Aerotek Lab Technician Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Aerotek Lab Technician Reviews

Updated 17 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
11%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Aerotek President & CEO Todd Mohr
Todd Mohr
1 Rating
  1. "Awful conditions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Analytical Lab Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aerotek for more than a year

    Pros

    Builds experience, but that is it.

    Cons

    Fewer holidays than full time workers, no vacation, no sick days.

    Aerotek2019-12-17
  2. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Lab Technician 

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The recruiters are great. They keep you updated, and help you find a job quickly. They really work with you, and help you out to get you employed as quickly as possible.

    Cons

    They can't always guarantee that the job they help you get is going to be a stable one.

    Aerotek2019-10-11
  3. "Average Staffing Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Lab Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Aerotek for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interview and on-boarding process is fast

    Cons

    No paid time off; communication could be better

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2019-07-13
  4. "Working for Aertotek"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Lab Technician 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Aerotek for less than a year

    Pros

    They found positions for me very quickly. The process tended to be at least one interview within a week of contacting them. Then I would hear back about the job usually by the end of they day on where i stood in the applicant pool, and within a couple days with a firm yes or no. If I got the position I would start within a week. One of my assignments ended with 2 days notice. I contacted Aerotek as soon as I knew and I was unemployed for a total of three work days before starting my next assignment.

    Cons

    The biggest con to being a contractor through aerotek is being a temp. Temps have higher expectations, lower pay, and less benefits than permanent employees. I worked for one company for 8 months and had no paid time off or anything as an example.

    Aerotek2019-02-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Poor pay and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lab Technician in Maplewood, MN
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Quick employment and helpful HR

    Cons

    Low pay and poor benefits

    Aerotek2018-07-18
  6. "Incompetent Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Quality Lab Technician in Aurora, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek for more than a year

    Pros

    weekly paycheck online w2 & pay stubs

    Cons

    poor communication weeks since i’ve received my last pay check no one answers their phone low pay despite having a degree

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2018-02-24
  7. "Amazing Temp gency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Lab Technician in West Warwick, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aerotek for more than a year

    Pros

    Marc Miller and found me a job in less than one week. I meet up with him immediately after I submitted my resume. He was very professional, enthusiastic and most of all very honest. He landed me an interview few days after our meeting. Before the interview he called me to prepare me on what to expect during the interview so I am not blind sided he was extremely helpful. When I was offered the job he was very proactive about getting my paper work ready so I can start the assignment on time as well as getting me the pay rate I desired. He was a pleasure to work with. I worked with Aertok in the past they never disappoint.

    Cons

    Parking is very limited next to Aerotek site. They mail you the first pay check instead of direct deposit which may end up getting last in the mail and you wont get paid on time

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2017-12-27
  8. "Work and learn, hopefully be hired on."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Lab Technician in Uniontown, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aerotek for less than a year

    Pros

    Set hours and decent pay. Not a bad first job out college to make money and get business experience, but remember your there to work and learn. People were very open and friendly, and where I worked was full of friendly people and free coffee.

    Cons

    Much more like a contactor and less like an intern. You are there to work and learn, and if there's an opening, possibly be hired on. Management is bad at keeping in touch with there workers after being hired, and failed to talk to be as my contract was in it's last week.

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2017-12-08
  9. "Medical laboratory technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Lab Technician in Durham, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I Ioved my supervisor Brittany!

    Cons

    I didn't like the pay, lack of communication and no incentives.

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2016-11-18
  10. "R&D Lab Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - R&D Lab Technician in Columbia, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New tasks assigned everyday. Problem solving comes with every task. Educated and well trained supervision. Great support structure in place if help is needed.

    Cons

    Work comes in spurts with long down time periods. Culture is very resistant to change. Some tasks are very repetitious. Some team members are very inflexible.

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2016-10-07
Found 20 reviews