

    Advance Financial Response

    November 26, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We value our employees who are committed to growing with us! It's so incredible to hear that you enjoy working with us and we can't wait to see the great things to come.

Found 469 reviews