Advance Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Advance Financial Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial CEO Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
246 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "It's good pay but hard hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Knoxville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay good benefits staff is nice at some stores.

    Cons

    You will not get a bounce even if you are the top store in company. Corporate does not care about stores outside of Nashville. Also the hours are 7-4, 3:30 -12, or 9:30 to 8 unless you get lucky and get a mid shift for 10-7. No real way to move up in the company at all only seen a handful of people move up in to a manager position in years.

    Advice to Management

    Upper management listen to the CSRs that actually do the work and stop focusing on things that don't matter like if we highlighted something or if we got a customer to verify the email.

    Advance Financial2019-02-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Pretty Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative/Teller in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, flexible schedules, fantastic benefits, company cares for you!

    Cons

    Not always staffed. Not always recognized for the hard work you do. Somewhat unrealistic expectations.

    Advice to Management

    Make our goals more realistic. Make the raises more feasible.

    Advance Financial2018-12-06
  3. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leadership in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay, Very positive workplace, effective and compassionate management. Corp office has on site free gym, ergonomics, food truck friday and outside food service Mon-Fri. Very inclusive workplace

    Cons

    Parking is free but can be tough sometimes.

    Advance Financial2018-12-06
  4. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent company with a lot of growth and really value their employees!

    Cons

    There isn’t any downside of working for this company that I’ve noticed yet! It took a while to make the move to Advance Financial and I’m so happy I did!

    Advance Financial2018-11-18
  5. "CRS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time

    Pros

    Great Pay, great health benefits; paid vacations

    Cons

    Long Hours , Overnight shift, no balance

    Advance Financial2018-11-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Work Hard/Play Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and corporate culture. Innovative, focused, determined to be the best in the industry. Fun corporate events, welcoming environment and a growing company.

    Cons

    Expect to work hard, be challenged and have to develop your inner salesperson

    Advice to Management

    Provide additional written procedures, training and guidelines for the online group.

    Advance Financial2018-11-02
  7. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company, they care about the employees, company paid health care, great pay.

    Cons

    I don't have any issues so far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Advance Financial2018-11-04
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Customer Service Representative shows good values in an industry where values are at best in a grey area."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Chattanooga, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good immediate coworkers. Clear metrics for the most part.

    Cons

    Do not offer consistent overtime. Also, Yes-men are highly favored in management. If you like to voice your opinion and it differs from the ‘hire ups’, you might not stay long. Many hire up managers are puppets unfortunately. Merit is not the metric used to move up. Must make friends with the right people. Although, this is the case in many jobs now days, it is unfortunate that this employer goes by that. Also, it... is very difficult to sell a product that you know can negatively affect customers financially in the long run due to high interest rates. I realize that if used correctly the loan that this company offers can be beneficial to some. Unfortunately, most customers do not repay the loan within a short period of time and so eventually file for bankruptcy as a result.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    View this as a stepping stone to get to a good company that values intelligence/drive rather than whoever is willing to be a yes-man. Your empathy well for humanity is likely to run dry if you stay long.

    Advance Financial2018-10-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Night Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Night Auditor in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay exceeds any competitor in the industry. I liked the consistency of the overnight schedule. Unlimited overtime is great for holidays and vacations. Benefits were great, healthcare and the 401k matching is excellent.

    Cons

    Working on a day shift there is no set schedule. Scheduling is left to the manager's preferences and has no form of seniority when it comes to vacation and holidays. The culture portrayed at corporate doesn't trickle down to the branch locations.

    Advance Financial2018-10-27
  10. "Great Job For Entry Level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, Nurse Practitioner on site (once a week), numerous community volunteer opportunities

    Cons

    Training or lack of training-initial and when new programs are introduced

    Advice to Management

    Make sure all your employees are on the same page-from Corporate to Customer Facing Agents

    Advance Financial2018-09-18
Found 425 reviews