Advance Financial "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Advance Financial Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial Chief Experience Officer and CEO  Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
277 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great pay, benefits and growth potential(in 50 reviews)

  • "Good pay good benefits staff is nice at some stores(in 43 reviews)

Cons
  • "having a set schedule would be great, but i think we are working to get there(in 20 reviews)

  • "Work life balance can sometimes be an issue(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, able to have work life balance, meet great people, able to volunteer and help out community

    Cons

    Working holidays but at least the holidays are rotating.

    Advance Financial2020-02-17

    Advance Financial Response

    February 19, 2020Recruiter

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Being a 24/7 company can be difficult, but we are so glad to provide flexibility with holidays to make sure the employees who do work on major holidays are able to take time off before or after. We appreciate your contribution and can't wait to see the great things to come!

    Continue reading
  2. "Good pay and benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome management with many opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    Work life balance can sometimes be an issue.

    Advance Financial2020-01-28

    Advance Financial Response

    January 30, 2020Recruiter

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoying the opportunities with us! We would love to have you share your experience internally about work-life balance because we think work-life balance is non-negotiable. If this is not your experience, please don't hesitate to reach out to our HR team! Thanks for all that you do!

    Continue reading
  3. "Good job for area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good for the area and the company is big into the work life balance. They also pay you to volunteer in the community up to 40 hours.

    Cons

    Mandatory weekly meetings, constant changes and a recent company wide reduction in hours.

    Advance Financial2020-01-17

    Advance Financial Response

    January 20, 2020Recruiter

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value our employees and want to support them both in their careers and their personal lives. As our company grows we are constantly looking for ways to best set up our employees and company to succeed. We hear you and will be sharing your feedback with our leaders. Please continue to keep us posted on how we are doing!

    Continue reading
  4. "Easy job, but with no work-life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Smithville, TN

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy job with good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Poor upper management with no work-life balance.

    Advance Financial2019-10-02

    Advance Financial Response

    October 3, 2019Recruiter

    Hey there! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and for your time with us. We would love to have you share more feedback with us on how we can do better (email hr@af24).

    Continue reading
  5. "Not a career. I would highly not recommend."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Morristown, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Pay if you are just starting out of high school. Other than that the pay is really not that good.

    Cons

    Management, Work Life Balance, Culture, Schedules. You will constantly deal with people leaving because the job to be honest is horrible. You are stuck behind bullet proof glass staring outside all day maybe seeing 1-10 customers a day by yourself. You will be bored out of your mind. This job is perfect for a retired person looking for employment who just wants to read. If you want anything out of life this place isn’t for you. Huge mistake trying it out. They will lie to get you into the door but I promise you will see the truth in no time. They don’t care about you or if you have an actual college degree. This place is not helping the community.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2019-09-25

    Advance Financial Response

    September 26, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We love the fast-paced nature of the work we do, but there can be some downtime. That is the nature of the work we do - being available to customers 24/7. In and out of the community, we strive to serve everyone where they are, when they need it. We care deeply for all customers and employees and are disappointed you felt that way. We would love to have you share ways we can improve by emailing hr@af247.com. Best of luck in your new endeavors and thank you again for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  6. "AF 24/7"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is no pros to mention.

    Cons

    Poor work life balance. Poor upper management and terrible communication.

    Advance Financial2019-07-30
  7. "Great for advancement, not much work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. If you work hard and are a valuable employee, there are so many ways to move up either into management or into the corporate office. Just know this can take years, but definitely is possible! 2. I liked my manager and upper management. 3. The company pays you to volunteer for 40 hours in the year. They do care about charity work. 4. The starting pay is great. Ask for the maximum.

    Cons

    1. The insurance is free, but it isn't that great. Very high deductible. 2. 24/7 means, 24/7. You will have to work some holidays, and even as a daytime teller will have to work til 11pm or midnight. Depending on your manager, all your shifts may be like that. 3. I found that the company was nit-picky over being a couple minutes late sometimes, but employees who called out continuously were not punished or held accountable. 4. Some days you work at 7 am to 4 pm, sometimes you work 3:30 pm to midnight. Hard to have a work/life balance. 5. This kind of establishment attracts a rough crowd regardless of location. Yes, you are safe behind the safety glass - doesn't mean creeps do not constantly come in or act weird. 6. Not a bad job if you don't mind working all the time and don't have much happening outside of work. Also worth it if you plan to move up in the company.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2019-03-06
  8. "Great job, bad schedule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, easy job, wonderful coworkers, company paid health insurance, quarterly bonuses

    Cons

    Scheduling. There is no set schedule and makes work- life balance hard.

    Advance Financial2018-09-13
  9. "Great Work Invornment and Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company culture is great. Everyone is very welcoming and eager to help each other and our customers. My supervisors strive to help create a positive work life balance, plus the benifits are pretty nice too. Lots of opportunities to give back to the community and you even get 40 hrs a year paid time off just to volentier

    Cons

    Not much for cons; however, the job is customer service based and expect on the rare occasion to deal with people who are not happy and want to yell at you for doing your job.

    Advance Financial2018-05-10
  10. "HIGHLY RECOMMENDED"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Verification Specialist in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company has a great work life balance and a fun work environment.

    Cons

    The scheduling can be all over the place(different shifts throughout the week,nothing set). They still provide a great balance and schedule weekends and evenings fairly across the team.

    Continue reading
    Advance Financial2018-05-03
Found 26 reviews