Advance Financial "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Advance Financial Employee Reviews about "good pay"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 400 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial CEO Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
233 Ratings
Pros
  • "company starts off with great pay and offers great benefits(in 43 reviews)

  • "Good pay good benefits staff is nice at some stores(in 37 reviews)

Cons
  • "The store is open 24/7 therefore some of the hours may be undesirable(in 18 reviews)

  • "Hard to have a work/life balance(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "It's good pay but hard hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Knoxville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay good benefits staff is nice at some stores.

    Cons

    You will not get a bounce even if you are the top store in company. Corporate does not care about stores outside of Nashville. Also the hours are 7-4, 3:30 -12, or 9:30 to 8 unless you get lucky and get a mid shift for 10-7. No real way to move up in the company at all only seen a handful of people move up in to a manager position in years.

    Advice to Management

    Upper management listen to the CSRs that actually do the work and stop focusing on things that don't matter like if we highlighted something or if we got a customer to verify the email.

    Advance Financial2019-02-13
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Nashville, TN
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Larger "small business" with a wide reach in tn. Good pay (for most).

    Cons

    The manager training program is literally non existent. I'm not overreacting, its literally non existant. Each manager, if lucky enough, gets assigned another manager to train how they see fit, and for as long as the availability allows. I had 4 days of manager training, and that was3 months in...

    Advice to Management

    Create an MIT program, have an all-inclusive non-discrimination policy, have more open conversations with all levels of employees. Practice what you preach (friends helping friends).

    Advance Financial2018-08-07
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Too much stress for money orders and payday loans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    40 hours paid volunteer time Pretty good pay for hourly tellers Employer paid health care

    Cons

    24hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year - never close, not even if severe weather warnings are in place, not even if building has been flooded and has water still pooling, not evn if building has been damaged because someone drove their car into it. NEVER CLOSE Huge turnover means constantly short staffed, constantly having to come in early, stay late, or work extra shifts. Poor communication from Senior management...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Communicate to your employees - All the way from Tina to the newest teller. And actually communicate don't just forward emails, really tell us what is happening, what is going to happen, and what you expect us to do about it. Provide training materials so people have something to reference. Watching someone do transactions for a day then having them watch me for a few days and just telling me what to do isn't teaching....

    Show More
    Advance Financial2018-06-04
  4. "Customer Service Representitive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    This company has very good benefits. The pay is good for the job. They offer paid volunteer days, paid vacation days, and paid sick days.

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is the hours. I understand that it is a company that is open 24/7, however I believe the schedule could be improved. There are some days where I am scheduled to work alone when the store is too busy for one person.

    Advice to Management

    I think it would be beneficial for the store managers to be trained on how to schedule their employees so that they are not over worked.

    Advance Financial2018-05-10
  5. "Fun Job!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Agent in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fun culture,open to feedback,great benefits and good pay.

    Cons

    None so far that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing. So far all management has been awesome.

    Advance Financial2018-05-03
  6. "My first 30 days in Advance Financial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Agent in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very friendly co-workers, good pay, corporate office is very clean. Pay is really good. If you need days off they are very flexible with you. Training is very fun. Work is very easy to learn.

    Cons

    Shifts are all over the place, no pay difference if you work a night shift. You cannot wear Jeans. No 15 min breaks.

    Advice to Management

    We should be able to have 2 paid 15min breaks.

    Advance Financial2018-05-03
  7. "#loveIt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Schedule flexibility - Paid volunteer hours - Knowledgeable management team - Good pay - Customer/employee focused

    Cons

    - Vending machines (food/drink)

    Advice to Management

    Please stop changing the scripts!

    Advance Financial2018-03-01
  8. "Great place to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time

    Pros

    The culture that this company brings is awesome. I've worked at several different places and this company is really striving to do whatever they can to keep their employees happy. The pay is good and there's always some type of activity to do to keep us involved. Not to mention, they pay us to do community service.

    Cons

    The insurance, benefits, or perks are not that great. Deductibles are too high and they don't offer many discounts on other things i.e. cell phones, gym memberships, lower insurance costs.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing to help this company grow. Before long, we'll need a new building because we're growing so rapidly. Also, incorporate a more intense training class for new hires to ensure they are well aware of what they are applying for. This will help to ensure we're getting the cream of the crop employees and they know what to expect.

    Advance Financial2018-03-01
  9. "Ok company to work for, does need some twerking customer verbiage is ridiculous & doesn't make a lot of sense"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good pay, meet new people

    Cons

    Sometimes stuck on shift after your clock out time, benefits are not good

    Advice to Management

    Be a little more understanding to the needs of the employees

    Advance Financial2018-02-09
  10. "love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Pay is good, good benefits, people are nice and friendly. I love the charitable efforts.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons yet

    Advance Financial2017-12-21
Found 400 reviews