Advance Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Advance Financial Reviews

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial Chief Experience Officer and CEO  Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
263 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good Ole Boy network - Does not practice what they preach."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Representative in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free Healthcare, On site nurse. Cater to diversity.

    Cons

    The HR department is not a separate location, Everybody talks so if you are in HR for discipline, you can count on other people knowing your business. My supervisor went to Online, He was sharp but they move the good ones. Get used to sob stories as the interest rate is 297.50%.....How is that legal? Call it a convenience fee and then you can feel better about yourself that it is not predatory lending. Reviews are done during training, who would not like to say nice things about their new job? Their mission statement and vision are nothing more than writing on the wall. They do not practice what they preach.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2019-07-17
  2. Helpful (2)

    "okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Teller 

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time

    Pros

    they have a lot of overtime

    Cons

    work / home life is horrible

    Advance Financial2019-07-13
  3. "AF 24/7"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is no pros to mention.

    Cons

    Poor work life balance. Poor upper management and terrible communication.

    Advance Financial2019-07-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company. Never work here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros to working here.

    Cons

    Poor management Poor training Poor work ethic Racist Sexist Terrible benefits

    Advance Financial2019-07-26
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Image obsessed, substance lacking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Worker in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some jobs you are paid/overpaid very well. Right now the company is spending a lot of money on talent, so you may find a great job with great pay. That said, it is an incredibly unstable place, culturally and otherwise. So it could be short lived.

    Cons

    Absolute complete and total obsession with image and reputation, particularly by the "CEO". The vast majority of reviews on Indeed are written at the 30-day orientation session on company owned computers with fake Gmail accounts set up by HR staff. It can be confirmed by simply looking at the dates, why are there are all of a sudden 10-15 terrific reviews on a single day? Because that's the day of the 30 day class where they force employees to write reviews. Who is going to write a negative review on a company computer in front of HR staff? Why is the company doing that? Think about that when looking here.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2019-07-13
  6. "Great relaxed job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and easy work

    Cons

    Sometimes can get very boring and alot of standing

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2019-06-07
  7. "focus more on recruitment and files ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Assistant in Ramon, Isabela

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    i wanna work at home as a mom. and i wanna help my huzband to sustain our family needs.

    Cons

    i am now married and prefer to work at home.to have more time to my child.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2019-06-04
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a family owned business based out of Nashville. They believe in giving back to the employees. Pay is good for the responsibility. I am cared for both as a person and a employee.

    Cons

    Its not much of a trade off but would like to have more growth opportunities. Most growth is in a different area of the state. I am unable to move at this time.

    Advance Financial2019-05-07
  9. "Its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Online Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary, insurance , nice work environment, good systems

    Cons

    Customers dont often understand what they are getting into

    Advance Financial2019-05-07
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Don't Be Fooled"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Office in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice pay for recent graduates.

    Cons

    Family owned business and all the covert meanings you can imagine. Sometimes overtly in a very unprofessional manner. Don't be fooled by these reviews. All employees are strongly suggested to write reviews while someone in training observes and one is a family member of the owner. This is a high rate interest loan that caters to the poor who have nowhere else to go. Yes, that means that they provide a service, but at very high cost. Two family members of the owners, in particular, can basically tell anyone there what to do despite the department they are in.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2019-04-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 446 reviews