Advance Financial Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 of over 532 reviews

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial Chief Experience Officer and CEO  Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
315 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay good benefits staff is nice at some stores(in 50 reviews)

  • "Great pay, benefits and growth potential(in 49 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can sometimes be an issue(in 22 reviews)

  • "I just didn't want to be in the "flex loan" business anymore(in 21 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Review

      Jan 21, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance for

      Cons

      Consistent back to back calling and annoying customers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Go for it

      Oct 20, 2020 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Benefits, competitive pay, good work/life balance

      Cons

      24/7 work schedule, company currently struggling

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Working Conditions

      Oct 12, 2020 - Verification Specialist in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Different shifts available; work from home

      Cons

      no work/life balance; random, inconsistent schedule; workers are undervalue; no set guidelines; lack of communication within the company; unorganized

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company to Work for With Awesome Benefits

      Sep 9, 2020 - Collections Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, Atmosphere, Pay, Opportunities for Growth

      Cons

      Management on all levels does not take necessary steps to fix structural problems Bad Work Life Balance

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Run!

      Sep 20, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent hourly and insurance benefits

      Cons

      Horrible work/life balance. Let go without warning. I would avoid at all cost.

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Run for you life

      May 27, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You learn a lot about being deceitful

      Cons

      Work life balance is horrid. The management is poor. They lack responsibility or structure. Often you will have to deceive customers and offer them no help during financial grief.

      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      DO NOT WORK HERE, the money is NOT worth it

      May 5, 2020 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing. During the covid-19 crises they "permanently" laid off over half their employees after reassuring EVERYONE who worked there that the company was concerned with keeping people employed. Over half the people they "let go" had underlying medical conditions and they only reason they were let go was so the company would not have to pay benefits for anyone who would have been in the "at risk" group. The whole thing was as shady as shady could get. Nothing but lies and fake "friends".

      Cons

      This company expected you to give up your life entirely for them after saying they offered a work life balance. The work life balance was for upper management to take time off to meet up for "quickies" and take care of "family business" while on the clock. There is no room for advancement unless you have an "in" with ops managers. Do not believe a word this company says. It really is nothing but lies.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      Feb 17, 2020 - Branch Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedules, able to have work life balance, meet great people, able to volunteer and help out community

      Cons

      Working holidays but at least the holidays are rotating.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Advance Financial Response

      Recruiter

      Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Being a 24/7 company can be difficult, but we are so glad to provide flexibility with holidays to make sure the employees who do work on major holidays are able to take time off before or after. We appreciate your contribution and can't wait to see the great things to come!

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good pay and benefits.

      Jan 28, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Murfreesboro, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome management with many opportunities for advancement.

      Cons

      Work life balance can sometimes be an issue.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Advance Financial Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoying the opportunities with us! We would love to have you share your experience internally about work-life balance because we think work-life balance is non-negotiable. If this is not your experience, please don't hesitate to reach out to our HR team! Thanks for all that you do!

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good job for area

      Jan 17, 2020 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay is good for the area and the company is big into the work life balance. They also pay you to volunteer in the community up to 40 hours.

      Cons

      Mandatory weekly meetings, constant changes and a recent company wide reduction in hours.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Advance Financial Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value our employees and want to support them both in their careers and their personal lives. As our company grows we are constantly looking for ways to best set up our employees and company to succeed. We hear you and will be sharing your feedback with our leaders. Please continue to keep us posted on how we are doing!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Advance Financial Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Advance Financial? Share Your Experiences

    Advance Financial logo
    or