Advance Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Advance Financial Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 402 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial CEO Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
235 Ratings
  1. "Cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time

    Pros

    Cool place to work schedule is intense sometimes but pay is nice environment is too.

    Cons

    Not many besides the inconsistent schedule overall has been a good job to me

    Advice to Management

    Holiday pay better raises other than that all is well

    Advance Financial2018-06-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Online lending agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Advance Financial

      Pros

      Benefits are the only good thing

      Cons

      Management and structure they are all over the place

      Advance Financial2018-07-14
    • Helpful (6)

      "Too much stress for money orders and payday loans"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Branch Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      40 hours paid volunteer time Pretty good pay for hourly tellers Employer paid health care

      Cons

      24hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year - never close, not even if severe weather warnings are in place, not even if building has been flooded and has water still pooling, not evn if building has been damaged because someone drove their car into it. NEVER CLOSE Huge turnover means constantly short staffed, constantly having to come in early, stay late, or work extra shifts. Poor communication from Senior management...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Communicate to your employees - All the way from Tina to the newest teller. And actually communicate don't just forward emails, really tell us what is happening, what is going to happen, and what you expect us to do about it. Provide training materials so people have something to reference. Watching someone do transactions for a day then having them watch me for a few days and just telling me what to do isn't teaching....

      Show More
      Advance Financial2018-06-04
    • "Great Work Invornment and Work Life Balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Online Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Company culture is great. Everyone is very welcoming and eager to help each other and our customers. My supervisors strive to help create a positive work life balance, plus the benifits are pretty nice too. Lots of opportunities to give back to the community and you even get 40 hrs a year paid time off just to volentier

      Cons

      Not much for cons; however, the job is customer service based and expect on the rare occasion to deal with people who are not happy and want to yell at you for doing your job.

      Advance Financial2018-05-10
    • "CSR"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Springfield, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      good starting pay. good benefits. seem to care about their employees

      Cons

      sporadic scheduling. could be working late one night and then early the next day

      Advice to Management

      more consistent scheduling

      Advance Financial2018-05-10
    • "Customer Service Representitive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      This company has very good benefits. The pay is good for the job. They offer paid volunteer days, paid vacation days, and paid sick days.

      Cons

      The only con I can think of is the hours. I understand that it is a company that is open 24/7, however I believe the schedule could be improved. There are some days where I am scheduled to work alone when the store is too busy for one person.

      Advice to Management

      I think it would be beneficial for the store managers to be trained on how to schedule their employees so that they are not over worked.

      Advance Financial2018-05-10
    • "HIGHLY RECOMMENDED"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Verification Specialist in Nashville, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Company has a great work life balance and a fun work environment.

      Cons

      The scheduling can be all over the place(different shifts throughout the week,nothing set). They still provide a great balance and schedule weekends and evenings fairly across the team.

      Advice to Management

      regulate shifts

      Advance Financial2018-05-03
    • "New Hire"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Online Call Agent in Nashville, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Work/Life balance. Schedules are created to adhere to many things going on in life. The inclusiveness of new hires to many events that go on whether it be company sports or outings is awesome. Employees simply saying hi and bye to everyone at the end of shifts really does go a long way.

      Cons

      I haven't had a bad experience yet. So many good things to speak on coming from other jobs and employers. Advanced Financial has definitely been one of the best.

      Advice to Management

      Continue being positive. Giving Kudos to employees when customers are appreciative of services provided.

      Advance Financial2018-05-03
    • "agent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Advance Financial full-time

      Pros

      I enjoy working here they make you feel like a family. A lot of smiles and hard work from everyone.

      Cons

      That there is no vending machine

      Advance Financial2018-05-03
    • "Fun Job!!!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Online Agent in Nashville, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fun culture,open to feedback,great benefits and good pay.

      Cons

      None so far that I can think of.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what your doing. So far all management has been awesome.

      Advance Financial2018-05-03
    Found 402 reviews