Advantis Global Reviews

Updated Aug 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 147 of over 220 reviews

4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Advantis Global CEO Dan Pollock (no image)
Dan Pollock
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "I love the people I work with and the leadership team work diligently to support the growth of every single Recruiter and Account Manager(in 13 reviews)

  • "Throughout the interview process, she made sure to schedule a time to meet with me and do interview prep(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "To actually reap the benefits of an Account Manager you have to hit 10k in GM(in 11 reviews)

  • "Work life balance was sometimes questioned(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Leadership

      Aug 27, 2021 - Senior Recruiter in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As a single mom in this industry it can be difficult to juggle everything and feel like you have support from your employer. This was not the case at AG. Leadership cares about what is important to you and your family. The training in the beginning is very hands on by the recruiting manager and he will provide you resources if needed. The director and the CEOs door is always open. You can tell they take pride in their people. They have so much business in different industries, this is a great time to dive in! I would recommend working here for sure! The recruiters are amazing. I have so much respect for for them and drive! They are super supportive and transparent. You can learn a lot from them in a short amount of time. I know I did! Also, you can tell that this company cares about Diversity & Inclusion!

      Cons

      Nothing to do with upper leadership. Some management should be more transparent with their client and work on different communication styles.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not low not high

      Jul 21, 2021 - QA Jobs in Cupertino, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, flexible timeline, positive environment

      Cons

      Hard to switch the positions

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great learning experience

      Jul 6, 2021 - Payroll Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You will definitely get hands-on, real world experience while you're here. Rest assured you will be learning something new everyday. Overall, everyone is friendly and great to work with. They have developed a D&I team and it seems promising. They have been consistently growing during the pandemic, while other companies have not been able to sustain. The growth that we've seen this year has been tremendous and that is a testament to the dedication of each and every employee at AG.

      Cons

      Structure and compensation for back office is lacking. They are working on road maps to get to the next level but you have to wait until a position presents itself and that may be a few years. Organizationally, a lot of systems and processes are outdated. Working towards change but difficult to do so with record growth, simultaneously.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      hello

      Jun 16, 2021 - Security Analyst in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good work culture here too

      Cons

      nothing to add here too

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Full Time BDM

      Jun 30, 2021 - Business Development in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company cultivates an amazing team culture and love all my coworkers and great opportunity to grow internally and financially.

      Cons

      The medical benefits and 401k plans are not the best.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Toxic Company

      Apr 20, 2021 - Business Development Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hard to think of any.

      Cons

      This company does not care about their employees. They provide horrible benefits, made employees keep working in the office when the pandemic broke out until companies were forced to WFH (one of the last companies to stay in the office), didn't provide any sort of WFH stipend to add or improve an at home office, has had numerous complaints regarding a toxic work environment and no effort to improve this. The turnover is at an appalling rate which has never been addressed and is considered "normal". Advantis Global is behind the times in the tech industry and needs to make massive changes if they want to grow.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Good people, Poor decision making

      Mar 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mostly everyone is great people to work with. Ability to work in your own workflow. Commission structure is fair.

      Cons

      Leadership doesn’t reflect the majority of the company. Mostly men in leadership while 80% of the company is women. No opportunity for growth.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Recruiter Review

      Feb 17, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great environment to grow your career in

      Cons

      not applicable at this time, my experience has been great

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The most impressive Contracting firm I have worked for in 15 years.

      Jan 31, 2021 - Project Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, awesome team, open to discuss all options in relation to the job

      Cons

      Could have small improvements to any gaps between contracted company and company policies

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Very good training!

      Jan 27, 2021 - Technical Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Definitely the training. I feel like I was trained really well. I got a remote position with another company after working at Advantis with a very hands-off manager and I felt like I definitely hit the ground running and was able to get many placements right away because of what I learned at Advantis. Also the CEO! He’s very present and will make time for you should you need it.

      Cons

      I can only think of two cons. It’s hard to stay motivated when the commission is really low when you first start. Also I felt like a handful of people talked behind each other’s backs which I didn’t appreciate.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 147 Reviews

    Work at Advantis Global? Share Your Experiences

    Advantis Global logo
    or