Advance Financial "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Advance Financial Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 400 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial CEO Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
233 Ratings
Pros
  • "company starts off with great pay and offers great benefits(in 43 reviews)

  • "Good pay good benefits staff is nice at some stores(in 37 reviews)

Cons
  • "The store is open 24/7 therefore some of the hours may be undesirable(in 18 reviews)

  • "Hard to have a work/life balance(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "24/7"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Columbia, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    company starts off with great pay and offers great benefits. No college degree required

    Cons

    does not have set schedule. will be expected to work any and all shifts

    Advice to Management

    Communicate better

    Advance Financial2019-03-19
  2. "Great Job For Entry Level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, Nurse Practitioner on site (once a week), numerous community volunteer opportunities

    Cons

    Training or lack of training-initial and when new programs are introduced

    Advice to Management

    Make sure all your employees are on the same page-from Corporate to Customer Facing Agents

    Advance Financial2018-09-18
  3. "Fun Job!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Agent in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fun culture,open to feedback,great benefits and good pay.

    Cons

    None so far that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing. So far all management has been awesome.

    Advance Financial2018-05-03
  4. "Overnight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, great training, great schedule, great pay and encourage volunteering in the community

    Cons

    uniforms are tan pants and black shirts

    Advance Financial2018-04-17
  5. "takes care of employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Advance financial have great benefits to ensure the health and well being of their employees. Nice to know you are more to them than a stick figure

    Cons

    Being a 24 hr location, open on Thanksgiving Christmas etc does not allow for quality family time but Im sure the senior mgrs are off

    Advance Financial2017-12-21
  6. "Awesome Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The company goes above and beyond to make their employees happy. Great benefits, excellent pay, and a lot of extras that you can't find anywhere else, such as 40 hours of paid volunteer hours and free healthcare.

    Cons

    I wish the corporate office was closer to my home.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Advance Financial2017-12-07
  7. "30 Day Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I like that the company has a 30 day training Great Benefits Great Shift Hours

    Cons

    I don't feel as if I'm being properly trained.

    Advance Financial2017-11-16
  8. "On line Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great benefits, open concept building, gym facilities and work shops.

    Cons

    On line Department is going under transition, lots of changes, you don't have your own desk, and have to share headset with others. I don't like that part but beside that is all good.

    Advice to Management

    Some manager are unprofessional in the way that will talk over others manager and is very rude that if a manager is giving and instruction the other manager jumps in and scream across the room with a NO! that's no how it goes. My advise is if you have something to say to your co worker do it on private, because is just rude that we have to ear went they don't agree on something.

    Advance Financial2017-11-09

    Advance Financial Response

    November 16, 2017Experience Manager

    Thanks for the review!

  9. "30 day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Agent in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    great benefits,great pay , awesome managers and co workers

    Cons

    none at all great work place

    Advice to Management

    keep doing an amazing job

    Advance Financial2017-11-09
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good Job, Great Benefits, Awesome supervisors.

    Cons

    Some higher management handles conflicts incorrectly in a flashy manner. Some mangers and supervisors are not knowledgeable or consistent.

    Advice to Management

    Mass emails are more effective than embarrassing individual employees. Higher management from within

    Advance Financial2017-10-12
Found 400 reviews