Advance Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Advance Financial Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial CEO Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
246 Ratings
  1. "HIGHLY RECOMMENDED"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Verification Specialist in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company has a great work life balance and a fun work environment.

    Cons

    The scheduling can be all over the place(different shifts throughout the week,nothing set). They still provide a great balance and schedule weekends and evenings fairly across the team.

    Advice to Management

    regulate shifts

    Advance Financial2018-05-03
  2. "New Hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Call Agent in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work/Life balance. Schedules are created to adhere to many things going on in life. The inclusiveness of new hires to many events that go on whether it be company sports or outings is awesome. Employees simply saying hi and bye to everyone at the end of shifts really does go a long way.

    Cons

    I haven't had a bad experience yet. So many good things to speak on coming from other jobs and employers. Advanced Financial has definitely been one of the best.

    Advice to Management

    Continue being positive. Giving Kudos to employees when customers are appreciative of services provided.

    Advance Financial2018-05-03
  3. "agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time

    Pros

    I enjoy working here they make you feel like a family. A lot of smiles and hard work from everyone.

    Cons

    That there is no vending machine

    Advance Financial2018-05-03
  4. "Fun Job!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Agent in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun culture,open to feedback,great benefits and good pay.

    Cons

    None so far that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing. So far all management has been awesome.

    Advance Financial2018-05-03
  5. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bellview, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits. The culture is amazing and everyone from management down to the store level employees are fantastic.

    Cons

    i work 3rd shift as a teller and customer service rep so it can be a bit boring at night.

    Advance Financial2018-05-03
  6. "My first 30 days in Advance Financial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Agent in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly co-workers, good pay, corporate office is very clean. Pay is really good. If you need days off they are very flexible with you. Training is very fun. Work is very easy to learn.

    Cons

    Shifts are all over the place, no pay difference if you work a night shift. You cannot wear Jeans. No 15 min breaks.

    Advice to Management

    We should be able to have 2 paid 15min breaks.

    Advance Financial2018-05-03
  7. "I love working for Advance Financial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time

    Pros

    This is a GREAT Place to work, they actually care about their employees well being. they will work with you if you need to be off for any reason. They care about the customer's.

    Cons

    I don't like the fat that you do not have a set schedule and you have to work weekends

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Advance Financial2018-05-03
  8. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Verification Specialist in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This job is a blessing! It was everything that I prayed for in my new employment opportunity. My supervisor is so down to earth and has been extremely flexible with my shift with allowing me to get any extra hours available after 2 weeks on the job. The give you all the tools and help to make sure you know your job and what to expect. I love how the company does give backs to the community but even more how the... support and encourage their employees to do the same. I am very involved in my church so to know when I need to be out for helping my church in events my company will pay me for those hours serving in charity events. It truly is a blessing to work here for me and look to retire from this job.

    Show More

    Cons

    I honestly can say I have no complaints. This job has been great to me!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. I appreciate all my supervisors and trainers beyond measure. I am so very thankful to work for this company.

    Advance Financial2018-05-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Retention"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Healthcare is paid for by the company. Overtime bonuses Gym onsite

    Cons

    No vending machines in the building. 30 minute lunches Department can get very loud

    Advance Financial2018-05-10
  10. "30 day review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overtime is available. great pay, friendly coworkers

    Cons

    I have no cons in my first 30 days working with this company.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Advance Financial2018-04-26
Found 425 reviews