Advance Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Advance Financial Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 402 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial CEO Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
235 Ratings
  1. "Fun Job!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Agent in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun culture,open to feedback,great benefits and good pay.

    Cons

    None so far that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing. So far all management has been awesome.

    Advance Financial2018-05-03
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bellview, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits. The culture is amazing and everyone from management down to the store level employees are fantastic.

    Cons

    i work 3rd shift as a teller and customer service rep so it can be a bit boring at night.

    Advance Financial2018-05-03
  3. "My first 30 days in Advance Financial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Agent in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly co-workers, good pay, corporate office is very clean. Pay is really good. If you need days off they are very flexible with you. Training is very fun. Work is very easy to learn.

    Cons

    Shifts are all over the place, no pay difference if you work a night shift. You cannot wear Jeans. No 15 min breaks.

    Advice to Management

    We should be able to have 2 paid 15min breaks.

    Advance Financial2018-05-03
  4. "I love working for Advance Financial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time

    Pros

    This is a GREAT Place to work, they actually care about their employees well being. they will work with you if you need to be off for any reason. They care about the customer's.

    Cons

    I don't like the fat that you do not have a set schedule and you have to work weekends

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Advance Financial2018-05-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Retention"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Healthcare is paid for by the company. Overtime bonuses Gym onsite

    Cons

    No vending machines in the building. 30 minute lunches Department can get very loud

    Advance Financial2018-05-10
  6. "30 day review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overtime is available. great pay, friendly coworkers

    Cons

    I have no cons in my first 30 days working with this company.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Advance Financial2018-04-26
  7. "Working at AF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy the benefits as well as the atmosphere at Advance Financial. Everyone is respectful and works together to get the job done!

    Cons

    Being open on all holidays, some holidays should be closed honestly. Like major ones such as Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year's to allow the Employees to enjoy time with their friends and family just like everyone else.

    Advance Financial2018-04-26
  8. "Honest Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great employee enviornment and flexability. Good top end management.

    Cons

    All locations being open 24/7 seems wasteful......overnight employees go 6 - 7 hours without seeing a customer. Medical benefits are extreamly expensive for a family.

    Advice to Management

    Rethink all locations being 24/7. Find a way to make health benefits more affordable.

    Advance Financial2018-04-26
  9. "working in Retention/Collections"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retention Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Simple paced, easy tasks, working the dialer through the day, if you every worked collections in a call center environment, then you its pretty much self explanatory. Just collect payments via phone, and hit your monthly goals.

    Cons

    wish the dress code was more laid back (t-shirt, jeans, maybe shorts) in the call center since we're not in front of customers. My manager Too strict about working weekends.

    Advice to Management

    be more flexible to people's weekend obligations when scheduling.

    Advance Financial2018-04-26
  10. "Decent Company with Few Incentives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    paid holidays after one year of employment. 40 hours of paid volunteer time, paid birthday, and pay is higher than average for CSR

    Cons

    Terrible hours, schedule is very inconsistent, very small bonuses that are almost insulting. Higher management seems to be out of touch with the way things work in stores.

    Advice to Management

    Give employees more incentive to do great work

    Advance Financial2018-04-24
Found 402 reviews