Aegis Living Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Aegis Living Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 581 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Aegis Living CEO Dwayne Clark
Dwayne Clark
404 Ratings
Pros
  • "Each day that I come to work I am always greeted by so many smiles(in 27 reviews)

  • "Beautiful and clean work environment(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "Having 2 care managers in one dept where a few residents are two person assists leaves other residents waiting and potentially with minimal care(in 23 reviews)

  • "No cons have been presented at this time(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aegis Living full-time

    Pros

    Work culture is great with constant growth opportunities for willing individual.

    Cons

    I won't found any downside of this company

    Advice to Management

    Keep the work going you guyz are great.

    Aegis Living2019-04-29
  2. "Best company culture and opportunity to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aegis Living full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The industry is growing and so are competitors. But what I love about Aegis is that the company culture is respectful of all employees from the top down and there is accountabilty. If you have a challenge or an idea to address a challenge, you have many avenues to communicate. I feel supported.

    Cons

    Parking in some areas of Seattle is tough.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing the corporate culture.

    Aegis Living2019-07-16

    Aegis Living Response

    July 17, 2019Aegis Living

    We're always happy to hear from employees and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on the company culture and communication. It's the employees at Aegis Living that make us a great place to work. Thank you.

  3. "I found my last job to retire from!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aegis Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Aegis Culture speaks volumes as to what this company stands for. They are an employee first company that treats its team members with respect, dignity and as individuals. They look for the best of the best in the service industry. For a person to be successful with this company, they must be compassionate, empathic and loving to aging senior population and their loved ones. Families entrust Aegis teammates to...

    Show More

    Cons

    The cons are not even worth mentioning. It is a 24/7 operation, just know that in advance.

    Advice to Management

    Keep promoting from within, and keep walking the talk!

    Aegis Living2019-07-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Serve and Lead this Ship."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aegis Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to profoundly impact the well-being of your residents and team each and every day. They pay for talent - and GMs deserve every dime as everything falls to the GM.

    Cons

    The culture is entrancing, but make no mistake, the politics run deep and the turnover over 50% of new GMs.

    Advice to Management

    None that would make a difference in the corporate governance.

    Aegis Living2019-07-12

    Aegis Living Response

    July 15, 2019Aegis Living

    We are sorry to hear this less than positive experience. The hiring, training and high retention of our servant leaders is an area of pride at Aegis Living and a key to our success. We will take these comments into consideration and discuss how we may make improvements. Thank you, ...

    Show More
  5. "Supervised staff, scheduling, operations, communication, and care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Associate Care Director 

      I have been working at Aegis Living full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great residents, families, and staff.

      Cons

      Work load was heavy. Was shared the MOD role and was always on call.

      Aegis Living2019-07-04
    • "Very rewarding work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Marketing Director in Batu XX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Aegis Living full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very rewarding. Great co-workers. Some good perks (discounted lunch)

      Cons

      Salary/Pay too low, high expectations.

      Advice to Management

      Care-givers deserve higher pay. They are the heart of the business

      Aegis Living2019-07-02
    • "Unrealistic and Undoable. UNSAFE!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - RN Clinical Supervisor in Bellevue, WA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Aegis Living full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      great collegial relationships, wonderful, appreciative residents and families.

      Cons

      while Aegis offers the best staffing model in AL in the region, it is still unsafe for residents and your nursing license. There is no way all the responsibilities and regulatory requirements can be met. If you love truly caring for people in a high-quality manner, there is little time for that because you are consumed with regulatory paperwork and corporate expectations.

      Advice to Management

      Start telling the truth to nurses and admit their job is undoable.

      Aegis Living2019-07-20
    • "Don't know what you have until it's gone"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Register Nurse in Seattle, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Aegis Living full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Working at Aegis was like working with family. I loved my team and miss the residents. I took a different job thinking the grass was greener somewhere else, moved away for more money. Looking back I didn't appreciate what I had and the support I had from the corporate office was above all others. I could call up the regional nurse anytime and get help... not at my current job. She helped through the survey, troubleshooting,...

      Show More

      Cons

      It is a great company... keep up the good work. Need bonuses or some other incentive to compensate for the lack of matching 401K

      Advice to Management

      Sometimes management needs to be more understanding that nurses will put in very long days and still get calls when they leave for the day and their days off.

      Aegis Living2019-06-04
    • "This is a company with great culture and friendly colleague, generally satisfying."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Care Manager in Newcastle, WA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Aegis Living full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The colleagues here are very friendly to help when I first took the job. Daily short meetings keep everything in track and help everyone stay tuned. Benefits are not bad and the communications within the company system are pretty efficient.

      Cons

      The company can provide better initial training for the new employees instead of letting the employees find out what is what and how is how by self-discovery and the rules of thumb by the coworkers.

      Advice to Management

      I will still recommend the company to others as long as they are aware that this job requires a lot of efforts and patience by its nature. P.S. most of the people need to work on either Saturday or Sunday during the weekend.

      Aegis Living2019-06-16
    • "Great place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Director in Kent, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Aegis Living full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Family atmosphere, my co-workers quickly became my friends. Working with our residents and their families is very rewarding. I love coming to work each day, where else do you get heart felt hugs throughout the day? Our residents are amazing and our staff is so friendly!

      Cons

      Residents pass, that is part of life and sometimes it is hard. It is helpful remembering that we were part of their journey and we provided loving care when they needed it most.

      Advice to Management

      Great training when onboarding, keep it up!

      Aegis Living2019-05-23
    Found 581 reviews