Aegon USA Investment Management Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Aegon USA Investment Management Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
David Blankenship
9 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Bad task assignments, no feedbacks, Micro Management, No transparency, bad pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aegon USA Investment Management part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are OK, some fun projects

    Cons

    Bad task assignments, Micro Management, No transparency, bad pay

    Advice to Management

    Stop micromanaging, give people feedbacks! do not just throw a task at someone and just expect them to know how to do it...

    Aegon USA Investment Management2019-03-27
  2. "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Cedar Rapids, IA

    I worked at Aegon USA Investment Management full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Loved the Job = would have stayed but my husband received a different job and we had to move

    Cons

    Cant think of any; was an awesome place to work

    Aegon USA Investment Management2018-01-27
  3. "If You Have Few Options"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aegon USA Investment Management full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Probably fine if you live in CR

    Cons

    Its probably a great place to work if you live in Cedar Rapids and don’t want to move. I mean — where else are you going to go? They seem to take care of the yokels ahead of anyone from out of town. They probably don’t want to run into someone they fired at the grocery store or the corn shuckin’. That’s the only explanation for some folks maintaining their employment with MD titles. The investment management is...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Clean house and understand who is still at the company due to competency and who has simply occupied a chair for a long time.

    Aegon USA Investment Management2017-09-21
  4. "Credit Inter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Intern in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aegon USA Investment Management

    Pros

    Great culture, get interns involved in a lot

    Cons

    I can't say there was any cons.

    Aegon USA Investment Management2016-11-03
  5. "Data analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Database Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aegon USA Investment Management

    Pros

    Overall good company with great benefits

    Cons

    Micromanaging managers, the company is growing and the employees are struggling to keep up.

    Aegon USA Investment Management2016-07-09
  6. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Audit Manager in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aegon USA Investment Management for less than a year

    Pros

    training and development is really good

    Cons

    there are no any kind of con

    Aegon USA Investment Management2016-03-29
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Check your back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aegon USA Investment Management full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You'll find out what blood type you are from all the back stabbing.

    Cons

    Not enough space to go over the CONS at this place.

    Advice to Management

    You reep what you sow.....you'll be next.

    Aegon USA Investment Management2016-03-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Derivatives Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aegon USA Investment Management

    Pros

    Good company to work for.

    Cons

    Too much of middle management

    Aegon USA Investment Management2015-11-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "AUIM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aegon USA Investment Management

    Pros

    Fortune 500 Company in Cedar Rapids International Experience Opportunity for growth is abound Strong local leadership

    Cons

    Lack of Global Leadership Heavily silo'd Not competitive in high performance compensation packages

    Advice to Management

    Do not view employee base as 'captive' b/c of Cedar Rapids location

    Aegon USA Investment Management2015-08-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "so-so"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Performance Analyst in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aegon USA Investment Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities and nice people.

    Cons

    Managers are ineffective, company is not transparent, efficiency and improvement is not a priority.

    Aegon USA Investment Management2015-07-01
Found 57 reviews