Advance Financial "set schedule" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Advance Financial Employee Reviews about "set schedule"

Updated 19 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial Chief Experience Officer and CEO  Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
277 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great pay, benefits and growth potential(in 50 reviews)

  • "Good pay good benefits staff is nice at some stores(in 43 reviews)

Cons
  • "having a set schedule would be great, but i think we are working to get there(in 20 reviews)

  • "Work life balance can sometimes be an issue(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "set schedule"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "24/7"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Columbia, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    company starts off with great pay and offers great benefits. No college degree required

    Cons

    does not have set schedule. will be expected to work any and all shifts

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2019-03-19
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Night Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Night Auditor in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay exceeds any competitor in the industry. I liked the consistency of the overnight schedule. Unlimited overtime is great for holidays and vacations. Benefits were great, healthcare and the 401k matching is excellent.

    Cons

    Working on a day shift there is no set schedule. Scheduling is left to the manager's preferences and has no form of seniority when it comes to vacation and holidays. The culture portrayed at corporate doesn't trickle down to the branch locations.

    Advance Financial2018-10-27
  3. "Great job, bad schedule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, easy job, wonderful coworkers, company paid health insurance, quarterly bonuses

    Cons

    Scheduling. There is no set schedule and makes work- life balance hard.

    Advance Financial2018-09-13
  4. "I love working for Advance Financial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time

    Pros

    This is a GREAT Place to work, they actually care about their employees well being. they will work with you if you need to be off for any reason. They care about the customer's.

    Cons

    I don't like the fat that you do not have a set schedule and you have to work weekends

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2018-05-03
  5. "online agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Agent in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    working here at advance financial has been great. everyone is very helpful and want to see you succeed. their is more than enough room to grow in this company and their is always someone willing to help you get there.

    Cons

    having a set schedule would be great, but i think we are working to get there. i also wish we had a personal desk, to make it unique to each individual.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2018-03-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "I would not recommend this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free High Deductible insurance Free GYM - before you can utilize, you must attend a class (held once a month), sign a waiver and have your door fab updated, 40 hours of paid Volunteer hours You do accrue time off, but at half of the accrual rate until you have been there a year, You are not paid for Holidays until after a year. 40 hours of sick time after your initial 30 days

    Cons

    Ever Changing schedules. You know two weeks in advance if you are morning, evening, combo of both, never the same days off. You can have a set schedule in a cal center, If in the online department, you are calling customers who have start an online application. You will continue to call these people, until either they complete the app and get an approval, if they ask you to stop calling. Calls are inbound, outbound and on an auto dialer, You can call a customer two or three times a day, Ethical? This is high school, they preach, "don't judge, respect" but the management team at this company talks and whispers behind or even in front of people's backs. They do not promote within, or they lie to you about the position, tell you its been filled, but you never see a new person in that department. Ethical? Training, they spend an entire day in orientation going over their philosophy on Know Show and Flow, no training manuals, documentation, you sit with a buddy to learn the systems, needed documentation. It is really too much to express.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2018-03-26
  7. "30 Day Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial part-time

    Pros

    The pay is great. They matched my pay from my last employer. Everyone is very helpful and genuinely seem like they want you to exceed. My manager has went out of his way to be sure that I am excelling at my job. Very encouraging. Plus healthcare is paid for by Advance Financial. AND THEY OFFER 40 PAID HOURS OF COMMUNITY SERVICE/ VOLUNTEER WORK! Never worked for a company that offered that. They truly care about the communities they work in.

    Cons

    They don't offer a set schedule for their retail store employees except management. Mandatory employee meetings even if they fall on your days off.

    Advance Financial2017-11-09

    Advance Financial Response

    November 16, 2017Experience Manager

    Thanks for the review. So happy to hear that our team members are as excited about volunteering as we are.

    Continue reading
  8. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, great management, great pay.

    Cons

    No set schedule but time off and vacation/sick days makes it better

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2017-02-09
  9. "My 30 day Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best reasons to work for Advance Financial is just because its a helping hand. I love to help people and with the people I am surrounded by the throw off the same positive vibe that i am looking for.

    Cons

    Cons about working at Advance Financial is the scheduling. You don't have a "set" schedule, but you do get a lot of hours.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2017-01-26
  10. "LOVE this company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I work with some AMAZING people. This company really cares about its employees so much better than the last company I worked for. When I started I felt welcomed and already part of the Advance Financial family. My training went great they make sure you learn about the products you sell before letting you start selling the item so you know what you are doing.

    Cons

    Not a set schedule but nothing too major..its something you can deal with.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2016-12-15
Found 20 reviews