Aequor Healthcare Services Reviews

Updated 9 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
73%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Aequor Healthcare Services CEO  Manmeet Virdi (no image)
Manmeet Virdi
11 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Tons of work available

    9 Jun 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The staffing coordinator is great. Communication is top notch with this company. There is always work available.

    Cons

    I don’t believe there are any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Work Environment

    21 Apr 2021 - Recruiter in Piscataway, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Team & Co-workers. Everyone was super nice and welcoming.

    Cons

    Nurse Recruiting is really hard and it doesn't fit what I want in the long run.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good pay

    3 Sep 2020 - Healthcare Recruiter in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good base salary, commissions, and Corp owners are very approachable and caring

    Cons

    Long hours, weekend work and (there was) lots of screaming and yelling from management

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Nothing great just another work place

    25 Jul 2020 - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Offer Work-Life Balance, Helpful peers

    Cons

    High-Pressure workplace, Leave offered are fewer than other organization

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Work Enviornment

    20 Nov 2019 - Senior Account Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great group to work with. great leadership that truly cares. flexible hours based on need. tons of team incentives. ownership is reachable if needed. great work environment. work/life balance is a constant concern of management.

    Cons

    if i have to pick something it would be matching 401k. We have one just not matching.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good team to work with

    16 Mar 2019 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Training , great team to work with !

    Cons

    Needs better management and structure.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Will Never Return

    27 May 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vacation Days Flexible Hours Sick Days

    Cons

    Overworked Too Much Workload No clear description of tasks Poor Upper Management High Turnover Rate Low Pay and barely any raises unless you make revenue

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best in professionalism

    26 Sep 2015 - Licensed Practical Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is by far one of the most organized and professional agency I've come across throughout my nursing career. Firstly, the convenience of doing all the paperwork through email and fax, means that I don't have to travel all the way to New Jersey. Secondly, they will keep in touch with you throughout the registration process and won't judge you b/c you're late with the documents they'll just reschedule you at your convenience. Overall the pay rate is great, when I get my RN I look forward to working with Aequor, the pay is excellent.

    Cons

    I haven't come across any, I'm relatively new to the company

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fishbowl Corporate Bullying

    5 Jul 2018 - Healthcare Recruiter in Piscataway, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    always a parking space?

    Cons

    So you are given a sales target of 10k every week, you are recruiting for nurses who dont want contract jobs. Each group is its own mean girls club, and the owners walk around you all day so you are in a fishbowl. They churn out recruiters weekly and you can tell because you get a look from everyone when you first join. A "seasoned" employee are those who have managed to stay with the company for 3 years. They have a receptionist desk but no reception. They also don't offer employer match on 40lk because no one stays. Also you only get 401k a year in and they force you (with no match) at a fixed 6 percent.

    7 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Not good.

    8 May 2016 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Other than the fact that they sometimes do what I ask after I ask them to fix things several times, there are none.

    Cons

    They messed up my very first check... My hours were short, when I confronted them they said oh yea I forgot to tell you it'll be on next weeks check, we didn't have your time sheet from the facility in time so we just put down 40hrs... (So you paid me without even knowing what I worked, I doubt that.) Secondly I've had two shifts canceled & I was NOT notified, which means I drive 40 miles to find out I was gonna have to drive back home, which they seemed unconcerned about, & I wasn't compensated for. Third, I requested 3 shifts one week & was NOT notified that they were confirmed, so I was a NO CALL NO SHOW three times at this facility because I had no idea I was supposed to be there. Very unprofessional & unorganized, I don't recommend.

    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Work at Aequor Healthcare Services? Share Your Experiences

Aequor Healthcare Services logo
or