Advance Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Advance Financial Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial CEO Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
246 Ratings
  1. "Great job, bad schedule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, easy job, wonderful coworkers, company paid health insurance, quarterly bonuses

    Cons

    Scheduling. There is no set schedule and makes work- life balance hard.

    Advance Financial2018-09-13
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Nashville, TN
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Larger "small business" with a wide reach in tn. Good pay (for most).

    Cons

    The manager training program is literally non existent. I'm not overreacting, its literally non existant. Each manager, if lucky enough, gets assigned another manager to train how they see fit, and for as long as the availability allows. I had 4 days of manager training, and that was3 months in...

    Advice to Management

    Create an MIT program, have an all-inclusive non-discrimination policy, have more open conversations with all levels of employees. Practice what you preach (friends helping friends).

    Advance Financial2018-08-07
  3. "Great first month!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work environment at the corporate office is awesome. Very nice workspace and the people are generally very bright, positive, and energetic.

    Cons

    The company is growing and finding parking at the corporate office is becoming a challenge.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Advance Financial2018-07-19
  4. "online"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    paid ins, gym, on site nurse, pay

    Cons

    no good shifts available at this time dont like working nights, their needs are 3-11 pm

    Advance Financial2018-07-10
  5. "Cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time

    Pros

    Cool place to work schedule is intense sometimes but pay is nice environment is too.

    Cons

    Not many besides the inconsistent schedule overall has been a good job to me

    Advice to Management

    Holiday pay better raises other than that all is well

    Advance Financial2018-06-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Online lending agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Advance Financial

    Pros

    Benefits are the only good thing

    Cons

    Management and structure they are all over the place

    Advance Financial2018-07-14
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Too much stress for money orders and payday loans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    40 hours paid volunteer time Pretty good pay for hourly tellers Employer paid health care

    Cons

    24hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year - never close, not even if severe weather warnings are in place, not even if building has been flooded and has water still pooling, not evn if building has been damaged because someone drove their car into it. NEVER CLOSE Huge turnover means constantly short staffed, constantly having to come in early, stay late, or work extra shifts. Poor communication from Senior... management down. Store managers often don't have the answers needed and there isn't a clear way to find the answers. Corporate preaches about having open door policy but then either take forever to answer or make you feel dumb for asking a question. Also a lot of time the answer is just "ask your manger" Try to justify overworking people with benefits and competitive pay. You might make good money but you will be so overworked you'll never get to spend it. Lack of integrity, had a district manager make frequent promises and offers but never delivered on them. Know of an employee that made up a false harassment claim, admitted it was a lie, and still got to keep his job with no repercussions. Performance tracking systems are inaccurate but are the only thing your review is determined by, Know of a manager that copy and pasted one employee review and gave to her whole team

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Communicate to your employees - All the way from Tina to the newest teller. And actually communicate don't just forward emails, really tell us what is happening, what is going to happen, and what you expect us to do about it. Provide training materials so people have something to reference. Watching someone do transactions for a day then having them watch me for a few days and just telling me what to do isn't... teaching. Not all managers know how to train, you should have set trainers that really know how to teach people. We should have an actual procedure handbook that someone can reference if they haven't done something in a while that talks you through exactly how to complete something. Stop half telling someone what to do and then "holding them accountable" when they don't completely do what you want. Tell them what you want, tell them how to do it, give them a reasonable amount of time to do it, make yourself available along the way if they have questions.

    Show More
    Advance Financial2018-06-04
  8. "Great Work Invornment and Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company culture is great. Everyone is very welcoming and eager to help each other and our customers. My supervisors strive to help create a positive work life balance, plus the benifits are pretty nice too. Lots of opportunities to give back to the community and you even get 40 hrs a year paid time off just to volentier

    Cons

    Not much for cons; however, the job is customer service based and expect on the rare occasion to deal with people who are not happy and want to yell at you for doing your job.

    Advance Financial2018-05-10
  9. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Springfield, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good starting pay. good benefits. seem to care about their employees

    Cons

    sporadic scheduling. could be working late one night and then early the next day

    Advice to Management

    more consistent scheduling

    Advance Financial2018-05-10
  10. "Customer Service Representitive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company has very good benefits. The pay is good for the job. They offer paid volunteer days, paid vacation days, and paid sick days.

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is the hours. I understand that it is a company that is open 24/7, however I believe the schedule could be improved. There are some days where I am scheduled to work alone when the store is too busy for one person.

    Advice to Management

    I think it would be beneficial for the store managers to be trained on how to schedule their employees so that they are not over worked.

    Advance Financial2018-05-10
Found 425 reviews