Advance Financial Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Oct 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 of over 519 reviews

3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial Chief Experience Officer and CEO  Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
305 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay good benefits staff is nice at some stores(in 50 reviews)

  • "Great pay, benefits and growth potential(in 49 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can sometimes be an issue(in 22 reviews)

  • "I just didn't want to be in the "flex loan" business anymore(in 21 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "good pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Go for it

      Oct 20, 2020 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Benefits, competitive pay, good work/life balance

      Cons

      24/7 work schedule, company currently struggling

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Positive

      Jun 25, 2020 - Director in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I advanced from a lower level position to a manager, then a director. Good pay and bonus, free health insurance, fun company events, paid time off for charitable causes, and a free on site gym at HQ. My ideas were valued and many were implemented.

      Cons

      Over all I'm glad I worked there. I just didn't want to be in the "flex loan" business anymore.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall Good

      Aug 29, 2020 - Manager In Training (MIT) in Millington, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, Pto, Benefits, 401K

      Cons

      Can be a bit clicky

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company to work for but they have sandy foundations

      Jul 7, 2020 - Online Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, friendly staff, good teamwork environment

      Cons

      No job security with various external factors posing threats to take this industry under such as federal regulations etc. Higher ups are a constant revolving door.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Dec 6, 2019 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I like this company because the company actually cares about their employees. The pay is good, good health is encouraged, it's really diverse, everyone is closely connected although there are many store locations, there are many friendly faces doesn't matter where you are, there are plenty of opportunities to enjoy yourself outside of the work environment to meet other team members and people in the community, and I appreciate that the company gives young individuals opportunities.

      Cons

      The downsides working at this company is that we're open on major holidays, things change too often...very often, and there is a lot to remember.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Advance Financial Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We care deeply for our employees and want every person that joins our team to feel welcome and valued. We are glad to hear that has been your experience. We are always looking for ways to make things better and will share your feedback with our team.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Run

      May 3, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Chattanooga, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay that’s about it

      Cons

      Terrible schedule and higher up management is awful.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good job for area

      Jan 17, 2020 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay is good for the area and the company is big into the work life balance. They also pay you to volunteer in the community up to 40 hours.

      Cons

      Mandatory weekly meetings, constant changes and a recent company wide reduction in hours.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Advance Financial Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value our employees and want to support them both in their careers and their personal lives. As our company grows we are constantly looking for ways to best set up our employees and company to succeed. We hear you and will be sharing your feedback with our leaders. Please continue to keep us posted on how we are doing!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Nov 22, 2019 - Customer Care Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and nice work environment

      Cons

      Understaffed and not enough workers

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Advance Financial Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you so much for your feedback!! We are so happy that you enjoy the environment and pay here. In this job market, finding a good team fit is harder than ever, but our recruiting team is working around the clock to try and find more amazing teammates! Thanks for all that you do!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Culture

      May 7, 2019 - Manager in Knoxville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a family owned business based out of Nashville. They believe in giving back to the employees. Pay is good for the responsibility. I am cared for both as a person and a employee.

      Cons

      Its not much of a trade off but would like to have more growth opportunities. Most growth is in a different area of the state. I am unable to move at this time.

      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      It's good pay but hard hours

      Feb 13, 2019 - Customer Service Representative in Knoxville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay good benefits staff is nice at some stores.

      Cons

      You will not get a bounce even if you are the top store in company. Corporate does not care about stores outside of Nashville. Also the hours are 7-4, 3:30 -12, or 9:30 to 8 unless you get lucky and get a mid shift for 10-7. No real way to move up in the company at all only seen a handful of people move up in to a manager position in years.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 49 Reviews

    Work at Advance Financial? Share Your Experiences

    Advance Financial logo
    or