Aegon Administrator Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Aegon Administrative Reviews

Updated 14 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
33%
Recommend to a Friend
19%
Approve of CEO
Aegon Chairman of the Executive Board and CEO Alexander R. Wynaendts
Alexander R. Wynaendts
5 Ratings
  1. "Good benefits poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pension Administrator in Peterborough, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aegon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits such as non contributory pension and income protection.

    Cons

    Internal promotions are based on how friendly you are with the recruiting leader rather based on work and skill. A lot of unpaid overtime required

    Continue reading
    Aegon2019-11-14
  2. "No sense of direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Platform Administrator in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aegon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some nice people to work with

    Cons

    Management is horrible not friendly at all

    Continue reading
    Aegon2019-08-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not bad. Not great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Investment Administrator in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aegon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Depending on your role, you're trusted to get on with your daily tasks, with little interference. Support is normally available when you need it. Training is generally good. Onsite parking and canteen. When overtime is available, you're not expected to do it.

    Cons

    You're very much a small cog within a big machine. Little, if any, recognition given to your abilities, achievements or loyalty. Opportunities to progress career ladder and pay grades are few and far between. Have seen too many examples of cliquey groups getting ahead. Don't expect any pay rise except the bare minimum each year.

    Aegon2019-06-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Platform Administrator in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aegon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people who were engaging

    Cons

    Not that many opportunities, not enough training

    Aegon2019-05-28
  5. Helpful (2)

    "What is was like to work at Aegon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Platform Administrator in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aegon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    What made my job enjoyable were the people I worked with.

    Cons

    It was very disorganised in terms of managing employees and there were a lot of times where myself and my colleagues were left in the dark about certain new aspects of the business.

    Continue reading
    Aegon2019-05-06
  6. "Worst employer in the UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Platform Administrator in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aegon for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy job, good relationship with my colleagues

    Cons

    I was promised a permanent contract after 3 months of employment. Then I was told that I needed 3 months of good stats. Then I was told I needed 3 consequent months of good stats. After I had 3 months of good stats, I was told that because I was off sick 4 times, I wouldn't become permanent or have an contract extension. They knew I had some serious health issues, but they didn't quite care. The company is in shambles, systems don't work properly, the online platform too. This causes a toxic working environment and lots of complaining between employees. There's been instances where line managers have been rude and sometimes showed inappropriate behavior towards women employees. There have been more people sacked for being off sick and other because of negative attitude. The company's policy doesn't make any sense at all. No career opportunities really. Managers just wandering aimlessly most of the day with their laptops, attending "meetings" and not supportive at all. A joke of a company.

    Continue reading
    Aegon2019-06-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Financial Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Administrator in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aegon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good opportunities and experience. Good people to work with.

    Cons

    Too much work and pay could be better

    Aegon2019-04-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Back Office Administrative in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aegon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    parking is good that is all

    Cons

    everything is bad at aegon

    Continue reading
    Aegon2019-05-16
  9. "“Front office administrator”"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Office Administrative in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aegon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people however a lot don’t stay around for long. Overtime available regularly

    Cons

    Poor pay, they recently upped it for new comers, higher than everyone else that was on floor already which is a bit of a kick in the face. If you’re a contractor stay away - I seen about 6 contractors in one week be taken away into a room and told to leave. Shift pattern can change very last minute. If you have a medical appointment to attend you have to ether do it out with work time, work back the hours or take annual leave. They say holiday entitlement + bank holidays. You’ll never see those bank holidays. You’ll be in the office. Managers don’t know the product, platform and are constantly in “meetings” all day everyday. For what reasons I don’t know. I know recruitment agencies are actually stopping referring people here because they’re getting so much bad feedback.

    Continue reading
    Aegon2019-04-11
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Not for the career driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrator in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aegon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Canteen is good quality - Co-workers were always friendly

    Cons

    - No loyalty to senior team members who have been within the business/team for years - False promises are a daily occurrence - Will only be able to progress if 'Your face fits' -Very 'Cliquey'

    Continue reading
    Aegon2018-06-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 15 reviews