Advance Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Advance Financial Reviews

Updated 28 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial Chief Experience Officer and CEO  Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
264 Ratings
  1. "Good job for area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good for the area and the company is big into the work life balance. They also pay you to volunteer in the community up to 40 hours.

    Cons

    Mandatory weekly meetings, constant changes and a recent company wide reduction in hours.

    Advance Financial2020-01-17

    Advance Financial Response

    January 20, 2020Recruiter

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value our employees and want to support them both in their careers and their personal lives. As our company grows we are constantly looking for ways to best set up our employees and company to succeed. We hear you and will be sharing your feedback with our leaders. Please continue to keep us posted on how we are doing!

    Continue reading
  2. "Good job if you have no life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay and healthcare are good

    Cons

    Vacation time is given but frowned upon to use. Management is bad. Managers talk about tellers to other staff. Just because your hired in one store doesn’t mean that’s the town you will be working in.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2020-01-25

    Advance Financial Response

    January 26, 2020Recruiter

    Thank you for sharing this feedback. We have shared this with our leadership team and encourage you to reach out to HR internally so we can fix this as soon as possible. We always strive to treat everyone equally, so let's see what we can do to make this be your experience as well!

    Continue reading
  3. "Strong Stomach and questionable morals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Online Agent in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open gym and food bars when new arrivals are trained

    Cons

    Borderline loan sharking and 270-360% loan interest

    Advance Financial2020-01-02

    Advance Financial Response

    January 6, 2020Recruiter

    Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are always trying to improve our candidate experience and will share your feedback with leadership.

    Continue reading
  4. "Mashup of talent around every corner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative Director in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hands down it’s the people. Advance Financial is a melting pot of not only talented individuals, but ethnicity and culture from around the world. Every day is a new adventure and an opportunity to advance your career forward.

    Cons

    Working in the retail sector always presents its challenges, but knowing you’re helping customers financially move from point A to point B makes all the difference.

    Advance Financial2019-12-16

    Advance Financial Response

    December 17, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We work to hire the best of the best from all over and are so glad that you value that as well. We are always looking for ways to make the retail experience better for both our employees and customers - so please keep helping us work towards that by sharing your feedback!

    Continue reading
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Healthcare paid, Benefits, Great Pay

    Cons

    No real flexibility in work schedules

    Advance Financial2019-12-09

    Advance Financial Response

    December 10, 2019Recruiter

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are always looking for ways to make our experience better, so we will be sure to share this with our leadership team. Thanks for all you do at Advance Financial!

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I like this company because the company actually cares about their employees. The pay is good, good health is encouraged, it's really diverse, everyone is closely connected although there are many store locations, there are many friendly faces doesn't matter where you are, there are plenty of opportunities to enjoy yourself outside of the work environment to meet other team members and people in the community, and I appreciate that the company gives young individuals opportunities.

    Cons

    The downsides working at this company is that we're open on major holidays, things change too often...very often, and there is a lot to remember.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2019-12-07

    Advance Financial Response

    December 9, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We care deeply for our employees and want every person that joins our team to feel welcome and valued. We are glad to hear that has been your experience. We are always looking for ways to make things better and will share your feedback with our team.

    Continue reading
  7. "Complete crud"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They give you a pay check... But it isn't always right.

    Cons

    This is like the hood of Disney World. They pretend everything is great, but in reality it is a company that preys on people. They promise growth, but only if you brown nose harder than the the other pets.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2020-01-10

    Advance Financial Response

    January 10, 2020Recruiter

    Hey there - we are so saddened to hear that your experience with us has been less than amazing. We value our employees deeply and value their feedback equally. We will be sharing this with our leadership team and are open to any more feedback you have.

    Continue reading
  8. "Good but could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are great, coworkers are great

    Cons

    Super micromanaged, not allowed to do anything to pass time during down time

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2019-12-02

    Advance Financial Response

    December 2, 2019Recruiter

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that your coworkers and benefits are right on par with excellence. We hear your feedback on the things that are not hitting the mark and will share them with our leadership team. Thanks for working to help us be the best place to work in Tennessee!

    Continue reading
  9. "Great Company, Great Culture, Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Agent in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the best reasons to work for Advance Financial is that the company rewards hard work and commitment. Its a great place for professional growth and career advancement.

    Cons

    Fast Paced and busy, I like it though

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2019-11-25

    Advance Financial Response

    November 26, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We value our employees who are committed to growing with us! It's so incredible to hear that you enjoy working with us and we can't wait to see the great things to come.

    Continue reading
  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Care Representative 

    I have been working at Advance Financial part-time

    Pros

    Good pay and nice work environment

    Cons

    Understaffed and not enough workers

    Advance Financial2019-11-22

    Advance Financial Response

    November 25, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you so much for your feedback!! We are so happy that you enjoy the environment and pay here. In this job market, finding a good team fit is harder than ever, but our recruiting team is working around the clock to try and find more amazing teammates! Thanks for all that you do!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 448 reviews