Aer Lingus Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Aer Lingus Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Sean Doyle
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (9)

    "Staff morale at all time low!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aer Lingus full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked here over 15 years and this used to be a great place to work but not anymore. The only positive now is that there is a great group of staff but unfortunately because staff morale is so low many are leaving.

    Cons

    Low pay Staff are under too much pressure No feedback given to staff Staff are treated as a liability Long hours no recognition There is a blame culture thriving We were always customer focused and our staff are really good at this but now the only focus is on OTP which has put people under so much pressure we have lost our customer focus which is really sad. Flights only been catered once a day leaving Cabin...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff Value your staff Train your staff Pay staff properly Stop the blame culture Deal with the horrendous bulling and intimidation that goes on throughout the company

    Aer Lingus2017-08-16
  2. "Generally Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aer Lingus full-time

    Pros

    Lots of benefits, treated best in the industry imo

    Cons

    Worked hard but are rewarded

    Aer Lingus2017-04-03
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Good Benefits, Good Staff, Terrible Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Cabin Crew in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aer Lingus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Staff Travel is good, great fellow work colleagues.

    Cons

    Management and operations are terrible. Crew are always left to fend for themselves. Constant pressure put on crew to improve on-time performance and cost cutting measures without any benefits. Long hours, unpredictable rosters.

    Advice to Management

    Stop "slash and burn" antics of cost reduction. It is making it impossible for us to do our job.

    Aer Lingus2017-03-16
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aer Lingus

    Pros

    Great discounted flights, that's pretty much it

    Cons

    Management is oppressive and reluctant to change. The lack of professionalism of senior management is shocking - they thrive on gossip. Unable to recognize and appreciate real talent. Insane amounts of unproductive meetings. Double standards across the board for new and legacy employees - they can do nothing all day while you work your butt off!

    Advice to Management

    Hit the reset button and learn from other companies how to treat your staff. Get rid of the dead wood.

    Aer Lingus2017-03-13
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Former Finance Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aer Lingus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discounted flights, that's about it.

    Cons

    Undervalue staff, no training, still struggling to change to the modern era. Poor pension, other benefits besides discounted flights. Pay far below industry average. Biggest problem is staff morale.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff or people will continue to leave the company. Radical changes required to management style to value your staff.

    Aer Lingus2017-01-30
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Cabin crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aer Lingus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work with an amazing group of people - that's about the only pro that I've found over the last 4 years. Staff travel - only if you get the annual leave that you request (has to be done nearly a year in advance and can only be taken in blocks of a week, no single days for weddings, family occasions etc) The training you receive is excellent.

    Cons

    You are just a number. Management don't even know your name unless you are unfortunate enough to get sick, in which case you will be hauled in for your 50 lashes and an investigation which can lead to disciplinary. Extremely bad work/life balance...rosters can be 12 hours on, 12 hours off six days a week as your time on turnarounds doesn't count as 'flying hours' so there's no limit to the amount of duty hours you...

    Show More
    Aer Lingus2017-02-09
  7. "friendly environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aer Lingus

    Pros

    flexible fun challenging good beneifts

    Cons

    none it was great experience

    Aer Lingus2016-10-23
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Avoid at all cost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aer Lingus for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Discount Flights,Some colleagues, Work/Life Balance

    Cons

    Salary, Career Opportunities, Management , Location

    Aer Lingus2016-10-19
  9. "Aer Lingus Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pension Administrator in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aer Lingus

    Pros

    Exciting place to work - constant lively atmosphere

    Cons

    Difficult for staff to park & constant work going on around carparks & terminals

    Aer Lingus2016-07-27
  10. "Regional Cargo Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PLC, Regional Cargo Manager in Elmhurst, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aer Lingus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, great team, interesting work.

    Cons

    Questionable employment security due to merger, very lo compensation

    Aer Lingus2016-07-04
Found 61 reviews