Advance Financial Employee Reviews about "great pay"

Updated Mar 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 of over 519 reviews

3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial Chief Experience Officer and CEO  Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
305 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay good benefits staff is nice at some stores(in 50 reviews)

  • "Great pay, benefits and growth potential(in 49 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can sometimes be an issue(in 22 reviews)

  • "I just didn't want to be in the "flex loan" business anymore(in 21 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great for advancement, not much work/life balance

      Mar 5, 2019 - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. If you work hard and are a valuable employee, there are so many ways to move up either into management or into the corporate office. Just know this can take years, but definitely is possible! 2. I liked my manager and upper management. 3. The company pays you to volunteer for 40 hours in the year. They do care about charity work. 4. The starting pay is great. Ask for the maximum.

      Cons

      1. The insurance is free, but it isn't that great. Very high deductible. 2. 24/7 means, 24/7. You will have to work some holidays, and even as a daytime teller will have to work til 11pm or midnight. Depending on your manager, all your shifts may be like that. 3. I found that the company was nit-picky over being a couple minutes late sometimes, but employees who called out continuously were not punished or held accountable. 4. Some days you work at 7 am to 4 pm, sometimes you work 3:30 pm to midnight. Hard to have a work/life balance. 5. This kind of establishment attracts a rough crowd regardless of location. Yes, you are safe behind the safety glass - doesn't mean creeps do not constantly come in or act weird. 6. Not a bad job if you don't mind working all the time and don't have much happening outside of work. Also worth it if you plan to move up in the company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Place to Work

      Feb 26, 2020 - Online Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay, benefits and growth potential.

      Cons

      I did not have any cons.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Advance Financial Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! Best of luck on your new work adventures!

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great people

      Mar 30, 2020 - Operations Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay plus a gym

      Cons

      Lack of communication and any changes that are talked about with upper Director are not discussed with nobody but implemented immediately. If you don't like it, theres the door!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place of employment

      Nov 14, 2019 - Customer Care Representative in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paid health insurance offered, affordable dental/vision insurance offered, etc. Great pay, annual raises, paid volunteer time, great work environment.

      Cons

      There are no cons personally for me.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Advance Financial Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy all of our benefits and our work environment. Our employee's feedback is how we have been able to provide both!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      Dec 9, 2019 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Healthcare paid, Benefits, Great Pay

      Cons

      No real flexibility in work schedules

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Advance Financial Response

      Recruiter

      Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are always looking for ways to make our experience better, so we will be sure to share this with our leadership team. Thanks for all you do at Advance Financial!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great relaxed job

      Jun 6, 2019 - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay and easy work

      Cons

      Sometimes can get very boring and alot of standing

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Pretty Good place to work

      Dec 5, 2018 - Customer Service Representative/Teller in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay, flexible schedules, fantastic benefits, company cares for you!

      Cons

      Not always staffed. Not always recognized for the hard work you do. Somewhat unrealistic expectations.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome place to work

      Dec 5, 2018 - Leadership in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Pay, Very positive workplace, effective and compassionate management. Corp office has on site free gym, ergonomics, food truck friday and outside food service Mon-Fri. Very inclusive workplace

      Cons

      Parking is free but can be tough sometimes.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      30 day review of employment

      Mar 9, 2017 - Customer Service Representative in Mount Juliet, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      So far I have really enjoyed working with the company. I really enjoy the flexibility in my schedule and I appreciate how far in advance my manager and district manager work on my schedule. I also like how much they are willing to work with me if I need with help with changing the days I work or the times that I work. I really feel like as long as I am willing to help them, they are willing to help me. This is definitely the type of relationship I like in work. They also rotate our shifts that one person isn't stuck working at the same time and on the same day every single week. The company gives us really great pay and benefits which I think really separates us from our competition and helps employees want to stay. My manager also really tries to connect with their employees on a daily basis and they constantly give me helpful feedback. The company also gives in depth training and it may seem scary to be in the store on your first day, but they definitely prepare you. They also train us so great on customer service skills that it shows how deep rooted it is in my coworkers. I have hardly experienced a rude employee. We mostly all treat each other with respect and kindness.

      Cons

      I truly have not had any issues with the company thus far.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      24/7

      Mar 19, 2019 - Customer Service Representative in Columbia, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      company starts off with great pay and offers great benefits. No college degree required

      Cons

      does not have set schedule. will be expected to work any and all shifts

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 49 Reviews

    Work at Advance Financial? Share Your Experiences

    Advance Financial logo
    or