Advance Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Advance Financial Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 402 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial CEO Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
235 Ratings
  1. "Empolyment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Verification Agent in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very knowledgeable of company background. I like how everyone we met on our first day each had they're ow background story to tell. It's makes it easier to connect and listen to a person rather than someone coming in and introducing themselves then proceed to talk about a company.

    Cons

    I've personally have had a couple of training classes compared to others I personally do not have any cons. Amanda and everyone else did a good job.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Advance Financial2018-04-17
  2. "Customer Service Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Advance Financial full-time

      Pros

      GREAT PAY! GOOD BENEFITS!! GREAT TRAINING! And the company really cares about you as an employee. I am definitely looking forward to growing within the company.

      Cons

      The schedules could be a bite more consistent. A more attractive break room area in the retails locations would be great as well.

      Advance Financial2018-04-17
    • "Overnight"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Advance Financial full-time

      Pros

      Great benefits, great training, great schedule, great pay and encourage volunteering in the community

      Cons

      uniforms are tan pants and black shirts

      Advance Financial2018-04-17
    • "MIT Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - MIT in Nashville, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Its a fun company to work for if you like a fast paced work environment, especially if you are in Metro Nashville area. The existing employees, for the most part, are always willing to help the "new guy" too.

      Cons

      The training schedule isn't as structured as i would have liked it to be. As a manager in training I wuld have liked a clearer learning path beyond standard teller training. All in all it comes in time, and I know Ill get the training that I need, i just like knowing what to expect ahead of time.

      Advice to Management

      Be more clear on timelines, schedules, and performance expectations. Have more classroom time before going to the branch, at least one additional day so we arent doing remedial activities at the teller window. If a retail employee, become a safe holder early in training and learn your over and shorts!

      Advance Financial2018-04-17
    • "online agent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Agent in Nashville, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      it's a very positive working atmosphere. I had a very inspiring interview with the manager. this company cares about employees including our growth in career. there are so many opportunities, everyone is friendly and willing to help. love working here.

      Cons

      for late shift there should be some pay rate compensation

      Advice to Management

      personally most of the time I don't get any break when the phone keeps ringing, but once if I realize it , the day is almost gone. but the new rule is for every time you leave your desk there is only 5 minutes allowance, I think it should be 10 minutes. for sitting there for several hours and staying on the phone non-stop, once finally realize to take a break but it's only for 5 minutes? I tried, only barely long enough...

      Show More
      Advance Financial2018-04-17
    • "Feelings after thirty days"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Nashville, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very laid back and fun atmosphere. Open door policy definitely exists

      Cons

      Nothing to complain about thus far

      Advance Financial2018-04-17
    • Helpful (4)

      "DO NOT WORK HERE"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The money is ok, better than a lot in the less populated areas. They help the community (far more than their own employees).

      Cons

      If you have a family, you'll never see them. You'll have to do the corporate sucking up to move up. The volunteering and community involvement is a big show. No bonuses. If the next person is late or doesn't show up for their shift, you're stuck there until a replacement shows up. God forbid they keep the stores stocked with any water or snacks as you cannot leave the cage if no one else if there. At least in the district...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Your retail tellers are treated the worst. You can tell a lot of upper management take their positions to stop working these terrible hours as a store teller.

      Advance Financial2018-05-08
    • "First 30 days"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Johnson City, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The training for this job has been excellent. I felt very comfortable going to my new store and working the first day on my own.

      Cons

      clearer explanation of the hours and the career opportunities

      Advice to Management

      The management has been great thus far.

      Advance Financial2018-03-29
    • "Looking For A Family??? Here's One!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The Training you receive is Great. They really care about the Customer Service. The Pay is very good to what is out there in the market. The opportunities to advance are endless. Pay differential for overnights.

      Cons

      Hours vary as to multi-shifts. Can be easily bored if you are an always wanting to go person.

      Advance Financial2018-03-29
    • "Great Place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The pay and the benefits are amazing! The company as a whole work really well together, and you are always treated like a person. -Free Health Insurance -Dental and vision Insurance -Flex spending account - Dependant care flex account -Roadside assistance -Corporate care fund -Fitness center -Bi weekly massage sessons -Food truck fridays etc...

      Cons

      Wish we had longer lunch breaks

      Advice to Management

      You're killing it!

      Advance Financial2018-03-29
    Found 402 reviews