Aegon "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Aegon Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Aegon CEO Alexander R. Wynaendts
Alexander R. Wynaendts
65 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company to work for - good people and promotes a well balanced life(in 10 reviews)

  • "good work life balance, benefits(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours for very little reward(in 4 reviews)

  • "barely any, a bit unclear rewarding program, "distant" senior management(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior User Experience Consultant in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aegon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great colleagues - Interesting projects - Good pension and benefits - Flexi time - Good work-life balance

    Cons

    - 3rd party suppliers can be mediocre - Salaries towards the low end of industry - Work from home not encouraged

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees more or make the work more appealing, for example by offering the possibility of working from home 2 days a week.

    Aegon2019-10-10
  2. "Great place for work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Developer in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommends

    I worked at Aegon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -transparent decisions -always knowing the big picture -they care about their employee's -very good work-life balance

    Cons

    - not that innovative

    Advice to Management

    sometimes thinks are moving too slow

    Aegon2019-04-08
  3. "Good employer but has a few issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cluj-Napoca

    I worked at Aegon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good employer, takes care of its employees, good work-life balance, most people are nice and professional (there are also exceptions,some in management payer), things are done in a professional way.

    Cons

    Very slow process of decision making, frustrating sometimes. No promotion opportunities, quite flat organisation, the managers are there for ages with no intention to leave so if you want to evlove ast some point you are blocked.

    Aegon2018-11-09
  4. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aegon full-time

    Pros

    good work life balance, benefits

    Cons

    No room for growth, no defined culture

    Aegon2018-05-14
  5. "Good opportunities,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in The Hague
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aegon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    work life balance, training opportunities, colleagues

    Cons

    frequenly changing org structure, slow pay for performance

    Advice to Management

    Strategy focus which impacts teams and organization needs to be kept transparent. Communication

    Aegon2017-12-17

    Aegon Response

    February 6, 2018Social Media Manager

    We're happy to read that you enjoy working for us and appreciate the training opportunities that we offer. Many thanks for sharing this!

  6. "Company overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Aegon full-time

    Pros

    Work /Life Balance, Culture,

    Cons

    Compensation and Benifits, Career progression, Salary compared market standards

    Aegon2017-10-12

    Aegon Response

    October 19, 2017Social Media Manager

    We’re glad to hear you have a positive experience here at Aegon. We value a good work life balance and understand our employees do as well. Thank you for your feedback, we which you great success!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Confusing..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Reporting Analyst in The Hague
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aegon

    Pros

    Just as most Dutch companies, the work-life balance is (still)good, people are really respectful. The company provides a very good infrastructure, restaurant in company, notebook and iphone to work from home, commuting card to go to other cities by train. Compensation could be better, but it´s enough to provide the basics (I´m looking forward to have a salary promotion or else I´ll look for a better paying job.)

    Cons

    Most of the employees are contractors (hired by a third party company that provides services to Aegon). Some employees working for a really long time for Aegon and with a huge experience are at the same level as someone that just joined the company, not sure the reason yet, but the turn over is also very high (may be a lack of career improvement opportunities). The management team promotes employee surveys, meetings..., lectures with very motivating people, but when it´s action time we see that they keep things only at proposal level. So maybe, it´s not management that´s really interested in keeingp morale high, it´s just a HR action (btw HR is doing a good work, much better then management team).

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    At least try to turn into action all those promises done after employee survey, and at least try to pretend that you are interested in people´s motivation and quality of life.

    Aegon2015-04-18
  8. "Great company with wonderful culture/environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aegon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic work environment, great people to work with and great work life balance. There will be times that you have to work hard but they are balanced out with getting to work from home.

    Cons

    With business units throughout the US and in Europe, some were in silos and hard to work with. They felt that we were encroaching on their territory.

    Aegon2012-10-12
Found 214 reviews