Advance Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Advance Financial Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial CEO Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
246 Ratings
  1. "AF 24/7"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is no pros to mention.

    Cons

    Poor work life balance. Poor upper management and terrible communication.

    Advance Financial2019-07-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company. Never work here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros to working here.

    Cons

    Poor management Poor training Poor work ethic Racist Sexist Terrible benefits

    Advance Financial2019-07-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Image obsessed, substance lacking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Worker in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some jobs you are paid/overpaid very well. Right now the company is spending a lot of money on talent, so you may find a great job with great pay. That said, it is an incredibly unstable place, culturally and otherwise. So it could be short lived.

    Cons

    Absolute complete and total obsession with image and reputation, particularly by the "CEO". The vast majority of reviews on Indeed are written at the 30-day orientation session on company owned computers with fake Gmail accounts set up by HR staff. It can be confirmed by simply looking at the dates, why are there are all of a sudden 10-15 terrific reviews on a single day? Because that's the day of the 30 day... class where they force employees to write reviews. Who is going to write a negative review on a company computer in front of HR staff? Why is the company doing that? Think about that when looking here.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop with the BS and all of the image related propaganda. It is really cult level and quite fake. Just run the company, make a profit and treat your people well. Telling everyone you are doing that doesn't make it so. If you put that much effort into the business and the people, it would actually be a good company.

    Advance Financial2019-07-13
  4. "Great relaxed job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and easy work

    Cons

    Sometimes can get very boring and alot of standing

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Advance Financial2019-06-07
  5. "focus more on recruitment and files ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Assistant in Ramon, Isabela

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    i wanna work at home as a mom. and i wanna help my huzband to sustain our family needs.

    Cons

    i am now married and prefer to work at home.to have more time to my child.

    Advice to Management

    continue helping your employees and more power.

    Advance Financial2019-06-04
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a family owned business based out of Nashville. They believe in giving back to the employees. Pay is good for the responsibility. I am cared for both as a person and a employee.

    Cons

    Its not much of a trade off but would like to have more growth opportunities. Most growth is in a different area of the state. I am unable to move at this time.

    Advance Financial2019-05-07
  7. "Its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Online Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary, insurance , nice work environment, good systems

    Cons

    Customers dont often understand what they are getting into

    Advance Financial2019-05-07
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Don't Be Fooled"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Office in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice pay for recent graduates.

    Cons

    Family owned business and all the covert meanings you can imagine. Sometimes overtly in a very unprofessional manner. Don't be fooled by these reviews. All employees are strongly suggested to write reviews while someone in training observes and one is a family member of the owner. This is a high rate interest loan that caters to the poor who have nowhere else to go. Yes, that means that they provide a service,... but at very high cost. Two family members of the owners, in particular, can basically tell anyone there what to do despite the department they are in.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Surrender to a management company and family owners and family employees stay at home. Don't overstate your numbers of hires. Your 1,000+++ employees are mainly due to turnover. Mike, start speaking to your employees. It would be nice if you were introduced to the new hire class. After that, be decent enough to speak when you are walking around the building. Additionally, stop parking in the spots that you threaten... everyone else with a tow. Tina walks from wherever she parks. Please do the same.

    Show More
    Advance Financial2019-04-03
  9. "Great for advancement, not much work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. If you work hard and are a valuable employee, there are so many ways to move up either into management or into the corporate office. Just know this can take years, but definitely is possible! 2. I liked my manager and upper management. 3. The company pays you to volunteer for 40 hours in the year. They do care about charity work. 4. The starting pay is great. Ask for the maximum.

    Cons

    1. The insurance is free, but it isn't that great. Very high deductible. 2. 24/7 means, 24/7. You will have to work some holidays, and even as a daytime teller will have to work til 11pm or midnight. Depending on your manager, all your shifts may be like that. 3. I found that the company was nit-picky over being a couple minutes late sometimes, but employees who called out continuously were not punished or held... accountable. 4. Some days you work at 7 am to 4 pm, sometimes you work 3:30 pm to midnight. Hard to have a work/life balance. 5. This kind of establishment attracts a rough crowd regardless of location. Yes, you are safe behind the safety glass - doesn't mean creeps do not constantly come in or act weird. 6. Not a bad job if you don't mind working all the time and don't have much happening outside of work. Also worth it if you plan to move up in the company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Close on holidays. Hard to promote yourselves for instilling a work/life balance when you are open every holiday and make employees work. Offer more vacation days. This is not a traditional retail job. Stores should be able to give employees set schedules, and let employees trade shifts.

    Advance Financial2019-03-06
  10. "24/7"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Columbia, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    company starts off with great pay and offers great benefits. No college degree required

    Cons

    does not have set schedule. will be expected to work any and all shifts

    Advice to Management

    Communicate better

    Advance Financial2019-03-19
Found 425 reviews